Saturday 4th April 2026,  kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership - St Mirren v Aberdeen

Rangers v Aberdeen

swaddon

wee toon red

We’re a team with zero confidence and that’s a big worry.

It was starting to look like we’d weathered the early storm a wee bit, then they got the goal and we’ve been lucky it isn’t two.

Lobban looks afraid of Moore’s pace and decision-making and it’s affecting everything he’s doing.

irnbru1903

This is a team missing a lot more than confidence. They are weak and spineless as well as possessing next to no footballing savvy at all. Whoever scouted them needs old yellered.

Milne has been fine. He's a 23 year old playing his first season. Be very little point in watching the Dons if we didn't have our young lads fae the city coming through. He's put in some really good challenges, and has clearly been told to play on the edge and to help out the midfield too if necessary. His distribution has been poor at times, but he's not the poorest on that pitch by a long shot. Lobban was decent until he wasn't. I expected to see him getting more sporadic appearances in his first season too. He's going to make mistakes, and Ibrox is probably not the location for him to be doing so. 

Anyway, not convinced by Aremu. Palaversa been good, then bad, then good, then bad, then bad - as usual. Bilalovic chasing shadows. Geiger looked half decent, but McGrath, Clarkson etc would have had Bilalovic through on goal. I'm assuming Gyamfi can take a long throw? Otherwise, not sure of his role. 

We're doing okay, but I don't see us scoring, and I think we'll lose another couple in a fairly easy victory for them.

Posted (edited)

Jensen on

Edit: and Olusanya

Edited by RicoS321
Posted (edited)

2-1 to the Huns.

Edited by swaddon

Well, it's been seven minutes since oor goal, so I suppose it stands.

Yay!

This hun team really are nothing special, absolutely there to be got at by any half decent outfit - we’ve just gift wrapped them two fuckin goals…

For a man with Scotland caps a couple of months before a World Cup who probably knows that a striker is the only space left on the plane. Nesbit should be working his tit's off. 

Fa's the cunt doing commentary on Premier Sports that is wanking himself into a frenzy every time those Hun Bastards score 🤔

Natasha Raskin with the goal. I always thought she was a good guy as well. I'm never watching Bargain Hunt again.

• Haha 1
3 minutes ago, BigAl said:

Fuck off 3-1 😪

This

3 minutes ago, BigAl said:

Fuck off 3-1 😪

This

Homegrown talent used to be better. Milne will be decent but only when he drops a league or so. He is not AFC standard.

Just now, irnbru1903 said:

Homegrown talent used to be better. Milne will be decent but only when he drops a league or so. He is not AFC standard.

Harsh 

Game over - surprise, surprise we can’t defend a set piece delivery into the box.

Whole new set of centre halfs please.

I’ll drive these ones to the airport or anywhere they want to go.

As for the second goal, Olusanya - love of fuck. Who thought signing that was a good idea.

If yer shite at fitba (we’re shite at fitba) and you set up to be hard to break down like we did, you have to do the basics and just not make stupid mistakes 

Week after week we can’t even do that - we’ve made 3 stupid basic mistakes here (at least), each has led to a goal.

Lose next week, I’m pretty sure we’re finishing 11th. Then who knows.

Goal difference could be important here, ours is considerably better than Saints & Killie just now, so just so shut up shop ffs…

Robbo has made three substitutions.

Tactical genius or hopeful throw of the dice? We'll see.

Posted (edited)
41 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

Milne has been fine. He's a 23 year old playing his first season. Be very little point in watching the Dons if we didn't have our young lads fae the city coming through. He's put in some really good challenges, and has clearly been told to play on the edge and to help out the midfield too if necessary. His distribution has been poor at times, but he's not the poorest on that pitch by a long shot. Lobban was decent until he wasn't. I expected to see him getting more sporadic appearances in his first season too. He's going to make mistakes, and Ibrox is probably not the location for him to be doing so. 

Anyway, not convinced by Aremu. Palaversa been good, then bad, then good, then bad, then bad - as usual. Bilalovic chasing shadows. Geiger looked half decent, but McGrath, Clarkson etc would have had Bilalovic through on goal. I'm assuming Gyamfi can take a long throw? Otherwise, not sure of his role. 

We're doing okay, but I don't see us scoring, and I think we'll lose another couple in a fairly easy victory for them.

Milne's distribution is nearly always poor, unless it's to Mitov or another CB ( not that he's the only one).

Edited by dons8321

Dog botherer on for them

P S could someone please make a career ending tackle on that cunt  

I may be clutching at straws but I like the way we’ve been snapping into tackles and looking for a quick out ball.

i actually think Aremu and Gyamfi have done well for two players with very few minutes recently.