Accies v Dons

Things are getting pretty slack around here these days (Manc, I'm looking at you).

Thoughts on team for tomorrow? We're starting to rely on the subs a bit too much, suggesting that perhaps some of the first teamers need a wee break. I understand the desire not to change a winning team, but I think that has to be balanced out slightly with player fitness and just avoiding going a bit stale. The signs are there that we're heading for a slip up (I dinna mean a thrashing, just losing a couple of points or something). I actually think Storey may be of some use on the quick surface tomorrow so I'd maybe gie him a shot. Although that wid be tempered by the fact that if he does play McInnes will shift Rooney into a wide role making a good case for burning our eyes out.

Anyway, oot, TV etc.

Just back after dropping off the pensioner Accie. To say he was delighted is putting things mildly.

Where we were sitting in Accie mainer was bang in line with Storey. He looked a couple of yards offside to me but will be interested to see it on TV.

Their goal was hard to tell if it was a Taylor og or not but their announcer credited it to the Accies plaar.

One of those nights. Hamilton are rapidly becoming a bogey team at their place a la Morton in the late 70s and early 80s.

Anyway come on u fermers tomorrow

19 shots at goal but only 3 on target. Storey looked offside on BT coverage. Taylor's fuck up was one we all know he has in his game and is the reason he needs to be moved on in the summer.

21 corners and not a sniff of a goal from any of them

What a frustrating bastard of a game!

As usual i will refrain from commenting on players. 

Mclean was my MOTM

I thought McLean was our best player. Only one looking for the ball, and had some great runs.

I agree, he looked far more dynamic than his team mates and took responsibility. His shooting is absolutely chronic though.

Taylor cost us with a basic mistake, not the first time and won't be the last as long as McInnes continues to pick him. Frustrating that our run is ended with such a soft goal but we didn't show enough guile in the final third.  Possibly summed up by the fact we created almost zero chances from about 427 corners.

Thought Mclean was pretty good. Rooney looks fucked needs a rest. Mcgiin started well then reverted to lets punt hopeful balls into box which the rest of the team started doing..corners included.

Taylor should be gone in the summer he should be beasting people and dominating our set plays in the their box, he does neither as he has the heart of a gnat..just wasnt our night.  I think Stockley may have made a difference given our luftwaffe style tactics

Another frustrating night in Hamilton. For sure we were the better team but they packed their box and we struggled to make inroads. Frustrating but a lot easier to swallow than a meek surrender of the points as we have done on more than one occasion.

Genuine question though, do we have an issue with the Hamilton surface. Watching it on the TV the ball seemed to be quite unpredictable, but, then again, we should have maybe been using the nice flat even surface to play the ball on the deck.

Another frustrating night in Hamilton. For sure we were the better team but they packed their box and we struggled to make inroads. Frustrating but a lot easier to swallow than a meek surrender of the points as we have done on more than one occasion.

Genuine question though, do we have an issue with the Hamilton surface. Watching it on the TV the ball seemed to be quite unpredictable, but, then again, we should have maybe been using the nice flat even surface to play the ball on the deck.

I think anything regarding the surface is psychological, Stockley said as much in one of his interviews the other week.  He said he has no issues with it but some of the other players do.

It's a fucking awful pitch. It was re-laid in 2013 with "Tiger-turf" (assume it's made of actual tigers). They made an announcement around a year or two ago saying that they were going to update it (I think after a couple of injuries), but they've never followed up on it. Killie's pitch runs far truer and the ball doesn't bounce about like a nutter on it. I don't know if it's the pitch type or just their particular one but it is particularly bad. I'm a fan of artificial pitches too, I think they definitely have a place in our game. A glance at our pitch against County shows the difficulty in maintaining pitches in Scotland during winter. We've had some truly awful games over the last few years because of really bad pitches, and this tends to get ignored when discussing them. I think there needs to be a better system of selling these pitches though so that they can be updated regularly as technology improves. Perhaps a system whereby teams like Hamilton effectively rent the surface and have it replaced every couple of years. The old pitch being sold on for uses where it doesn't need to be perfect (five a side etc). In short, their pitch is shite, and I hope they get relegated.

It's a fucking awful pitch. It was re-laid in 2013 with "Tiger-turf"

We actually had a CPD in the office from them.  The guys dad was from Aberdeen and a Dandy.  Although I think the actual company is Kiwi.  Killies pitch is FieldTurf I believe.  It could be down to the build up they used.

Fit's a CPD?

Crap Pitch Distributor.

Cunt of a Pitch, Derek.

etc

Fake pitches should be banned.

It'll be blaze next and that was fuckin awful to play on.

Grass and only grass is the surface to play football on.

Fit's a CPD?

Crap Pitch Distributor.

Cunt of a Pitch, Derek.

etc

Continuing Professional Development  :thumbsup: