Saturday 11th April 2026,  kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership - Aberdeen v Hibernian

St Mirren v Aberdeen

swaddon

Shinnie has been awful as well, misplacing passes and being outmuscled all over the pitch. 

2 minutes ago, Slim said:

Shinnie has been awful as well, misplacing passes and being outmuscled all over the pitch. 

He's currently doing the work of two midfielders.

1 hour ago, RicoS321 said:

I'm really surprised that Mitov has been replaced

This

7 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

Need to be hooking Aremu. 

And this

Is anyone else's "Reply" button invisible? 

It's certainly a good way to reduce the negative vibes. If it helps, this is probably the worst performance I've seen from us, and I was at the Dunfermline game. We're going down.

1 minute ago, RicoS321 said:

Is anyone else's "Reply" button invisible? 

It's certainly a good way to reduce the negative vibes. If it helps, this is probably the worst performance I've seen from us, and I was at the Dunfermline game. We're going down.

Took me fucking ages to work out how post. Not sure why the reply button is hidden. 

Posted (edited)

Aye ... canna post ... lets see if Ah can play 'fix the ba' wi the button ... 

.... Aye ... bingo!! ;) 

Edited by Radiored
none
irnbru1903

We are the worst team in the league just now. A talentless bunch that just don't seem to care. Robinson not covering himself in glory with that team selection either.

I can't find reply either. I thought I had been banned from posting.

Onywye .... 1-0 tae fkn Smirm .... boooo!! 

Shit game .... plenty effort but zero quality. COYFR ... gizza goal ffs! 

3 minutes ago, Radiored said:

Onywye .... 1-0 tae fkn Smirm .... boooo!! 

Shit game .... plenty effort but zero quality. COYFR ... gizza goal ffs! 

Absolutely indefensible. Dreadful start, no zip, intensity or frankly desire at all and it didn’t get any better.

One thing we’ve learnt though - he’s not managed to sort out the set piece defending - or any defending. I don't think anyone can do anything with those centre halfs, not one of them can do any of the basics.

I don’t blame Robinson for any of that. These players are a disgrace. They are not even putting in a shift. What can you do with players like that.

I do blame Robinson for that formation though, outnumbered and out run in the middle all day has had us on the back foot from the first minute

If this shower of shite avoids relegation it will be a miracle to be honest… 😞

Cameron on is high risk. More likely to lose a goal with that midfield than score.

irnbru1903
Just now, Radiored said:

Ach shite .... game over :( 

We were never in it. Robinson tried to be clever with his starting line up and made a right arse of it. In our situation keep it simple but unfortunately that word describes everyone associated with the club at the moment (football wise).

1 minute ago, Radiored said:

Jensen is pish! ... confirmed.

It's a bit unfair to single out one player.

They're all pish.

6 minutes ago, irnbru1903 said:

We were never in it. Robinson tried to be clever with his starting line up and made a right arse of it. In our situation keep it simple but unfortunately that word describes everyone associated with the club at the moment (football wise).

Aye, the starting lineup was terrible. Even after 20 minutes, it was obvious that we needed to put an extra man in midfield, he should have just dropped Keskinen back and played Bilalovic and Lazetic centrally and asked the fullbacks to step up a bit. That would have stemmed the flow a little. As poor as I thought Aremu was, he and Shinnie were completely sold out by that lineup. Although Aremu continued to be fairly gash for the remainder of the game, he certainly improved with the second half changes. 

We're just a very poor squad though, and even with the marginal improvement in the second half, we're really going to struggle with any eleven that we can choose from. Armstrong probably the only one who might get pass marks today. Being generous.

Just now, swaddon said:

They're all pish.

So is the numpty manager

Just now, Jupiter said:

So is the numpty manager

Hired by the numpty chairman.

2 minutes ago, swaddon said:

They're all pish.

Aye, maybe, but Jensen stood out as a particularly pungent variety o' pish .... Armstrong a close contender.

Posted (edited)
17 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

Aye, the starting lineup was terrible. Even after 20 minutes, it was obvious that we needed to put an extra man in midfield, he should have just dropped Keskinen back and played Bilalovic and Lazetic centrally and asked the fullbacks to step up a bit. That would have stemmed the flow a little. As poor as I thought Aremu was, he and Shinnie were completely sold out by that lineup. Although Aremu continued to be fairly gash for the remainder of the game, he certainly improved with the second half changes. 

We're just a very poor squad though, and even with the marginal improvement in the second half, we're really going to struggle with any eleven that we can choose from. Armstrong probably the only one who might get pass marks today. Being generous.

Yep - the players just confirmed yet again what we already knew. None have the mental, physical or technical ability - or the will and desire - to get us out of this hole.

We’d be in this position whoever the manager is. Its beyond fixing with this lot.

I’m with Rico though and do blame Robinson for that lineup. Completely sold us from minute one with that midfield - or lack of midfield. He should have changed it after 20 minutes, not waited until half time, why do managers insist on doing that when its clear things are not working?

I’ve nothing to say really about those players, none of them are worth the effort.

What I will say is Lazetic needs put in the same cupboard Milanovic has been locked in and never seen in a Dons shirt again. That boy offers absolutely nothing, apart from free kicks to the opposition. Just abysmal.

I’m pretty sure we’re going down now. Well done to all involved at the club, some effort that… 👏👏👏

Edited by The.Moog