Ajja Posted May 16 Report Posted May 16 (edited) Bodo ragdolling them would be fun. Is that legit intel? How do you know so early on? Edited May 16 by Ajja Quote
swaddon Posted May 16 Report Posted May 16 31 minutes ago, tom_widdows said: Appears they are unseeded in the CL second qualifying round and will face one of the following - Bodo/ Glimt - Fenerbache - Greek runners up If they get knocked out they drop to the Europa league 3rd qualifying round. Fail there and its the Conference league play off round. Here's hoping they can get the treble next season. Getting knocked out of all three competitions. Quote
tom_widdows Posted May 16 Report Posted May 16 9 minutes ago, Ajja said: Bodo ragdolling them would be fun. Is that legit intel? How do you know so early on? Wikipedia Quote
tom_widdows Posted May 16 Report Posted May 16 Would appear SEVCO and Motherwell both go into the conference league third qualifying round. Dunfermline have chance to go into the Europa League 3rd qualifying round. If the Tic win on saturday SEVCO will take their place and Hibs get a shot at the conference league. Tic the only team guaranteed european games till christmas Quote
Kowalski Posted May 27 Report Posted May 27 https://www.afc.co.uk/en/news/hacienda-classical-headline-show-announced-for-pittodrie-stadium?utm_source=Maileon&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=270526+Hacienda+Announcement&utm_content=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.afc.co.uk%2Fen%2Fnews%2Fhacienda-classical-headline-show-announced-for-pittodrie-stadium Seated? Not sure why this isn’t standing on the pitch (which could be covered) Quote
GASC1980 Posted May 27 Report Posted May 27 Do we have a home game the week after? Perhaps too much damage to the pitch for it to properly recover in time? Quote
swaddon Posted May 27 Report Posted May 27 1 minute ago, GASC1980 said: Do we have a home game the week after? Perhaps too much damage to the pitch for it to properly recover in time? We won't know until the fixtures are out. And the club can ask the SPFL for an away game the week after if they need to. Quote
Kowalski Posted May 27 Report Posted May 27 19 minutes ago, GASC1980 said: Do we have a home game the week after? Perhaps too much damage to the pitch for it to properly recover in time? Perhaps. But a seated “rave”? Quote
RicoS321 Posted May 27 Report Posted May 27 37 minutes ago, Kowalski said: Perhaps. But a seated “rave”? Sit doon Quote
Don Julio Posted Wednesday at 17:32 Report Posted Wednesday at 17:32 Graeme Park a proper dandy so he’ll be hoping to get on the pitch! Quote
wee toon red Posted Friday at 12:15 Report Posted Friday at 12:15 Club shop closing for renovations next week. Presumably removing all the adidas branding and re-stocking etc. Quote
dons8321 Posted Friday at 16:38 Report Posted Friday at 16:38 4 hours ago, wee toon red said: Club shop closing for renovations next week. Presumably removing all the adidas branding and re-stocking etc. Been moved to Teddy Scott Kit Room accessible from Richard Donald Stand. Quote
The.Moog Posted 9 hours ago Report Posted 9 hours ago MILNE IS GONE!!!! Yaaaaaaassss - finally!!! Genuinely, apart from the cup wins in 2025 & 2014, I think this is the happiest I’ve felt as a dons fan this century. Winning the fuckin lot now!! ️️ 1 Quote
CurlsLikeTattie Posted 8 hours ago Report Posted 8 hours ago 41 minutes ago, The.Moog said: MILNE IS GONE!!!! Yaaaaaaassss - finally!!! Genuinely, apart from the cup wins in 2025 & 2014, I think this is the happiest I’ve felt as a dons fan this century. Winning the fuckin lot now!! ️️ I am guessing this is Stewart and not Jack? See ya. Thanks for the 2014 cup. Leave the lights on when you leave, there are people still working. Quote
wee toon red Posted 7 hours ago Report Posted 7 hours ago There were (some) good times and (many) bad times under Milne's stewardship. He'd probably argue that is the case for most clubs and most chairmen but even if you were minded to even listen to that argument for a minute, his decision to veto the change to the 11-1 vote requirements when we had the chance to do so was unforgivable. 4 Quote
The.Moog Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago 1 hour ago, CurlsLikeTattie said: I am guessing this is Stewart and not Jack? See ya. Thanks for the 2014 cup. Leave the lights on when you leave, there are people still working. Yep, I’m not a big fan of Jack either in case you hadn’t noticed, but I’d never put the loon in the same category of horrific clusterfuck as that gype namesake of his. Honestly feeling absolutely delighted today… 1 Quote
The.Moog Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago (edited) 53 minutes ago, wee toon red said: There were (some) good times and (many) bad times under Milne's stewardship. He'd probably argue that is the case for most clubs and most chairmen but even if you were minded to even listen to that argument for a minute, his decision to veto the change to the 11-1 vote requirements when we had the chance to do so was unforgivable. Exactly - the single most harmful, short sighted & downright stupid decision I’ve ever seen associated with AFC. The one chance us diddy clubs will likely ever have to wrestle power away from the arse cheeks, and that prick scuppered it - all while supporting Celtic into the bargain against everyone else. Absolutely unforgivable and the one day I was genuinely embarrassed to be associated with the club. Just shameful. Edited 6 hours ago by The.Moog Quote
Mason89 Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago 1 minute ago, The.Moog said: Exactly - the single most harmful, short sighted & downright stupid decision I’ve ever seen associated with AFC. The one chance us diddy clubs will likely ever have to wrestle power away from the arse cheeks, and that prick scuppered it - all while supporting Celtic into the bargain against everyone else. Genuinely absolutely unforgivable and the one day I was genuinely embarrassed to be associated with the club. Just shameful. Celtic played him like a fiddle. You can just picture Lawell inviting him into the boardroom for some niblets and filling his head with pish about Aberdeen now being the second force You could go on all day about his horrific stewardship of the club but let’s just be happy he’s not stinking the place out anymore 1 Quote
The.Moog Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago 3 minutes ago, Mason89 said: It was the longest 32 years of my life 32 years? Seemed much longer somehow. I’m guessing this must be how Nelson Mandela felt on his long walk to freedom after all those years of oppression in jail… 1 Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago "Scottish Football Needs a Strong and Stable Rangers". That alone should have saw him hounded out of the City. The bad far outweighs any good and he really wasn't that great a businessman either. The best AFC related news in quite a while. 2 Quote
RicoS321 Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago 3 hours ago, TheDonbytheDee said: "Scottish Football Needs a Strong and Stable Rangers". That alone should have saw him hounded out of the City. The bad far outweighs any good and he really wasn't that great a businessman either. The best AFC related news in quite a while. Aye. That and the voting were catastrophic decisions. The building of the RDS prior to his arrival was a disaster that he was probably in a position to do something about. Why on earth it was treated as a stand alone project rather than part of a full stadium plan (not necessarily all built at the time of course), only he and Ian Donald will know, but his experience as a builder should have picked it up. I would say that he has always been a perfect gentleman anytime I've met him, and very clearly loves the Dons. Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago I'd forgotten about the voting structure shyte as well. We should get a public holiday up here to celebrate him going. What scares me, is some fans actually think he did a good job. Quote