BigAl Posted 13 hours ago Report Posted 13 hours ago Had enough of this guys What a useless bunch of overpaid useless tossers. Thought I had seen the lowest of the low at Rugby Park, Dunfermline, Athens and Prague Currently drinking my kids inheritance following this shower shite Well go fuck yourselves I've had enough Quote
BigAl Posted 13 hours ago Report Posted 13 hours ago Just now, BigAl said: Had enough of this guys What a useless bunch of overpaid useless tossers. Thought I had seen the lowest of the low at Rugby Park, Dunfermline, Athens and Prague Currently drinking my kids inheritance following this shower shite Well go fuck yourselves I've had enough That was due to be posted at half time but like others couldn't reply. I was practically pretty calm at that point. Now on train home and fuck you AFC and all the wage thiefs. Bin the fucking lot of them See you at a Seaside League ground in 2026/27 1 Quote
irnbru1903 Posted 13 hours ago Report Posted 13 hours ago Not one positive to take from that. This team is not getting another point this season almost certainly. Cormack must be regretting making a deal to get us the Scottish Cup as the devil is doing a number on him now. Quote
Mason89 Posted 12 hours ago Report Posted 12 hours ago 1 hour ago, The.Moog said: Game over. From a set piece. How surprising… I love how we bring everyone back and give them a free header anyway. Been doing this shit since Craig Brown LEAVE SOME CUNT UP FRONT FOR FUCK SAKES 4 Quote
RicoS321 Posted 12 hours ago Report Posted 12 hours ago 3 minutes ago, Mason89 said: I love how we bring everyone back and give them a free header anyway. Been doing this shit since Craig Brown LEAVE SOME CUNT UP FRONT FOR FUCK SAKES In reality, unless you leave two or three up, it's unlikely to have much of an effect on the ability to defend the cross. Although we do get in one another's way a hell of a lot. Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 12 hours ago Report Posted 12 hours ago 3 minutes ago, Mason89 said: I love how we bring everyone back and give them a free header anyway. Been doing this shit since Craig Brown LEAVE SOME CUNT UP FRONT FOR FUCK SAKES Thank fuck I'm not the only one who finds that infuriating. So frustrating we do it in every game. You would think one manager would realise it just doesn't work. 2 Quote
Mason89 Posted 12 hours ago Report Posted 12 hours ago 2 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: In reality, unless you leave two or three up, it's unlikely to have much of an effect on the ability to defend the cross. Although we do get in one another's way a hell of a lot. It stops them getting a free hit in, with nothing to worry about from a break. And if we’re not marking anyway, what’s the point? Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 12 hours ago Report Posted 12 hours ago Was out this afternoon, but fuck me, what a line up to start with today. Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 12 hours ago Report Posted 12 hours ago 5 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: In reality, unless you leave two or three up, it's unlikely to have much of an effect on the ability to defend the cross. Although we do get in one another's way a hell of a lot. You answered yourself in your reply. Just too many bodies in the way when every player is back. Even leaving one up means you alleviate the pressure on our defence. You can't defend our suicidal approach to defending set pieces. Quote
RicoS321 Posted 12 hours ago Report Posted 12 hours ago 6 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said: You answered yourself in your reply. Just too many bodies in the way when every player is back. Even leaving one up means you alleviate the pressure on our defence. You can't defend our suicidal approach to defending set pieces. Aye, but every other team does the same thing without a problem. One player doesn't remove congestion. We're just very disorganised. Quote
The.Moog Posted 11 hours ago Report Posted 11 hours ago Disorganised, plus a bunch of guys with zero physicality and who cannot time a jump and win a header properly. There is absolutely nothing any manager can do to fix it with this lot. I hate having everyone back too, but the only thing leaving someone up will achieve with this shower is saving them having to run to the halfway line to kick off after the goal we’ve just conceded… 1 Quote
Sidney Posted 10 hours ago Report Posted 10 hours ago Back from the Middle East for the weekend; may have been better with a missile hitting me on the way over. Can’t win a header in either box. Several good corners but nobody attacking those balls either. Quote
Panda Posted 9 hours ago Report Posted 9 hours ago (edited) When I saw the line-up it reminded me very much of the complaints we were making of Jimmy Thelin; trying to play a two-man midfield and having three at the back for no reason, then not having enough up front to create anything. At least Leven tried something a bit different at times. Bizarre from Robinson to go back to something that failed for Thelin. I'm not against three at the back if someone there is able to step into midfield and make it a three and allow the other two to step forward a bit when in possession. Neilson is (or was) that man, Milne (at least at this stage in his career) is not. We're also better with a front two because we don't have forwards capable of playing as lone strikers, and our wingers make shite wingers. So yeah, let's start with Gyamfi & Jensen who offer little width from wing back, a two man midfield, and Lazetic up front. And change the goalkeeper for no reason (unless Mitov has a knock I'm unaware of). Never mind our strongest team, it's close to the weakest in terms of personnel and tactics Robinson could have picked! Six games to save ourselves? I'm beginning to think it's more realistic that we have six games to work out a formation and line-up to win the play-off. Edited 9 hours ago by Panda Quote
