Wednesday 15th May 2024:  kick-off 7.45pm

Scottish Premiership - Aberdeen v Livingston

ICT v Dons

WTF....Friday morning and no match thread

Sorry to start it off on negative, but reckon this could be the weekend that our title challenge finally ends.

Think ICT will be on a high after last Sunday's Cup semi final win and also reckon that they'll be going all out to avoid losing all four league games this season to us.

Golfing

Golfing

Apres Golf  :beers:

2- 1 :( (Rooney)

John Hughes has fair won me round this season.

He's a total nutter but he's pretty loveable. 

It'll be interesting to see how he handles the continuing break up of his squad.  Losing McKay in Jan hasn't seen them implode, but losing Shinnie will cause big problems.

I think we'll edge it, hopefully with Rooney getting a step or two closer to the 30 goal mark.

2-1 Aberdeen.

Think we will win this one. Caley will be running on empty after last weekends efforts. Robson missing would like us to go 4-4-2 and give Shankland a run but fully expect Smith to start instead.

Looking at plans for new housing development.

Edinburgh City v Brora play off

2-0 Dons, McGinn and Rooney

Inverness CT: Esson, Raven, Warren, Meekings, Shinnie, Ross, Tansey, Christie, Williams, Ofere, Watkins. Subs: Vincent, Doran, Devine, Tremarco, Polworth, Kink, Mackay.

Aberdeen: Brown, Logan, Taylor, Reynolds, Considine, McGinn, Flood, Jack, Hayes, McLean, Rooney. Subs: Langfield, Smith, Pawlett, Goodwillie, Low, Shankland, Daniels.

mcinnies got take heap praise this season  him and Docherty seem to ken how change things round fan things are nae going great.  your well confident that we will recover fae setbacks.  to be 19 points clear in second is a amazing. lot  tim fans  don't think its over so why should we. aye dream . I fancy jutes the morn  :thumbsup:

Ict were clearly the better team the first half, they then scored early in the second half. Then we started to play a bit, Smith's introduction was the game changer for me he caused they Inverness defence loads of problems. That said if ict  could defend set pieces they might have got something from the game. That's 4 goals in 2 games they have conceded from set plays

Just home fae golf

Pish round

Blootered

Great win

Happy  ;D

Haha brilliant. That result appears it would typify how we've been this season (generally speaking). A lot more resilient. Previously teams would not have come back from a goal behind to ICT. Fantastic by the team, dare to dream ;)

Agree with tlg about Smith changing the game. He found pockets of space between their midfield and defence and they found it hard to pick him up. Think it's the performance Smith has needed for a while and it will do him good.  We were absolutley woeful in the first half, looked as though we were on our holidays already but their goal gave us the kick up the arse that was needed.

Thought McGinn was really good in the second and cracking celebration right in front of the Dons fans.  Denied another clear penalty when the ICT defender was stroking the ball with his hand, but it didn't matter in the end.  Another piece of very dubious goalkeeping too after he had pulled off some good saves, we can't go into next season without that position being strengthened.