Leaderboard

Popular Content

Showing content with the highest reputation since 19/09/26 in all areas

1. BigAl
    The four points are a bonus in my opinion. Trust me, when you get to my age, you'll be more than happy with just the semi 😉
  2. The.Moog
    Being honest, if we’d been offered a semi & 4 points from the 3 games this week we’d have taken it, but that’s 2 points thrown away there IMO. Completely surrendered the initiative for first 15 minutes second half - the total opposite of midweek. The Hibs goal was coming, then Jack Milne does Jack Milne things and its 1-1. He was a very lucky boy to stay on the park, Robinson 100% right getting him off as he was a red card waiting to happen. Knoester was excellent at the back, Molloy did a good solid job, but just no more Milne please for the love of god. Aremu excellent in the middle, my MOTM & Marshall had another good game as did Nisbet. Olusanya not as much of a nuisance as usual today. Loads to work on during the international break. Our delivery into the box continues to be simply abysmal and we surrender far too much cheap possession, but hey, while its a disappointing 2nd half taking us into the break, after the start we’ve had in the league that’s been a pretty decent week overall…
  3. RicoS321
    Ach, not the worst result. Both teams trying not to lose for the most part, quite a cagey affair. We looked like a team at times there. Think Robinson probably got the subs wrong today. I don't think Ronan should have come off for Armstrong, and I don't think Briedl should have come on in Marshall's position. Both upset the balance a little. Milne probably unlucky for the pen, their player actually stopped running to fall over as a result of the little bit of grabbing going on. The ref gave it, and you certainly don't need VAR overturning. Correct not to book Milne as the defenders were easily clearing it. We didn't really get going in the second half, and the draw definitely the fairest result. Thought Aremu and Knoester were excellent, and Molloy also very good (he's a fantastic defender on the ground). Again, the enforced sub in defence upset the balance a bit, and I think if they'd pushed Molloy on his wrong foot they'd have got something. Mouloua never really got going when he came on. Anyway, an organised performance with some good signs. Nothing spectacular.
  4. Panda
    Today was really what I expect from Aberdeen this season, or at least until the next transfer window. Defend well for the most part, get the ball forward quickly, be alright but not overly impressive, and not be shite. The start we had to the season had me fearing it would be much worse than that. The win at Fir Park had me believing it would be much better. We're alright. A newish manager, a squad overhaul and just one transfer window, this is kinda where you expect to be at this stage.
  5. Kowalski
    Enough about Mayo and Happe.
  6. RicoS321
  7. wee toon red
    Spent a bit of time in Europe this summer, mainly Germany. Not my first trips to those parts by any means but for some reason this year it really hit home how much more "American" than "European" the UK has become. Shopping habits, general lifestyle, media, politics, etc etc are all so similar to America. It's very, very sad.
  8. BigAl
    3 points
    Think the inclusion of Brian Irvine in your list is harsh in the extreme Irvine was signed at a time when Miller & McLeish were at their peak, so cementing a place in the team was always going to be difficult initially. Over a twelve year period he went on to play almost 400 first team games for us so to say he wasn't a first team pick is unfair in my opinion.
  9. GASC1980
    As one who has slated Robinson and who after Killie at home could see us getting nothing at Motherwell or yesterday and who would have taken 2 draws, I have to say a big well done. I think we would all have taken 4 out of 6 points from these 2 fixtures. Just as perhaps we get a little bit of momentum we now have to wait 3 weeks to face saintees. Would far rather play them next week. Plenty of time for Robinson to work with them all now though.
  10. Don Julio
    Not much to add to what’s been said other than I thought Aremu was excellent today on the whole.
  11. TheDonbytheDee
    Really hoping Milne has a good game today. Got a lot of stick last season, some deserved, but some well OTT. Come on Jack, show you can play.
  12. RicoS321
    It's ace that they feel the need to remind the Killie fans that we beat them on pens in their statement.
  13. Nellie The Don
    I stared at that for ages, trying to work out if it was a 'Yerdas Selzavon' style pun.
  14. RicoS321
    Yep, it's the other point that gets ignored when discussing the lack of fans attending a semi final. Hampden has a fucking atrocious view from half the stadium. If it was split North and South, with each team given the whole of one side, with behind the goals being sold last (and at no more than £30 per ticket), we'd sell a lot more. There's a whole section of the ends that are basically restricted view seats. The Huns and Tims get a far greater proportion of better view seats.
  15. Mason89
