BigAl Posted 11 hours ago Report Posted 11 hours ago Ask and you shall receive If you think something AFC related doesn't fit in an existing thread or isn't worthy of starting it's own thread then get it lobbed in here. Only one rule applies to this thread and that is that admin/mod decision is final in terms of validity of placing it in here 1 1 Quote
BigAl Posted 10 hours ago Author Report Posted 10 hours ago 4 minutes ago, Mason89 said: Aye but what do you mean by ‘stuff’? Ah, the good old days 1 Quote
OneBrianIrvine. Posted 10 hours ago Report Posted 10 hours ago Yaaaas to the thread. Fit dee ye mean stuff? Shite like this tie-up with the Broch walloper. Weird timing to get into bed with them after all their various scandals. And Wolf? Nae even a sheep https://www.afc.co.uk/2025/11/12/brewdog-distilling-co-joins-afc-as-official-gin-and-vodka-partner/ 2 Quote
BigAl Posted 10 hours ago Author Report Posted 10 hours ago 1 minute ago, OneBrianIrvine. said: Yaaaas to the thread. You're welcome missus 1 Quote
wee toon red Posted 9 hours ago Report Posted 9 hours ago 44 minutes ago, OneBrianIrvine. said: Yaaaas to the thread. Fit dee ye mean stuff? Shite like this tie-up with the Broch walloper. Weird timing to get into bed with them after all their various scandals. And Wolf? Nae even a sheep https://www.afc.co.uk/2025/11/12/brewdog-distilling-co-joins-afc-as-official-gin-and-vodka-partner/ We're normally pretty decent at the commercial stuff but this is an absolutely idiotic decision. 1 Quote
Mason89 Posted 9 hours ago Report Posted 9 hours ago I hate Brewdog almost as much as I hate the Huns. Hate the prick in charge, hate the slops they’re selling & hate the pubs that have had all the joy sucked out them 3 1 Quote
BigAl Posted 9 hours ago Author Report Posted 9 hours ago 29 minutes ago, Mason89 said: I hate Brewdog almost as much as I hate the Huns. Hate the prick in charge, hate the slops they’re selling & hate the pubs that have had all the joy sucked out them Picking up some fairly loose vibes that lead me to think you might not be a fan of them 1 Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 7 hours ago Report Posted 7 hours ago Does anyone use any of the clubs "Official Partners" for anything at all? Quite a list now, but can't say I would use any of them, bar the bus companies if needs must. I know a boy who only drinks Fierce beer now, because of their link up with the club. I find that kind of sad. I'll have to seek him out to see if Brewdog is back on his radar for his alcoholic requirements. Quote
Elgindon Posted 7 hours ago Report Posted 7 hours ago Not a lot of Brewdog beers that I like,.....and the timing, with all Bdogs previous bad PR,plus being on a seemingly downward trajectory,does make it an unusual link up... Quote
Jute2 Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago Wonder if that announcement is anything to do with this. https://www.afc.co.uk/2025/11/13/aberdeen-granted-alcohol-licence-for-upcoming-william-hill-premiership-match/ No good to me in South. Interesting to see how it works. Quote
tlg1903 Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago I wonder if you will be allowed into the concourse for a beer if you've got a ticket for another part of the ground. Quote
Elgindon Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago (edited) Cant remember how much space is behind the actual South Stand structure,but could they not do something similar behind the new screen on the Y,if they got rid of the existing food truck?...and the lower floor of the Main stand,at half time at least? I see its just Gin and Vodka Brewdog would be supplying,(thereby avoiding their pishy beers) Edited 1 hour ago by Elgindon Quote
InversneckieDob Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago I'm partial to a Hazey Jane or a Punk IPA. Quote