Aberdeen v Hibernian

Stephen Robinson's Big Red Juggernaut continues its journey to the Championship on Saturday 11th April with a 3 pm kick-off at Pittodrie when Hibernian come up to bag themselves an easy three points.

I fancy us to surrender meekly once again to a 0-3 defeat, with the players having blethered a lot of pish to the media about "putting in a shift" and "rewarding the excellent fans" in midweek.

Bunch of c*nts that they are. Aye, the players, nae the fans.

• Replies 99
  • Views 4.4k

Most Popular Posts

• swaddon
    swaddon

My pants are a bit less sodden than usual this week. There's still some way to go before I will feel confident about wearing light coloured trousers, though.

• OrlandoDon
    OrlandoDon

It’s crazy that we are hurting so badly in center mid. We allowed Clarkson polvara aouchiche and sivert leave, all who were not long term for us, but would probably start ahead of most of what we have

• Shetland Don
    Shetland Don

It has certainly been a horrible place for fans to come to for a while! 

Posted Images

Aye, apparently, there's gold at the end of a rainbow .... it's aa aboot findin' the end o' said optical illusion. Ah think this sums up Robinson's task if fit he's seein' in trainin has him rubbin' eez hands together in expectation.

On 10/04/2026 at 01:16, Panda said:

I agree with you. We should lose, we should put in an abject performance, we should lose at least two cheap goals and we should struggle to get many shots on target.

However, with Aberdeen such underdogs here, this is where Stephen Robinson is at his best. He's only lost five home games out of 13 in his managerial career v Hibs, only five out of 17 against Hearts, and only four out of 12 v Aberdeen. Just 14 home defeats in 42 against three teams with significantly higher budgets.

I don't know if he can create that at Pittodrie and make it a horrible place for opponents to come again, but I have a feeling he might just produce a wee surprise result on Saturday.

*If he doesn't, was @TheDonbytheDee who predicted it first, not me...

Game day

All being well, we should be back up the road for this.

Looking forward to it, probably need sectioned for saying that, but nearly always look forward to going to Pittodrie. It's usually the team selections that give me the fear and sadly for Robinson, his selections have been more in line with managers knowing they're gone, as not a new manager putting life back into a team.

Anyhoo, a win today would be most welcome.

COYFR

Supposedly a special extended addition of the matchday programme available at the game, all about king joey.

A decent photo in the below link. Hope it works.

Must be a few stories of Joey from older posters on here??

https://www.afc.co.uk/en/news/red-matchday-legends-day-special

Edited by TheDonbytheDee

Holy fucking weather.

Trying to channel the feelings I had when heading up for the Hibs game at split last season. Think they’d not lost for around 18 seasons in a row and we were honking. Enter Kevin Nisbet. 

Not going today but will start my 3pm IPTV slot with the usual optimistic view and see where it goes from there. COYR

43 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

Holy fucking weather.

I think it’s going to be grim in more ways than one today. 

Sadly I have that fear too.

Seen nothing since Robinson has come in to suggest he can get a tune out of our current squad and cannot see that changing today. Really think the changes to squad in January and 6 weeks to appoint a manager who only plays one way has fucked us. Desperately hope I am wrong but expecting Hibs to win comfortably. 

oot

train 

Linlithgow v Clydebank

train back to Capital

0-3 No Dons scorer

I think it'll be similar to the Falkirk game in that at our best we'll look more structured and limit what Hibs can do. Problem will be if Hibs score, that will blow all our perfectly laid plans.

Sod it, 1-0 to the Dandies.

23/10 for a Dons home win against Hibs 😲

IMG_5526.thumb.jpeg.266db99675a524f5cb8e324de7051e1c.jpeg

If it's 5-3-2, then fine.

If it's 5-2-3, then it is not fine.

Whats the point in playing 5 defenders when they all can't defend? 

I know it’s limited options but I don’t like the line up. Why Jensen. Armstrong and Cameron don’t work. Midfield too lightweight again. Should be shinnie or kjarten for one of them or both switch.

Edited by OrlandoDon

9 hours ago, Shetland Don said:

Not for away fans.

As for that lineup, I genuinely don’t know how you can watch that game last week & stick with Jensen especially & Gyamfi at wing back.

Jensen just looks backwards constantly, and while Gyamfi got forward ok 2nd half, he can’t really defend (none of them can mind).

As Jupiter mentioned, I’m also really not sure what having 5 defenders who can’t defend on the park does for you compared to having just the 4... 🤷‍♂️

Edited by The.Moog

1 hour ago, Jupiter said:

Whats the point in playing 5 defenders when they all can't defend? 

Good point, unfortunately we are also playing two forwards neither of whom can score. 🙁

4 minutes ago, BigAl said:

Mitchel Frame injured or just dropped from the squad 🤔

Maybe too slight for Robinson

Yass ... penalty ... an' Hanlon sent aff! :) 

YAAASSSSS!!! ... 1-0 ... Nisbet.

How the fuck did that need to go to VAR for the decision

At least I suppose they got it right in the end.

Correct decision ref - finally.

Fuckin rugby tackled him.

Well done Olusanya though, put himself about and bullied Hanley.

Been a while since I’ve said that about a Dons player.

Decent start, keep it up…

2 minutes ago, BigAl said:

How the fuck did that need to go to VAR for the decision

At least I suppose they got it right in the end.

The reason it had to go to VAR is because Dickinson is a massive hun

Six home games in a row is it that Kevin Nisbet has scored? And his eighth goal in those games.

Right Aberdeen, we don't do this often, but let's put a few past this mob.

Bit of a let off there 

Second Dickinson went to the monitor you could see the numbers being evened up