dons8321 Posted 9 hours ago Report Posted 9 hours ago 5 hours ago, Kowalski said: Worst Dons team in my lifetime. And mine and I'm Seventy-fucking-five. Quote
Radiored Posted 8 hours ago Report Posted 8 hours ago (edited) Not gonna give you a laugh by attempting to pick out positives, but for me, the 'least negatives' were Gyamfi, who in the second half actually looked like offering a threat, ... and Lobban who, in the short spell he was on the pitch, did more in an effective attacking sense than Jensen (and nearly every other) managed the whole game. Olusanya showed at times he could be a real asset .... and at other times a real ass-hat .... but he certainly ran his ass-hat off. I stand by my earlier comment re. no lack of effort .... but - especially in the first half - that effort was chasing shadows .... wasted effort! ..... Anyone who knows my post history on Abmad will know I generally refrain from being over critical ... but holy fuck! .... and here's an issue which is long standing, about which there seems to be no prospect of resolving .... Throw ins!! How on earth do we manage to gain no advantage from the vast majority of our throw ins? Ah mean ... ffs .... if you close your eyes and fling it, there's roughly a 50-50 chance of findin' a team-mate .... if you open your eyes, you might actually find one with the space to control the ball, make a pass and retain possession .... even if it's a pass back tae the keeper. Ah shaks ma heid! Edited 8 hours ago by Radiored Quote
dons8321 Posted 8 hours ago Report Posted 8 hours ago 5 hours ago, Radiored said: Jensen is pish! ... confirmed. Can't understand why Loban didn't start as we needed pace out wide and Jensen invariably when he gets the ball out wide looks back to see who he can pass to. Another thing we've learned today is that Jack Milne can't take throw-ins...doesn't help when Lazatic stands behind his man...I mean, for fuck sake, anyone one of us who'd played fitba at any level know that we've got to be in front of the defender. 1 Quote
Radiored Posted 8 hours ago Report Posted 8 hours ago (edited) 2 minutes ago, dons8321 said: Can't understand why Loban didn't start as we needed pace out wide and Jensen invariably when he gets the ball out wide looks back to see who he can pass to. Another thing we've learned today is that Jack Milne can't take throw-ins...doesn't help when Lazatic stands behind his man...I mean, for fuck sake, anyone one of us who'd played fitba at any level know that we've got to be in front of the defender. Wow! posted at the same time as ma previous post ... and it's as iff ye read ma mind! Edited 8 hours ago by Radiored 1 Quote
Mason89 Posted 7 hours ago Report Posted 7 hours ago 4 hours ago, RicoS321 said: Aye, but every other team does the same thing without a problem. One player doesn't remove congestion. We're just very disorganised. One player removes two of theirs plus it gives us an out ball. Even if we clear it with everyone back, the ball is still coming back in again Quote
dons8321 Posted 7 hours ago Report Posted 7 hours ago 19 minutes ago, Mason89 said: One player removes two of theirs plus it gives us an out ball. Even if we clear it with everyone back, the ball is still coming back in again Exactly...we used to pull Morris back into the box at corners presumably because his height and awareness was vital. 1 Quote
Radiored Posted 7 hours ago Report Posted 7 hours ago Here's a novel idea .... how about, instead o' workin on how we deal wi' the opposition's corners, we work on makin' our own corners count? Quote
OrlandoDon Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago Tried to post a few times today but just as confused as many so gave up. Awful. Stunningly bad. Nothing else to say really. This is the best we can do after two weeks to prepare, very worrying. Couldn’t believe how bad we were first half especially given the importance of the game. Relegation battles are all about grit, determination, fight, and desire. See so little of that from our lot. where was Geiger today, and have we signed afeez yet? The guy we have playing center mid does not fit the battling physical aggressive holding mid we heard about. Quote
OrlandoDon Posted 5 hours ago Report Posted 5 hours ago 7 hours ago, Mason89 said: I love how we bring everyone back and give them a free header anyway. Been doing this shit since Craig Brown LEAVE SOME CUNT UP FRONT FOR FUCK SAKES Read the stats behind goals maybe 3-4 years ago, something like 20% of goals scored come from corners and free kicks delivered straight into the box. Hence you see many teams do this with everyone back, the objective to create overly crowded boxes and less space. I think if we left two up top, and go old school with two on the posts, then tell the rest they have to win a fucking header of get fined a weeks wages, we’d probably be more successful. Used to regularly run practices with deliveries into the box and the ball was not allowed to hit the ground in the box or we ran. We became fit as fuck, attacked the ball in the air a lot more, and won a ton more second balls. 1 Quote
blowupsheep Posted 58 minutes ago Report Posted 58 minutes ago 12 hours ago, irnbru1903 said: Hired by the numpty chairman. And a fkn numpty penguin thief Quote