wee toon red Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago We’re a team with zero confidence and that’s a big worry. It was starting to look like we’d weathered the early storm a wee bit, then they got the goal and we’ve been lucky it isn’t two. Lobban looks afraid of Moore’s pace and decision-making and it’s affecting everything he’s doing. Quote
irnbru1903 Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago This is a team missing a lot more than confidence. They are weak and spineless as well as possessing next to no footballing savvy at all. Whoever scouted them needs old yellered. 1 Quote
RicoS321 Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago Milne has been fine. He's a 23 year old playing his first season. Be very little point in watching the Dons if we didn't have our young lads fae the city coming through. He's put in some really good challenges, and has clearly been told to play on the edge and to help out the midfield too if necessary. His distribution has been poor at times, but he's not the poorest on that pitch by a long shot. Lobban was decent until he wasn't. I expected to see him getting more sporadic appearances in his first season too. He's going to make mistakes, and Ibrox is probably not the location for him to be doing so. Anyway, not convinced by Aremu. Palaversa been good, then bad, then good, then bad, then bad - as usual. Bilalovic chasing shadows. Geiger looked half decent, but McGrath, Clarkson etc would have had Bilalovic through on goal. I'm assuming Gyamfi can take a long throw? Otherwise, not sure of his role. We're doing okay, but I don't see us scoring, and I think we'll lose another couple in a fairly easy victory for them. Quote
RicoS321 Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago (edited) Jensen on Edit: and Olusanya Edited 1 hour ago by RicoS321 Quote
RicoS321 Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago Pish. Terrible from Olusanya. Aremu pish too. Quote
swaddon Posted 1 hour ago Author Report Posted 1 hour ago (edited) 2-1 to the Huns. Edited 58 minutes ago by swaddon Quote
swaddon Posted 57 minutes ago Author Report Posted 57 minutes ago It'll probably be chalked off by VAR. Quote
swaddon Posted 52 minutes ago Author Report Posted 52 minutes ago Well, it's been seven minutes since oor goal, so I suppose it stands. Yay! Quote
The.Moog Posted 51 minutes ago Report Posted 51 minutes ago This hun team really are nothing special, absolutely there to be got at by any half decent outfit - we’ve just gift wrapped them two fuckin goals… Quote
redordead Posted 50 minutes ago Report Posted 50 minutes ago For a man with Scotland caps a couple of months before a World Cup who probably knows that a striker is the only space left on the plane. Nesbit should be working his tit's off. Quote
BigAl Posted 45 minutes ago Report Posted 45 minutes ago Fa's the cunt doing commentary on Premier Sports that is wanking himself into a frenzy every time those Hun Bastards score Quote
swaddon Posted 45 minutes ago Author Report Posted 45 minutes ago Natasha Raskin with the goal. I always thought she was a good guy as well. I'm never watching Bargain Hunt again. 1 Quote
RicoS321 Posted 45 minutes ago Report Posted 45 minutes ago 3 minutes ago, BigAl said: Fuck off 3-1 This 3 minutes ago, BigAl said: Fuck off 3-1 This 1 Quote
irnbru1903 Posted 44 minutes ago Report Posted 44 minutes ago Homegrown talent used to be better. Milne will be decent but only when he drops a league or so. He is not AFC standard. 1 Quote
BigAl Posted 43 minutes ago Report Posted 43 minutes ago Just now, RicoS321 said: This This Best quote of the year Rico 1 Quote
BigAl Posted 43 minutes ago Report Posted 43 minutes ago Just now, irnbru1903 said: Homegrown talent used to be better. Milne will be decent but only when he drops a league or so. He is not AFC standard. Harsh Quote
The.Moog Posted 42 minutes ago Report Posted 42 minutes ago Game over - surprise, surprise we can’t defend a set piece delivery into the box. Whole new set of centre halfs please. I’ll drive these ones to the airport or anywhere they want to go. As for the second goal, Olusanya - love of fuck. Who thought signing that was a good idea. If yer shite at fitba (we’re shite at fitba) and you set up to be hard to break down like we did, you have to do the basics and just not make stupid mistakes Week after week we can’t even do that - we’ve made 3 stupid basic mistakes here (at least), each has led to a goal. Lose next week, I’m pretty sure we’re finishing 11th. Then who knows. Goal difference could be important here, ours is considerably better than Saints & Killie just now, so just so shut up shop ffs… Quote
swaddon Posted 40 minutes ago Author Report Posted 40 minutes ago Robbo has made three substitutions. Tactical genius or hopeful throw of the dice? We'll see. Quote
dons8321 Posted 37 minutes ago Report Posted 37 minutes ago (edited) 41 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: Milne has been fine. He's a 23 year old playing his first season. Be very little point in watching the Dons if we didn't have our young lads fae the city coming through. He's put in some really good challenges, and has clearly been told to play on the edge and to help out the midfield too if necessary. His distribution has been poor at times, but he's not the poorest on that pitch by a long shot. Lobban was decent until he wasn't. I expected to see him getting more sporadic appearances in his first season too. He's going to make mistakes, and Ibrox is probably not the location for him to be doing so. Anyway, not convinced by Aremu. Palaversa been good, then bad, then good, then bad, then bad - as usual. Bilalovic chasing shadows. Geiger looked half decent, but McGrath, Clarkson etc would have had Bilalovic through on goal. I'm assuming Gyamfi can take a long throw? Otherwise, not sure of his role. We're doing okay, but I don't see us scoring, and I think we'll lose another couple in a fairly easy victory for them. Milne's distribution is nearly always poor, unless it's to Mitov or another CB ( not that he's the only one). Edited 33 minutes ago by dons8321 Quote
The.Moog Posted 33 minutes ago Report Posted 33 minutes ago (edited) Lazetic - fuck sake Edited 31 minutes ago by The.Moog Quote
BigAl Posted 27 minutes ago Report Posted 27 minutes ago Dog botherer on for them P S could someone please make a career ending tackle on that cunt 1 Quote
Don Julio Posted 26 minutes ago Report Posted 26 minutes ago I may be clutching at straws but I like the way we’ve been snapping into tackles and looking for a quick out ball. i actually think Aremu and Gyamfi have done well for two players with very few minutes recently. Quote