    Starmer showed that blowing smoke up his arse doesn’t work, making agreements with him doesn’t work, any kind of diplomacy at all doesn’t seem to work…I think a fresh approach is required. A more honest one. The world would be a better place
  16. mondo_notion
    I nearly puked every time the media mentioned 'the special relationship' between the US and UK. It seemed to be just the UK based politicians that were of aware of it. A lot has happened since the phrase was first used but the sucking up to the mighty USA still continues. The first meeting between Burnham and Trump is being treated by the media like giddy parents who have just waved their kids off for a first date. Although the main concern seems to be will Trump like Andy. Who gives a fuck if he likes him or not? Absolutely zero dignity. Embarassing.
  17. swaddon
    Miller has told the BBC that Robinson has turned things around at Aberdeen. Unfortunately, it's not a proclamation from the Miller, but it's Lee. Joe, Bertie and Alex Fucking have yet to comment on the Dons this season.
  18. BigAl
    Paul Simon or Big Al - You Can Call Me Al
  19. Ajja
    We’ve played what most people would have as the top 5 in our opening 7 league fixtures. We’ve lost 3 of the 12 games so far this season. It’s a platform of sorts. If we can keep building the team as a unit, playing with a structure and style with the obvious limitations of Robinson and the squeezed budget then we’ll be Ok for the season.
  20. Blow.Up.Sheep
    that is up there (or down there whatever the case may be as the most horrific strip I have ever seen from the Dons why oh fkn why do we need a pink strip and why oh fkn why were they playing it at all yesterday. On the game itself decent first half quality finish from Nisbet 2nd half we were poor and I suppose a draw is a fair result. but before our last three games if anyone had told me we would be in a semi final and take 4 points from two tough away fixtures I would have taken that. Can't complain a decent return from our last three away games on the bounce
  21. swaddon
    A quick update on Angelo's Chippery in Burton. It's now called "Dover Chippy" (it's near Dover Road). As a prominent member of the Chipper Liberation Order, I will be looking out my balaclava and best black claes and staging a protest outside. #StopTheChippys
  22. ErchiePlum
    Two points dropped there but at least one point
  23. OxfordDon
    This is chipper-level provocation.
  24. Jute
  25. Panda
    Fun little side show to the game. Chris Cadden (and his brother Nicky) both turn 30 today. And he's spending his birthday playing against his twin brother, against his old club, at what used to be his home ground.
  26. tlg1903
  27. Don Julio
    Madonna - Material Girl
  28. Panda
    Well they can ram it then. We'll wait until better sections open and if they don't then I'll spend my £32 on the biggest, dirtiest kebab there is, eat half of it and splatter the rest on Neil Doncaster's motor.
  29. RadgeAgainstThe Machine
    Pink Floyd - Several Species of Small Furry Animals Gathered Together in a Cave and Grooving with a Pict
  30. Ajja
    Yeah, I wasn’t challenging the separation. Point I was making (badly) was that media suggesting his scoring isn’t worthy of praise because most of his goals were in the LC ignored the fact he is still second in the premiership for goals scored. So by league metrics alone, he’s doing pretty well too. At least we agree they’re dicks though 🤣
  31. ErchiePlum
    Top red tickets purchased but beaten to the seats I had hoped for by the top top reds. Still pretty much in location where I watched that Lewis Ferguson goal for the Dons against them :-)
  32. swaddon
    I wasn't having a go at Lee Miller, it's just that there's a pecking order of AFC Millers, and he is not at the top. I would say that if Willie (or even Bertie) said the Dons were doing well under Robinson, that would mean more than if Lee said it. I always signed him for the Dons on Championship Manager 4 and he was an excellent player for me, so I have a lot of time for him.
  33. OrlandoDon
    1 point
    The usual painful, inverted winger at left mid cutting inside onto his right.
  34. Panda
    Bevington MIGHT be a good CEO, and I'm not going to judge a man who I know little about. However, he has got the job because he is Cormack's mate...
  35. manc_don
    Been waiting to reply to this thread as as much as I wanted Robinson gone (and not at the club in the first place) i thought best to wait. Now Im still not sure what the club strategy is; but it does appear that they’re trying to find a ground zero of sorts and rebuild from there. Shifted the bulk of the failed squad, have now got rid of both manager and burrows (and FD), and brought in what appears to be a proper CEO. Robinson may be the stop gap to stop the recent years of turmoil and going too far in one direction (a strategy but possibly not). But it does appear that cormack has serious egg on his face. His reign, by and large has brought complete and total chaos to the club, despite delivering a major trophy. I would love youth to be given more of a chance, and I’m not sure that Robinson is the man to willingly do that, but I’d like to find a bit more of a balance than what we had. Surely there has to be a bit of a sweet spot than buying in journeymen? There are signs we might make mid table, but there is a long way to go yet. Again, it’ll be interesting to see what the new CEO does and brings to the table.
