League Cup QF v Helen Mirrren

Massive game on Tue. Might be inclined to freshen things up a bit and start with Hayes but not sure who I would leave out. The obvious answer is Clark but when we went to two in the middle on sat we lost out a bit to Dundee. Vernon needs to get in on the goals as looks short if confidence but as the Dunfermline game showed we are a poorer team with out him.

Got to keep the momentum going and surely just by the law of averages if we get through we are due a semi final win.

• Replies 72
  • Views 13.6k

Definitely my favourite team from Edinburgh.

Signing Session | The AFC Club shop at Pittodrie is stocking the new Dons book 'Glory in Gothenburg' by Richard Gordon and please note Richard will be in the Pittodrie shop on Tuesday night ahead of the League Cup tie against St Mirren for a signing session. He will be there from 6pm-7pm and in attendance with him will be Gothenburg legends Doug Rougvie and Neil Simpson.

Never even heard of Leith Athletic

Currently playing in division 1 of the East of Scotland League. Got relegated from the premier last year. Play at Telford College playing fields in Muirhouse although they have long terms to move back to Leith Links.

I'm in tonight. Weather not too cold so it's a help. Don't feel right saying it but I hope Broon gives Fraser a rest tonight. Would like to see Hayes play from the start as he's been impressive since the start of the season and has been unlucky given the form of Fraser and McGinn since he came back from injury has prevented him from starting. Hayes is more than capable of providing the same sort of flair and creativity that Fraser provides and it does the squad no harm to rotate things a bit. I don't think it would do any harm in protecting Fraser by giving him a bit of a rest either.

agreed al, Hayes is a great player.  It's so nice to have competition for the wings

Team: Langfield, Reynolds, Robertson, Anderson, Rae, Osbourne, Magennis, Hughes, Vernon, McGinn, Hayes

Subs: Rogers, Clark, Naysmith, Fraser, Smith,

Plenty time to get back in it but ffs

Nae commentary of this online?? Northsound disna seem to have and BBC just has updates, dinna want to listen to the Celtic game ffs!!!

Oh and 1-1, sounded like Vernon

Yeah,

Any commentary online??

Or streams that I can report to the authorities.

Don't think there is any coverage.

Tims one up unfortunately.

Really?? So we get the first two games online but when theres just one other game that clashes with us then no commentary... That's balls!!

Saints with the better of it by the sounds of things

Fuck!!! 2-1 to Helen

fuck sake. Even the players want to avoid another heartbreak at hampden  :hammer:

stop fucking about now.

Fraser on, too little too late???

We do seem to be saving our worst performances for the cup this year

Fucking dancer!! Magennis

Think I just caused a guy in my office to shit himself when we scored!!! Come on Aberdeen, let's finish off these wankers!

Also saving some last minute goals for the cup

What the fuck are radio scotland playing at? Extra time in our game and they're fannying about with interviews after the Celtic game?

>:D

What the fuck are radio scotland playing at? Extra time in our game and they're fannying about with interviews after the Celtic game?

>:D

Only got right to one game each night now apparently.

I'm not quite sure if this is the real reason but the Misses says its coz they are cocksucking motherfuckers, she also thinks they can go poke themselves with a shitty stick that she's informed me that she'd be happy to shit on herself. She added Neil Lennon was a ginger fud... Do you see the pregnancy hormones I have to deal with, and this is just due to lack of football commentary. Its crazy