Panda Posted Monday at 16:38 Report Posted Monday at 16:38 For those that believe third is still doable, then only a win will do. Even a draw likely won't be enough unless St Mirren beat Hibs, and I'm not even sure we want that because if we do lose to Celtic all off a sudden fourth place is shaky. I would just like a morale boosting performance ahead of the big one next Saturday. And no injuries to key players. Hopefully it doesn't sell out so that it annoys all the right people. 1 Quote
RicoS321 Posted Monday at 17:31 Report Posted Monday at 17:31 A draw, Hibs to lose, then batter Utd to finish third. Having not pissed off the Tims by beating them, they struggle to motivate themselves and we beat them in the final. 3 1 Quote
OrlandoDon Posted Tuesday at 10:28 Report Posted Tuesday at 10:28 If Anton Rogan plays and is still on penalties we have a chance. Quote
Jute Posted Tuesday at 10:55 Report Posted Tuesday at 10:55 Would expect more squad rotation in this one possibly from both teams. Really hope we don’t go with approach from Sunday but fear we might. Just hoping we avoid another heavy defeat. No train back and on TV so not bothering with this one. oot Flat Couch Flat 2-0 no dons scorer Quote
Panda Posted Tuesday at 18:35 Author Report Posted Tuesday at 18:35 Dorrington and Jensen back. Also noticed Vinnie in the training pics, maybe a wee place on the bench. Thelin hinting at changes to give players a rest. Quote
manc_don Posted Tuesday at 20:28 Report Posted Tuesday at 20:28 Don't think anyone is expecting anything from this, but would be good for the confidence to at least put in a positive performance. We cannot afford to have another performance like the last one against Celtic at Hampden. Intrigued to see what changes he does make for this if that's what he's hinting at. Out Bed Work Work 4-0, no dons scorer Quote
BigAl Posted Wednesday at 04:57 Report Posted Wednesday at 04:57 Out Golf Watching on TV Bed 2-2 Nisbet & Knoester This point will see us finish above Dundee Utd but expect Hibs to win so third place is gone We'll just have to fuck things up for them by winning the cup Quote
OrlandoDon Posted Wednesday at 11:07 Report Posted Wednesday at 11:07 Don’t know what to think about today. Part of me thinks a good performance and result today from us will motivate them for the cup final. Would like to see polvara at 10 today infront of Clarkson and palaversa. This is the type of game I’d take sokler up top but I believe he’s injured?? 1-1 McMaster Quote
BigAl Posted Wednesday at 11:44 Report Posted Wednesday at 11:44 35 minutes ago, OrlandoDon said: Don’t know what to think about today. Part of me thinks a good performance and result today from us will motivate them for the cup final. Would like to see polvara at 10 today infront of Clarkson and palaversa. This is the type of game I’d take sokler up top but I believe he’s injured?? 1-1 McMaster Sokler is injured Some optimism demonstrated there, thinking a seventy year old is going to score for us tonight Quote
OrlandoDon Posted Wednesday at 11:51 Report Posted Wednesday at 11:51 6 minutes ago, BigAl said: Sokler is injured Some optimism demonstrated there, thinking a seventy year old is going to score for us tonight I thought sokler was out. Plus I’d say you get the same odds for McMaster scoring as you would Ambrose. Quote
BigAl Posted Wednesday at 12:00 Report Posted Wednesday at 12:00 7 minutes ago, OrlandoDon said: I thought sokler was out. Plus I’d say you get the same odds for McMaster scoring as you would Ambrose. Nope, a 70 year old John McMaster would be shorter odds min I'm guessing you meant McGrath Quote
OrlandoDon Posted Wednesday at 12:49 Report Posted Wednesday at 12:49 49 minutes ago, BigAl said: Nope, a 70 year old John McMaster would be shorter odds min I'm guessing you meant McGrath Nope! McMaster! Although I’ll take a last minute rougvie header too. No fucking clue what we’ll get tonight, hence he was as good as anyone!!! Quote
redordead Posted Wednesday at 12:59 Report Posted Wednesday at 12:59 Aye nothing points towards a classic. Won't want to give away cup final game plan either you'd think. I'd expect a much changed Celtic. I just don't think we're up to it in many areas currently. Quote
OrlandoDon Posted Wednesday at 17:05 Report Posted Wednesday at 17:05 Could easily see two reserve teams tonight. Unlikely hibs get 2 points or less and we win out, plus do you have the cup final in mind? Could get mauled, could win! Starting to think maybe Ambrose does score the winner! Quote
RicoS321 Posted Wednesday at 18:17 Report Posted Wednesday at 18:17 Probably our best team. Certainly at home. Don't think it'll be far off our cup final team. Quote
OrlandoDon Posted Wednesday at 18:33 Report Posted Wednesday at 18:33 13 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: Probably our best team. Certainly at home. Don't think it'll be far off our cup final team. I’d assume tobers came back a little too early and he’s rested for this one with Saturday in mind? While he didn’t play well at ibrox, he’s one of our best and a starter when fully fit and I’m sure we’d play him if he’s fully healthy. Certainly hope there’s no damage done. 1 Quote
OrlandoDon Posted Wednesday at 19:33 Report Posted Wednesday at 19:33 Another honking game. Men vs boys. We haven’t completed three passes and getting pissed on. Could get hammered. 1 so far. Quote
BigAl Posted Wednesday at 19:35 Report Posted Wednesday at 19:35 Honestly think they could score as many as they fancy doing the way this is shaping up. Quote
Slim Posted Wednesday at 19:39 Report Posted Wednesday at 19:39 The boy had a fistful of Keskinen’s jersey there. I’m assuming VAR aren’t bothering to get involved on the basis of the stupidity of having Keskinen mark the tallest player on the pitch at a set piece being deserving of conceding a goal. Quote
OrlandoDon Posted Wednesday at 19:39 Report Posted Wednesday at 19:39 Best part of the game so far. I suppose we have to restart at some point unfortunately. Quote
OrlandoDon Posted Wednesday at 19:43 Report Posted Wednesday at 19:43 1-1. Who would have thought. Quote