Saturday 11th April 2026,  kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership - Aberdeen v Hibernian

St Mirren v Aberdeen

swaddon

32 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

Let them have their Tennents sixes, as we beat them on that count too. 

Another stick to beat them with. 

Funny, I don't see it on our honours list.

Mind you, big clubs don't have to pad out their honours lists with runners-up trophies and minor six-a-side tournaments.

TheDonbytheDee
1 hour ago, swaddon said:

Funny, I don't see it on our honours list.

Mind you, big clubs don't have to pad out their honours lists with runners-up trophies and minor six-a-side tournaments.

Exactly and why they will always be a Diddy team.

Do we expect a noisy vocal support from the word go tomorrow or one that goes in fear and trepidation. I fancy our fans to get right behind the team from bedfore kick off but the team need to play their part in order that we keep that up. I don't hold out much hope though. Can only hope I'm wrong.

TheDonbytheDee

Today is the day we need this shower of shyte to step up and show some semblance of being a team and win us three points, or at the very least, a spirited draw.

Come on you fucking Redz.

Hopefully a loud away end from the get go. Time to see what SR has managed over the last two weeks! COYR

The argument about going down being a good thing comes from diddy corner I suspect. Recently Livi and now St J fans have vocalised the idea that it’s more fun down there, playing with freedom, winning games not setting up every week to avoid relegation etc etc etc. Even Jambos have run that narrative previously, particularly when they had that season with Sevco and Hibs and they strolled it. They are a diddy club at heart. As already noted, they cheated to get most of recent trophies and half of  their other ones were achieved in the 1800s before the Dons even existed. 

is there a game on today 🤣

38 minutes ago, Goldie03 said:

Maybe a miracle it is Easter after all 😉

I’d take a resurrection but expecting us to roll over. 

• Haha 1
CurlsLikeTattie

Dear Great Chocolate Bunny in the sky,

All I want for Easter is a win for us and a win for Hibs.

I've been good all year. It's not too much to ask. 

Thanks, and long live bunny's and eggs, lambs and all the other treats that Easter stands for.

1 hour ago, CurlsLikeTattie said:

Dear Great Chocolate Bunny in the sky,

All I want for Easter is a win for us and a win for Hibs.

I've been good all year. It's not too much to ask. 

Thanks, and long live bunny's and eggs, lambs and all the other treats that Easter stands for.

Mainly it represent fertility, well the original Pagan version before the Christian’s stole it and made it about eggs and Jesus. But I’d definitely like to see a riding today 💪

CurlsLikeTattie
Posted (edited)
10 minutes ago, Ajja said:

Mainly it represent fertility, well the original Pagan version before the Christian’s stole it and made it about eggs and Jesus. But I’d definitely like to see a riding today 💪

I worked with a total god botherer a while back (apologies to any religious folks on here, but she was next level). I was pushing her buttons one year by thinking how odd the date always moves when it is supposed to commemorate Jesus' death - surely it should be a fixed date, and it's almost as if an existing celebration had been hijacked. She was absolutely adamant it always fell on the same day and I shouldn't be so insensitive about such a sombre occasion remembering our lord....blah blah blah. I was going to get out calendars of years gone by, and to point out it is always a Friday - Monday so the date must move at least a little, but I didn't have the energy so left her to it.

Edited by CurlsLikeTattie
  • Haha 1
3 minutes ago, CurlsLikeTattie said:

I worked with a total god botherer a while back (apologies to any religious folks on here, but she was next level). I was pushing her buttons one year by thinking how odd the date always moves when it is supposed to commemorate Jesus' death - surely it should be a fixed date, and it's almost as if an existing celebration had been hijacked. She was absolutely adamant it always fell on the same day and I shouldn't be so insensitive about such a sombre occasion remembering our lord....blah blah blah. I was going to get out calendars of years gone by, and to point out it is always a Friday - Monday so the date must move at least a little, but I didn't have the energy so left her to it.

Wasn't at ABB was it?

Nah couldn't be too long ago.

There was a lady there (in IT I suspect) that complained about an inappropriate email (it was childish at the worst) - Press & Neeps got a hold of the complaint info and all the people cc'd were given a written warning.

It was redacted but ....

Simply must win today. Relegation would be a disaster for us. Having to go to games in Arbroath, Larbert or Ayr might fun every now and then in the cup but fuck 36 games of that shit. However not convinced we will win today. Not convinced by any of players or manager brought in since January. 

oot

Town

local game 

flat

2-0 no Dons scorer. 

Team looks a bit ropey. Light in midfield which is strange when this feels like it’ll be an absolute ruck. 

wee toon red

3–4-3/5-4-1 with Shinnie and afeez in the middle, front three of bilalovic, lazetic and keskinen? Unorthodox!

Where’s Geiger?

irnbru1903

Robinson perhaps doing his old club a favour with that line up. I would be surprised if any of them are still here next season.

OrlandoDon
2 minutes ago, Jupiter said:

The tombola is back, wtf is that line up about?

My initial thought, but it’s been two full week of training to prep for this game. Plus we also don’t have a single player on form, maybe nisbet, so does it matter?

21 minutes ago, wee toon red said:

3–4-3/5-4-1 with Shinnie and afeez in the middle, front three of bilalovic, lazetic and keskinen? Unorthodox!

Where’s Geiger?

Yep, looks like a 3-4-3, switching to a 5-4-1 in defence. I'm guessing Geiger has died, as he's not even on the bench. Of the two, I thought he was significantly better than Aremu, who looks like a liability (seems to be a solid defensive midfielder who isn't particularly good at positioning, which is bizarre - but, obviously, might just be a fitness thing). 

I'm really surprised that Mitov has been replaced. Not convinced by the new lad at all. 

I'm guessing that Nisbet maybe has a knock or something, or we're just going very direct and he thinks that Lazetic might absorb some of the punts better (I've not seen anything to suggest so).

Actually, given that Bilalovic is absolutely horse at tracking back, I'm wondering if we might be seeing a 3-5-2? Keskinen in behind Bilalovic and Lazetic. I'd prefer that to be the case.

I don’t think there’s a Dons fan on the planet would have come up with that lineup.

Oh well, in Stephen we have to trust…

Jesus, we've been rotten. Bilalovic, Aremu and a couple of others should be nowhere near a fitba pitch.