Saturday 25th April 2026,  kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership - Aberdeen v Kilmarnock

Rangers v Aberdeen

swaddon

7 minutes ago, swaddon said:

I hope he comes on late in the game and gets himself a broken foot.

As a result of Shinnie accidentally (on purpose) stepping on it 😉

RicoS321
1 minute ago, Radiored said:

Shape accordin tae the beeb .... 

image.jpeg.5928aaf048246953dc2b0f8aec18e065.jpeg

Swap Polvara and Kjartansson hopefully. The latter is never a left sided forward. Polvara wins a lot of balls up there. 

RicoS321
9 minutes ago, swaddon said:

I hope he comes on late in the game and gets himself a broken foot.

That's not how you spell neck

• Haha 2
Elgindon
1 minute ago, RicoS321 said:

Swap Polvara and Kjartansson hopefully. The latter is never a left sided forward. Polvara wins a lot of balls up there. 

Was about to say the same.Interesting line up,decent options on the bench

wee toon red
52 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

You can't just invent new formations, that requires a licence. A 4-1-2-3 has never existed. 

I got the licence out a lucky bag in 1993.

Think of the formation as a 4-1-4-1 as that’s what it’ll be when we don’t have the ball.

I wonder if it's Bilalovic at rwb then with Shinnie, KK and Polvara as a 3 with Armstrong playing behind Nisbet.

Nope, Polvara as CB by the looks of it, Shinnie KK and Armstrong playing as a 3 and Bilalovic up top with Nisbet

We need a new goalkeeper.  Lost all faith in Mitov to to be good enough consistently.  

21 minutes ago, tlg1903 said:

Leven just said on sportsound its a back 3

That's the end of any suggestion he should get the job permanently.

The.Moog

Set piece YET AGAIN!! 😡

We need a new keeper - enough is enough.

Plus two proper CH’s that can actually head a ball and defend balls into the box.

Its embarrassing how bad we are back there ffs.

Poor coaching and poor players. Not a good combination…

wester_ross_don

Have we not got any other decent young defenders that could do a job at the back ?. Hell of a debut against TheTheHun mind you

Devlin is going to get sent off at this rate

going forward we actually look relatively exciting at times.  Defo going a bit more direct and the hun back line isn't liking it much.  

RicoS321

Aye, interesting one so far. Very open game and we're very direct. Like Polvara at the back, he can belt a pass from there. 

Appears to be a 3-4-1-2. I'm actually liking the two up front. 

Elgindon
Posted (edited)

Bilalovic min,think he might be a bit thick

The.Moog

Thats a striker with zero confidence.

It’s also a perfect example of how poor we are across the park at the absolute basics - just honking…