  36. TheDonbytheDee
    We've had worse weeks and if you had said 10 days ago, we would reach a cup semi and get four points, from six, away from home, we would have snatched arms off. We know the squad is imbalanced and there will be more low points to come, but I take comfort from knowing there are no real stand out teams in the league.
  37. Jute
    1 point
    He has. To think he was considering leaving Barcelona to head to Saudi Pro League last summer.
  38. Jute
    1 point
    Barcelona running away with it now. 1-3 with Raphinha hitting a hatrick. 14 goals in 8 games for him this season so far.
  39. BigAl
    Aremu, MOTM by a proverbial mile
  40. swaddon
    1 point
    So the game with the Hibs was a draa Which is nae fit we're needin' at a' Nae fitba for noo But don't cry "boo hoo" They'll be back after three weeks awa'
  41. Brochred
    Loads of pushing and pulling in the box at corners at every game and we get pinged for it
  42. Radiored
    Ah've nae problem wi the strip .... jist that it's too close in colour an shade tae the opposition strip .... which oor 1st strip widna be! ... it's nae jist an issue for fans, if yer a player, ye want tae see clearly far yer team mates are .... and fae a wide view. Maks nae difference tae me for noo tho - Fawa news stream has been doon for the last 15+ minutes ... boooooo!!
  43. Toe_poke
    Fkn commercialism. It's bad enough playing in a change strip when there is no clash but to change into one that causes more of a clash is bonkers.
  44. OxfordDon
    Hopefully the embarrassment of being made to wear that strip doesn't affect the players' performance too much
  45. Blow.Up.Sheep
    I hear ya pal, but hopefully he winna make the team, missed their midweek game with injury and sounds like he is a doubtful starter for today still nursing the same injury. We can do this. Cmon the Dons
  46. manc_don
    Always been the same, left do something marginally wrong, the world is ending and they’re the most corrupt people in the world, the right take multiple bungs etc. they’re sticking to the system. It makes no sense.
  47. Goldie03
    Maybe you should just stay at home 🏡 🙂
  48. swaddon
    1 point
    I thought the result was a lie When I saw it reported on Sky But we pumped the Well I know, bloody hell We're winning the league now, oh aye
  49. Toe_poke
    Now we know how many weeks of intense physical therapy are required to regain the ability to impersonate a cardboard cutout.
  50. CurlsLikeTattie
    I agree with you 100% on this. People need to think for themselves or we will all have custard from brains. I hope you're right. Looking at everyday life, my work and my wife's work have changed at an unprecedented rate over the last 6 months, and we're both starting to see the trimming down of the workforces. it makes me wish I was 10 years older and approaching retirement. Whoever wished to be older! When our respective companies, in different industries, started using AI a year or so ago it was pretty basic and had no real serious impact. The speed it has progressed is mental. Our marketers no longer write copy, our designers no longer design, our L&D team no longer write training courses and create materials. I am getting over long reports of unchecked, contradictory bollocks landing in my inbox from people who think they are being smart. But it's level of smartness is improving nearly daily, and what was nonsense 6 months ago, is now pretty passable. My wife's work no longer recruit junior coders as it is all written by Claude. It's all generic AI slop, but so many people are looking past that and marvelling at the fact something that took them a day, has just been done in 2 minutes. People who's jobs were creative are finding themselves to be writing requests rather than using their creative minds. And people think who the fact something else can do it or us in a fraction of the time is a good thing, are missing the point of what it means to be human and the satisfaction that comes with using your brain! I don't seriously think we will end up controlled by machines like in the Matrix (but you never know), but I do fear for future generations and their prospects, and think we are sleep walking into this in the name of better profit margins whilst ignoring humanities true role. I hope for a push back, but I don't think the kids have it in them to resist the easy life - they will realise when it's too late! But I hate people and hope we wipe ourselves out. The planet is in much better hands when looked after by nature!
This leaderboard is set to London/GMT+01:00

Account

Navigation

Search

Search

Configure browser push notifications

Chrome (Android)
  1. Tap the lock icon next to the address bar.
  2. Tap Permissions → Notifications.
  3. Adjust your preference.
Chrome (Desktop)
  1. Click the padlock icon in the address bar.
  2. Select Site settings.
  3. Find Notifications and adjust your preference.