Nellie The Don Posted Sunday at 03:37 Report Posted Sunday at 03:37 4 hours ago, Ajja said: There’s also the striker that isn’t playing regularly, what’s his name again? Macedonian I think? This fella? Quote
Ajja Posted Sunday at 06:05 Report Posted Sunday at 06:05 2 hours ago, Nellie The Don said: This fella? Na, he’s not that much of a threat these days. Quote
The.Moog Posted Sunday at 13:32 Report Posted Sunday at 13:32 14 hours ago, Ajja said: There’s also the striker that isn’t playing regularly, what’s his name again? Macedonian I think? Kids go to Pittodrie. Not sure you want to see Judas Cunt in the program, on the team sheet, and being announced over the tannoy every second week… 5 Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted yesterday at 12:02 Report Posted yesterday at 12:02 Being reported on the P&J that Lazetic is wanting away. Supposed interest from Europe and the US. Started off playing under Robinson, then dropped, with Robinson saying he now knew who the players are who aren't up for it. Quote
Panda Posted yesterday at 12:12 Report Posted yesterday at 12:12 4 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said: Being reported on the P&J that Lazetic is wanting away. Supposed interest from Europe and the US. Started off playing under Robinson, then dropped, with Robinson saying he now knew who the players are who aren't up for it. No loss really. Offers nothing. Has no pace, can't hold the ball up, can't score goals (not many of them, four all season), isn't hard to defend against, doesn't create anything. At 22, potentially there was still something there to work with, but we would have been better off sticking with Sokler. 1 Quote
BigAl Posted yesterday at 12:16 Author Report Posted yesterday at 12:16 13 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said: Being reported on the P&J that Lazetic is wanting away. Supposed interest from Europe and the US. Started off playing under Robinson, then dropped, with Robinson saying he now knew who the players are who aren't up for it. Bye bye Marko As long as we get our investment back off you pop Sure there is far better out there within our price range Quote
tlg1903 Posted yesterday at 12:20 Report Posted yesterday at 12:20 3 minutes ago, BigAl said: Bye bye Marko As long as we get our investment back off you pop Sure there is far better out there within our price range We got him for free did we not? Milan to get 50% of any fee Quote
tlg1903 Posted yesterday at 12:21 Report Posted yesterday at 12:21 Doesn't feel like much of a loss. Will always remember his berba moment fondly but other than that all he seemed to want to do was to get physical with defenders. 1 Quote
MDred Posted 22 hours ago Report Posted 22 hours ago Great goal in Paisley but not much else, no loss Quote
wee toon red Posted 22 hours ago Report Posted 22 hours ago Seems like the type of player that was worth ago but hasn’t worked out, so cutting ties after a season seems fair enough. 2 Quote
BigAl Posted 22 hours ago Author Report Posted 22 hours ago 4 hours ago, tlg1903 said: We got him for free did we not? Milan to get 50% of any fee Aye think you're right. I didn't make it clear but by investment I had meant the wages we have paid him over the term he has been here Quote
wee toon red Posted 19 hours ago Report Posted 19 hours ago Shamal George apparently being released by Wycombe. Will be very surprised if he doesn’t end up here. 1 Quote
Slim Posted 19 hours ago Report Posted 19 hours ago I don’t recall him being particularly good. Quote
KWT15 Posted 17 hours ago Report Posted 17 hours ago Info released today by MLS Players' Association. That's somewhere between 6 & 7 thousand quid a week. Hard no from me (TBH, I think anyone encouraging him that he can earn a living as a footballer should be sectioned, never mind at this level) https://mlsplayers.org/resources/salary-guide Quote
RicoS321 Posted 17 hours ago Report Posted 17 hours ago 3 minutes ago, KWT15 said: Info released today by MLS Players' Association. That's somewhere between 6 & 7 thousand quid a week. Hard no from me (TBH, I think anyone encouraging him that he can earn a living as a footballer should be sectioned, never mind at this level) https://mlsplayers.org/resources/salary-guide He was our best player tonight again. Not a compliment. The worst thing about Olusanya is that he directs the entire style of play. Direct and long. Constantly. It was pretty rank. Quote
The.Moog Posted 12 hours ago Report Posted 12 hours ago 14 hours ago, TheDonbytheDee said: Being reported on the P&J that Lazetic is wanting away. Supposed interest from Europe and the US. Started off playing under Robinson, then dropped, with Robinson saying he now knew who the players are who aren't up for it. Oh no, how will we cope? Quote
The.Moog Posted 12 hours ago Report Posted 12 hours ago 4 hours ago, RicoS321 said: He was our best player tonight again. Not a compliment. The worst thing about Olusanya is that he directs the entire style of play. Direct and long. Constantly. It was pretty rank. He was, purely based on the fact he put in a shift in the first half when the rest of them were taking the night off. Second half he didn’t hide either tbf. But that said, I’ll run around a lot, put in a shift, body the odd CH, and miss a shit load of easy chances for way less than £7k a week if that’s what they are looking for… Quote
