TheDonbytheDee Posted yesterday at 15:34 Report Posted yesterday at 15:34 14 minutes ago, BigAl said: It broke way back in mid January that we were looking at Stanway on a pre contract. We are now four months on and nothing concrete. Can't help but wonder if it was going to happen it might have happened by now, unless of course it has and both parties agreed to keep it under wraps until season end, of that makes sense Could be the loon isn't interested in coming to us. We're not exactly a great proposition for players trying to further their careers. Quote
The.Moog Posted yesterday at 16:20 Report Posted yesterday at 16:20 1 hour ago, Stewart said: https://www.pressandjournal.co.uk/fp/sport/football/aberdeen-fc/7022098/exclusive-nicolas-milanovic-set-to-leave-aberdeen/ One down (hopefully). Who’s gonna take a guy who’s highlight reel consists solely of him missing an open goal in a European game… Quote
Brochred Posted yesterday at 17:20 Report Posted yesterday at 17:20 59 minutes ago, The.Moog said: One down (hopefully). Who’s gonna take a guy who’s highlight reel consists solely of him missing an open goal in a European game… He was excellent at slowing down an attack and then playing a safe ball back to the full back. He was also highly proficient at rather than trying to hit the byeline, cutting inside to then lose the ball. Quote
The.Moog Posted yesterday at 18:35 Report Posted yesterday at 18:35 1 hour ago, Brochred said: He was excellent at slowing down an attack and then playing a safe ball back to the full back. He was also highly proficient at rather than trying to hit the byeline, cutting inside to then lose the ball. Aye, luckily for us there’s a massive market out there for players with that particular skillset * * There’s not… Quote
2stars Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago 4 minutes ago, Panda said: Fuck sake I know we were asking for strong defenders who knew the league but for fucks sake Quote
2stars Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago And still looking at Watson apparently at this rate we will be asking them how much for their shitey pitch Quote
BigAl Posted 2 hours ago Author Report Posted 2 hours ago I think we are patently trying to weaken one of our relegation rivals for next season All joking aside, given the size of rebuild we face I am not overly surprised we are looking at this pair on free transfers. Would willingly drop everything tomorrow and nip along to Killie to drive Watson up the road to sign a contract but just can't see that one happening 1 Quote
2stars Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago 33 minutes ago, BigAl said: I think we are patently trying to weaken one of our relegation rivals for next season All joking aside, given the size of rebuild we face I am not overly surprised we are looking at this pair on free transfers. Would willingly drop everything tomorrow and nip along to Killie to drive Watson up the road to sign a contract but just can't see that one happening Agree with the Watson comment- think he will go elsewhere Quote
tlg1903 Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago Lyons I think would actually be decent business, we need some leadership with Shinnie likely offski and he's Killie captain and 28. Mayo is a rabid hun I believe so that's not a great start, couldn't comment on his ability 2bh. Quote
BigAl Posted 1 hour ago Author Report Posted 1 hour ago @tlg1903 What's the craic in Sneckie regarding Shinnie Quote
tlg1903 Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 2 minutes ago, BigAl said: @tlg1903 What's the craic in Sneckie regarding Shinnie I'm actually out of the country at the moment Al but I've heard talks are ongoing with him and ict Quote
tlg1903 Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 3 minutes ago, BigAl said: @tlg1903 What's the craic in Sneckie regarding Shinnie I do know his missus has always wanted to come home once his career is done Quote
BigAl Posted 1 hour ago Author Report Posted 1 hour ago Just now, tlg1903 said: I'm actually out of the country at the moment Al but I've heard talks are ongoing with him and ict Surely not on holiday before heading to the States You are patently earning too much money 1 Quote
2stars Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago Does Shinnie not have a hoose by Nairn but stays down in Aberdeen in a flat midweek? May be that he also wants the family time and minutes on the pitch Quote
tlg1903 Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 7 minutes ago, BigAl said: Surely not on holiday before heading to the States You are patently earning too much money I am actually, away for a dual family birthday in Lanzarote. I can only afford this and particularly America cos I inherited some money recently. In fairness I've not had a proper holiday since 2016 so I feel like I've earned this a wee bit 2bh 2 Quote
tlg1903 Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 1 minute ago, 2stars said: Does Shinnie not have a hoose by Nairn but stays down in Aberdeen in a flat midweek? May be that he also wants the family time and minutes on the pitch Have defo heard the shinnie has a place in nairn rumour before Quote
BigAl Posted 45 minutes ago Author Report Posted 45 minutes ago 44 minutes ago, tlg1903 said: I am actually, away for a dual family birthday in Lanzarote. I can only afford this and particularly America cos I inherited some money recently. In fairness I've not had a proper holiday since 2016 so I feel like I've earned this a wee bit 2bh Enjoy it, sounds like it is overdue Quote