View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

DonsTalk

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Aberdeen Celtic semi final 17th April 12.45ko

Confirmed on North Tonight.

Shite.

• Replies 200
  • Views 39.4k

Well I'm looking forward to it.

As bad as Aberdeen may be this season I never experienced Aberdeen ever being good. In fact the best season I've been old enough to be aware of was probably the season Aberdeen finished third and got into Europe.

When I started watching Aberdeen it was during the seasons where the Old Firm would regularly get large score-lines against Aberdeen.

I don't expect a win on Sunday but seeing Aberdeen in the semi-final of the Scottish cup is still exciting for me, and I'm optimistic enough to think that it is possible, with a bit of luck, that we will get a result on Sunday.

Just got my tickets today. Apparently about 7k sold thus far.

Well I'm looking forward to it.

As bad as Aberdeen may be this season I never experienced Aberdeen ever being good. In fact the best season I've been old enough to be aware of was probably the season Aberdeen finished third and got into Europe.

When I started watching Aberdeen it was during the seasons where the Old Firm would regularly get large score-lines against Aberdeen.

I don't expect a win on Sunday but seeing Aberdeen in the semi-final of the Scottish cup is still exciting for me, and I'm optimistic enough to think that it is possible, with a bit of luck, that we will get a result on Sunday.

Wow good for you - I hope you enjoy your day out  :thumbsup:

Here, how come sellic get an extra day off before the big game?

Lennon should complain to the SFA as sellic will be rustier than us  ;D

Diamond, McNamee and Hartley may all be fit for the "Hampden showdown" according to the EE.

Fuck sake. I would've preferred some good news going into that game!

Mcnamee and hartley is good news.  Diamond..... Meh

McNamee possibly but judging by the last semi final against Celtic Hartley not so much! Passenger!

21 years ago today:

Scottish Cup Semi Final (Tynecastle Park)

Dundee United 0

Aberdeen 4

(Irvine, Paatelainen o.g., Gillhaus, van der Hoorn o.g.)

Aberdeen: Snelders, McKimmie, Robertson, Grant, McLeish, Irvine, Nicholas, Bett, Mason, Connor, Gillhaus.

More of the same on Sunday please lads!!

Who would you choose for the own goals?  ;D

21 years ago today:

Dundee United 0

Aberdeen 4

Aberdeen: Snelders, McKimmie, Robertson, Grant, McLeish, Irvine, Nicholas, Bett, Mason, Connor, Gillhaus.

Crikey, mind being at that game as well! Much more suitable semi final venue also!

21 years ago today:

Dundee United 0

Aberdeen 4

Take it you were there as well then Bobby ?

What a fucking line up from us

Take it you were there as well then Bobby ?

What a fucking line up from us

Certainly was Al. That team picked itself in those days eh? Was the same team most weeks.  We absolutely pumped them that day, the two o.gs they scored were the only attempts United had on goal I reckon.  ;D

Gillhaus ripped Narey and van der Hoorn to pieces for his goal. Made it look so simple.

You actually have to make an effort not to to get a woody over that team

Right, fuck it. It's a semi-final and, no doubt, by sunday morning I'll be as excited as a bairn.

In/oot: In

Pre match: Beer or two at home.

Match: B2

Post match: Pub or home, depending on the result.

Prediction: 3-2 Dons. Heard it here first.

:ultras:

Pre match: Bus down the road

Match: Nae Idea

Post match: Back Up The Road

Prediction: Not making any predictions. Just hope to fuck that we give them a doing. Been getting stick from my Tim boss for months and would love to get one back on him

Pre match: Mates flat

Match: Section P

Post match: Probably into the Clockwork for a couple

Prediction: Neil Lennon will be moaning.

Heavily disputed penalty with Lennon going mental would suit me just fine on this occasion :thumbsup:

Neil Lennon going mental for any reason would suit me  :thumbsup:

Oh, for that team now!    Anyway, 2-1 to The Aberdeen and a place in the final to shine some light on a shocking season. 

Pre match: Train...maybe pub if I can find one near the ground and I get there early enough

Match: Aberdeen Section

Post match: Train, maybe pub in Edinburgh.

Prediction: Close game.

Pre match: Train...maybe pub if I can find one near the ground and I get there early enough

Match: Aberdeen Section

Post match: Train, maybe pub in Edinburgh.

Prediction: Close game.

That'll be a quick pint... pubs aren't allowed to open til 12.30pm on Sundays

Think Coopers is opening early, station bar in Edinburgh?

It was shut at 9 am on a Sunday when I got train from there a couple of weeks ago.