SPFL 2026/27 Fixtures Released

Thursday 18th June, midday

Summer 2026 Transfer Window

BigAl

All quiet here! Maybe all our targets are busy playing at the World Cup…

wee toon red
5 hours ago, OrlandoDon said:

All quiet here! Maybe all our targets are busy playing at the World Cup…

Olusanya rumoured to have signed a two year deal. Congratulations 😂

44 minutes ago, wee toon red said:

Olusanya rumoured to have signed a two year deal. Congratulations 😂

With someone else....... Please?

There's no confirmation on the official site yet, but it's being reported that Olusanya is a done deal.

I know I’m in the minority, but provided he’s not our main center forward and a squad player, I’m fine with this. New 9, nisbet, and he’s third option. He offered more than lazetic Ambrose and yengi last season and played a part in keeping us out of the playoff. He’s not first 11 but certainly offers something.

• Like 4
43 minutes ago, OrlandoDon said:

I know I’m in the minority, but provided he’s not our main center forward and a squad player, I’m fine with this. New 9, nisbet, and he’s third option. He offered more than lazetic Ambrose and yengi last season and played a part in keeping us out of the playoff. He’s not first 11 but certainly offers something.

I don't think you are in the minority in that regard. It's probably about 50:50. Especially on the terms you suggest (a squad player), which is difficult to disagree with.

50 minutes ago, OrlandoDon said:

I've said that from the start. He's a known quantity and has his uses. A team full of that? No thanks, but a squad needs that type of guy.

2 hours ago, OrlandoDon said:

Agree - having thought about it he is a useful squad option and does add that physicality we sorely missed.

Just cannot be seen as a regular starter surely to god.

Just gotta hope Robinson agrees…

“There’s ower mony Olutoyosi Tajudeen Oludamilola Olusanyas in wir squaad and nae enough Dods, Alecs, Beels, Wullies, Hennings, and Jimmys.”

Olusanya  started every game when he was here on loan. Think folk are deluding themselves thinking he is not being signed to be a starter. 

1 hour ago, Jute said:

Olusanya  started every game when he was here on loan. Think folk are deluding themselves thinking he is not being signed to be a starter. 

I don’t think so. I think yengi was signed to be a starter. Plus there was high expectation for lazetic. Olusanya started because the others were shit. Doesn’t mean he starts next season, certainly don’t see him as our last forward signed this summer.

1 hour ago, Jute said:

I agree, I think he'll start more often than not. The problem with that is that Robinson wants to play a 4-3-3, and I'm not convinced that Olusanya will do the work required going back the way. He's only really useful in a front two, he's a very poor wide player, but I think Robinson played him there regularly for St Mirren.

12 minutes ago, OrlandoDon said:

olusanya wearing the new home top or a random training top??

Assume it’s a training top as they surely wouldn’t leak the home top before the official launch. 

OrlandoDon
51 minutes ago, Jute said:

Assume it’s a training top as they surely wouldn’t leak the home top before the official launch. 

That was my thinking, but seeing the gear, wonder why the new kit hasn’t been announced. Waiting for the big summer signings?

16 hours ago, OrlandoDon said:

olusanya wearing the new home top or a random training top??

c5bc2fbe-b109-4e43-ac65-74a59f09809f.thumb.jpeg.91818a747e2f701d406634548a534e44.jpeg

• Haha 2
1 hour ago, Panda said:

c5bc2fbe-b109-4e43-ac65-74a59f09809f.thumb.jpeg.91818a747e2f701d406634548a534e44.jpeg

Loaned out to the Broch already?

• Haha 1
blinlemon
29 minutes ago, Brochred said:

Loaned out to the Broch already?

In my young day (it all started on April 30 1966, Keith 2 Elgin 2) watching Heelan League fitba, the Broch, Rothes, Elgin City, and Forres Mechanics all wore that shirt.

In the current HL, only the Broch and newbies Wick hud on to it. 

Elgin fucked off to “bigger things” and have made a right erse of it. 😊

Rothes play in orange, and are superior to TSMSTID in every way  

Forres have a gaudy “chocolate and amber” nightmare. 🤮

And now over to Sean for tomorrow’s weather forecast. 

For anyone who didn't see it coming, Connor Ronan signing has been confirmed. 

wee toon red

We seem to have 29 players under contract, with offers also made to Bavidge and Stewart, so there will need to be some serious outgoings just directly as that’s unsustainable from every perspective.