View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

DonsTalk

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Today's World Cup Games

Mexico and South Africa start off the World Cup tonight at 8 pm, and that's followed by South Korea v Czechia at 3 am. Both games are in Group A.

I think a home win and a draa in those games.

• Replies 392
  • Views 8.3k

Most Popular Posts

• RicoS321
    RicoS321

Reckon we could take both these teams.  Water breaks are fucking gash, get them in the sea. "Referee view" is an abomination.

• It's a good job this is being shown after the watershed, because that second goal was XXX-rated pure filth.

• Hopefully the good Dr. Congo can prescribe a win over England later.

Posted Images

For the second time today .. I say ... 'FUCK!'

Pish 

Mexico never looked like scoring 

England turned into DR Congo and shut them down 

Edited by Goldie03

BBC: "They thoroughly deserved it!" 

Me: "Did they fuck!"

Sleep well 

Just now, BigAl said:

Night folks.

Dawn is breaking on the west coast 😉

Curtains still closed here, an aboot a third o' ma second bottle still winkin' at ma ... Ah'll see yiz in hell if nae afore ;) 

Awee aside tho ... afore Ah start fartin an' dribblin' oot ma mou ... 

If oor famous AFC can learn onythin' fae this WC, it has tae be aboot the the passin' game... as opposed tae lettin the game pass ye by ;) 

Accurate passin' o' the baa is the maist basic o' basics .... somethin' we were embarassinly bad at  some games.

But .... as good a passer ye might be, ye need mair than 360 deg vision ... ye need tae ken there's a similar coloured shirt far ye expect .... even if ye canna see. 

The likes o' Ghana, Paraguay, DRC an' ithers impressed wi' their use o' space an' ability? ... or instinct? tae trap, tame, an pass a baa wi precise weight tae mak it virtually stress free for the recipient. 

OK, maist o' the teams Ah could include as best at the passin' game might be oot, but any success they achieved was on the back o' said skill.

Noo ...  funny thing ... Ah remember a game v Motherwell .... well ower a year ago, a good chunk intae the Thelin 'oomph' ... thon game fan Gueye ran fae the half wye line tae score ... Ah commented tae ma fellow watchers (on oor phones cos we were on the wye tae a gig) ... "Wow .... it looks like onybody on the baa kens far abody else is". ... 

Ah think Ah maybe fkn jinxed it! ... cos it aa went tae fuck fae there :D 

We had it. We lost it. If we're gonna find it again, we dinna necessarily need mair talented players, we need better teamwork, an' interpersonal understandin'. Ability tae predict a fellow player's moves is way beyond tactical doctrine. 

A good manager/coach is surely one fa signs/picks a team fa disna require his tuppenceworth :D 

That’ll be England in the final then. Only France can save us.

But given what’s happened with the USA red card it’s turned into a corrupt Mickey Mouse tournament. 

24 minutes ago, Kowalski said:

But given what’s happened with the USA red card it’s turned into a corrupt Mickey Mouse tournament. 

…the Somali referee, the Iranians, the Congo fan, trying to change the kick off times 

The whole thing stinks. 

IMG_2436.jpeg

As much as it pains me to say it, England played well and deserved it. Fair fucks. They’re not an unlikeable team (fans and media are different), but I do hope they get papped out in the semis at the very latest. But the omen is there…last time they beat Mexico at a World Cup…we’ve not heard about anything else since.

Didn't watch England - if they were playing in the back garden I'd shut the curtains - but enjoyed Norway's performance against Brazil.

They set up with exactly the same game plan as we did but pulled it off for three reasons: Haaland, centre backs that were comfortable on the ball (well, the whole XI really), and Sander Berge. Berge played the role Gilmour would've done for us, dropping between the centre backs to take the ball and dictate play. Without him, we just didn't have that type of player.

I'm not surprised Clarke went and sometimes change can be good but I thought that game last night was the ultimate example of how there's only so much a coach can do with the players at his disposal.

Mexico were mediocre, Doctor Congo played better against England than them.

I think Mexico were hampered by the altitude.

Oh FFS we are back to Bob the Cat on the BBC. Spain on top in first quarter but Costa with a great double save keeping it level.