swaddon Posted Wednesday at 17:12 Report Posted Wednesday at 17:12 On Sunday 15th February, the Dons will be sailing down the road to Fir Park in Motherwell. It starts at 2:30 pm. The game was moved because our players might have been knackered from the two games a week we had recently... I fancy our rested players to have been working hard in training to learn the basics of football, and get a 2-2 draw. 2 Quote
Ajja Posted yesterday at 00:04 Report Posted yesterday at 00:04 Aha, finally potentially an actual game of football. Oh the irony of the Fir Park pitch being one of the more playable ones in the Premiership. 1 Quote
Blow.Up.Sheep Posted yesterday at 03:58 Report Posted yesterday at 03:58 3-0 Murderwell Honestly canna see us getting fk all down there, but as usual I hope I am wrong Quote
Jute Posted yesterday at 07:19 Report Posted yesterday at 07:19 See they are forecasting snow for Sunday….. 2 Quote
GASC1980 Posted yesterday at 11:32 Report Posted yesterday at 11:32 Here we go. Another game off lol Quote
The.Moog Posted yesterday at 14:31 Report Posted yesterday at 14:31 Watched the highlights of their game last night. They’re miles better than us currently, so gotta hope the new signings make a massive impact as the way we’ve been performing they’ll play us off the park otherwise. What a sad state of affairs that is to even have to make that statement… Quote
Ajja Posted 13 hours ago Report Posted 13 hours ago They are way ahead of us in terms of system and confidence. They have some decent players but very few, if any, great ones. It’s really impressive what JBA has done there. Funnily enough, I don’t think they’ve dished out a beating to us this season, which they have probably done to every other side. The LC cup game they were the better side but not by miles and won it 0-1, they needed a Mitov howler in the last minute at FP and we should have beaten them at Pittodrie. I’m clutching I know and I suspect we’ll lose this as our away form is poor but I give us a decent tilt at them in the cup game midweek. Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 13 hours ago Report Posted 13 hours ago 18 minutes ago, Ajja said: They are way ahead of us in terms of system and confidence. They have some decent players but very few, if any, great ones. It’s really impressive what JBA has done there. Funnily enough, I don’t think they’ve dished out a beating to us this season, which they have probably done to every other side. The LC cup game they were the better side but not by miles and won it 0-1, they needed a Mitov howler in the last minute at FP and we should have beaten them at Pittodrie. I’m clutching I know and I suspect we’ll lose this as our away form is poor but I give us a decent tilt at them in the cup game midweek. I think they have got better as the season has progesssed. It has been quite a turnaround for them and I'm nae scared to say I have been impressed by them. You'd have to think if they could have turned their initial run of draws into wins, they would be right up near the top. I do fancy us to win this one. We have been shyte and nobody will give us a chance, but that's the sort of thing that happens in fitba. I'd sacrifice three points for a win next Wednesday though. Quote
Don Julio Posted 8 hours ago Report Posted 8 hours ago I do think that if they get past us in the cup they (and Falkirk) are in with a shout of silverware and certainly a final. Obviously we won’t let that happen, though. Quote