View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

DonsTalk

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Aberdeen v RC Strasbourg

History will be made on Thursday December 11th when Aberdeen take on Ligue 1 outfit RC Strasbourg Alsace. It will be the first time in Aberdeen's illustrious 58 year history in European competition that we will have played a team from France.

RC Strasbourg finished seventh in Ligue 1 last season. They used to be great, then they were pish, then they were good again. A bit like us.

I fancy a 2-1 home win under the lights at Pittodrie. It'll be one of those memorable European nights that the old stadium has seen over the decades.

• Replies 69
  • Views 3.3k

Most Popular Posts

• Just back. Decent game, tireless performance and should have got something from it. Some sitters missed and a weak bit of defending. We pressed really high though and matched them all over the park. G

• sAcK sWaddOn

• Nah, he was just trying a bit too hard in that deeper role, getting a bit excited. If he puts in that work rate and desire for the rest of the season he'll come good. I think we could be about to see

Posted Images

As for the team, Armstrong sacrificed as a front man, but will be interesting to see if him and Aouchiche can work together in the middle. Keskinen has probably earned a start.

Armstrong in midfield is pish, he needs to be further forward. Not just from the perspective of him being better further forward, but also the fact that we need him to be fit on Sunday and he'll have to cover a lot more ground playing deeper. It's an unnecessary risk on both counts. Wouldn't be surprised if he lost the ball trying to do something too intricate tonight, and then have to be taken off at halftime on Sunday because he's knackered!

20 minutes ago, Jupiter said:

I don't know why some of you guys are being optimistic, we're going to get hammered tonight.

Hammered is a bit strong, but I might get mildly drunk.

7.38pm and is eerily quiet in Pittodrie

Fucking part time Aberdeen cunts that can't stir their stumps for this game 😒

4 minutes ago, BigAl said:

7.38pm and is eerily quiet in Pittodrie

Fucking part time Aberdeen cunts that can't stir their stumps for this game 😒

Building up now min, although the streets are quiet for a game being on.

Yet they'll all be wanting tickets for the final.

Part timers.

2 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

Building up now min, although the streets are quiet for a game being on.

Cannae believe how quiet it was walking down Merkland Road at half seven

2 minutes ago, swaddon said:

Yet they'll all be wanting tickets for the final.

Part timers.

Absolutely 👍

I'm in the ground four minutes early. Full of flag holding cunts. Dinna ken fit tae dee wi masel.

YYAAAASSSS!!! ... 1-0 ... Knoester :D 

..... Ach fuck .... VAR has equalised ... 

0-0 ... :( 

Edited by Radiored

Ach shite .... 0-1

Karlson has been a bit pish

Oh Nicky 🙄

I was slagging off Auochiche on Ab mad but I'm a great supporter of Adil on Donstalk. Despite his 2 goals v dee his finishing is still poor but his workrate is excellent

Not a bad game,weve looked good in spells.Unlucky with the handball,and shoulda done better for their goal.

Bench options not great,but ach allez les rouges 

Yengi?  Really?

Oh FFS not Yengi and Milanovic????

Hell . Jimmy sometimes has the subs magic but... Is that us giving up then?

We are playing well but still look like we could concede at any quick break and clueless in front of goal. 

Not helped by our manager throwing the game with his subs. Genius or lunacy?

Devlin muppet

Jensen is having a Cammy Devlin number of fouls tonight without a booking. Quite impressive. 

Mitov is showing tonight what he is capable of and should not be on the losing side.

Edited by irnbru1903

Thelin finally noticed he accidentally put the wrong striker on - Nisbet coming on now

We must be in double digits now for misplaced passes going out for a throw. We'll never get anywhere if we don’t do better at keeping the ball when we have possession.

I didn't think that anyone would be as poor as Yengi, but Milanovic not only adds nothing  and he also slows down every move before usually giving the ball away.

Well that was a damp squib. We played as well as we can and we still never looked like scoring. Second half was a waste of everyone's time as we didn't appear to be that bothered and neither was Thelin given his initial subs. Mitov kept it respectable.