Saturday 4th April 2026,  kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership - St Mirren v Aberdeen

Summer 2026 Transfer Window

BigAl

TheDonbytheDee

Must be more to Nilsen going than what we know.

I wonder if it had something to do with the comments he made to the press, about our poor training and match preparation.

Had his best game for us against the Tims and then back to the bench.

All very strange.

8 hours ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

Must be more to Nilsen going than what we know.

I wonder if it had something to do with the comments he made to the press, about our poor training and match preparation.

Had his best game for us against the Tims and then back to the bench.

All very strange.

All very Jim Goodwin if you ask me. 

If it is as you suggest, and obviously it's pure speculation, then we need a manager who is strong enough to handle these types of things without players going in a huff or being told to leave. 

I'm wondering if it's just internet speculation and if Nilsen has been allowed to go home for a few days in the international break.

It could just be as simple as he knows he's away in the summer anyway and he's had an offer from a Norwegian club who are just starting their season.  You can understand why he would want to go now and I can understand why the club would let him.  

wee toon red

Aye, the Norwegian transfer window closes next week I think and doesn’t open until July so he’d miss a huge chunk of a new club’s season if he didn’t go now. So all makes sense from his side and the club seem to be doing right by him, which hopefully won’t come back to bite us.

TheDonbytheDee

Now confirmed on club site.

Nilsen away back to Norway, with a coaching role and Elvis has been signed.

See how this pans out over the coming weeks.

Its now or never for him and the whole club.

Lets just have a little less conversation out of them all, and a lot more action and results on the park instead…

• Haha 2
3 hours ago, swaddon said:

Hopefully he doesn't leave us All Shook Up with his defending.

Oi, Elvis min .... welcome aboard ... but yer suede shoes better nae be fkn blue! ... We WON'T let you be our Teddy Bear!!