RicoS321 Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago A list of the squad, and whether I think we should keep or not: Rodrigo Vitols - keep Dimitar Mitov - keep (starter) Nick Suman - oot Per Kristian Bratveit - keep Tom McIntyre - oot Mats Knoester - keep (starter) Gavin Molloy - keep Jack Milne - keep (starter) Liam Morrison - oot Kristers Tobers - keep Richard Jensen - oot Elvis Bwomono - oot Nicky Devlin - keep (starter) Mitchel Frame - keep Graeme Shinnie - keep Stuart Armstrong - keep (starter) Ante Palaversa - oot Alexander Jensen - oot Kjartan Kjartansson - oot Afeez Aremu - oot Dylan Lobban - keep Emmanuel Gyamfi - keep (starter) Dennis Geiger - oot Nicolas Milanovic - oot Kenan Bilalovic - oot Kevin Nisbet - keep (starter) Toyosi Olusanya - oot Lyall Cameron - oot Marko Lazetic - oot Topi Keskinen - keep 15 out the door would be exactly the sort of clear out I think we need. It means being harsh on several players, and zero second chances (if pushed, I'd keep Milanovic and perhaps one of the younger ones like Kjartansson), but it also keeps guys like Tobers and Keskinen who haven't really delivered. Mitov is possibly the only one there who keeping or not will be out of our control, but he can be a placeholder for another goalie if he does leave, as we'll need one. The ones I've labelled starter are just guys I think could play 20+ games as part of a decent side. I think Lobban and Frame can just interchange with Devlin and Gyamfi, and between them we'll be covered for the position. Similarly Tobers and Milne. The fact we only have 7 starters suggests that we'll need to be pragmatic and keep guys like Aremu just in case. It does make the case for signing Olusanya too. It's an extensive rebuild, and I don't see us getting four good starters in one window. Quote
wee toon red Posted 6 hours ago Report Posted 6 hours ago Tobers and to a slightly lesser extent Gyamfi aren't earning their keep because of injuries. They can go. Suman and Bratveit can also beat it and Vitols can back up Mitov or a new signing (Shamal George). 1 Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago 3 hours ago, RicoS321 said: A list of the squad, and whether I think we should keep or not: Richard Alexander (Sandy) Jensen - oot Quote
Blow.Up.Sheep Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago 4 hours ago, RicoS321 said: A list of the squad, and whether I think we should keep or not: Rodrigo Vitols - keep Dimitar Mitov - keep (starter) Nick Suman - oot Per Kristian Bratveit - keep Tom McIntyre - oot Mats Knoester - keep (starter) Gavin Molloy - keep Jack Milne - keep (starter) Liam Morrison - oot Kristers Tobers - keep Richard Jensen - oot Elvis Bwomono - oot Nicky Devlin - keep (starter) Mitchel Frame - keep Graeme Shinnie - keep Stuart Armstrong - keep (starter) Ante Palaversa - oot Alexander Jensen - oot Kjartan Kjartansson - oot Afeez Aremu - oot Dylan Lobban - keep Emmanuel Gyamfi - keep (starter) Dennis Geiger - oot Nicolas Milanovic - oot Kenan Bilalovic - oot Kevin Nisbet - keep (starter) Toyosi Olusanya - oot Lyall Cameron - oot Marko Lazetic - oot Topi Keskinen - keep 15 out the door would be exactly the sort of clear out I think we need. It means being harsh on several players, and zero second chances (if pushed, I'd keep Milanovic and perhaps one of the younger ones like Kjartansson), but it also keeps guys like Tobers and Keskinen who haven't really delivered. Mitov is possibly the only one there who keeping or not will be out of our control, but he can be a placeholder for another goalie if he does leave, as we'll need one. The ones I've labelled starter are just guys I think could play 20+ games as part of a decent side. I think Lobban and Frame can just interchange with Devlin and Gyamfi, and between them we'll be covered for the position. Similarly Tobers and Milne. The fact we only have 7 starters suggests that we'll need to be pragmatic and keep guys like Aremu just in case. It does make the case for signing Olusanya too. It's an extensive rebuild, and I don't see us getting four good starters in one window. Rodrigo Vitols - oot Dimitar Mitov - keep (starter) Nick Suman - oot Per Kristian Bratveit - Oot Tom McIntyre - oot Mats Knoester - keep Gavin Molloy - keep (starter) Jack Milne - keep Liam Morrison - oot Kristers Tobers - oot Richard Jensen - oot Elvis Bwomono - oot Nicky Devlin - keep Mitchel Frame - keep (starter) Graeme Shinnie - keep Stuart Armstrong - keep Ante Palaversa - oot Alexander Jensen - oot Kjartan Kjartansson - oot Afeez Aremu - oot Dylan Lobban - keep (starter) Emmanuel Gyamfi - oot Dennis Geiger - oot Nicolas Milanovic - oot Kenan Bilalovic - oot Kevin Nisbet - keep (starter and captain) Toyosi Olusanya - oot Lyall Cameron - oot Marko Lazetic - oot Topi Keskinen - keep That's my take on it as it stands at the moment. The squad list has 30 names, I would happily retain only 11 of that list, with only 5 of out of that list being classed as "starters" from me. Holy fukin shit Robinson has one helluva job on his hands. Quote
tlg1903 Posted 2 hours ago Report Posted 2 hours ago I really don't think we have seen even remotely enough of Kjartansson to be making the judgement he should leave. 1 Quote
The.Moog Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago (edited) My thoughts: Rodrigo Vitols - keep Dimitar Mitov - Can go if good offer received Nick Suman - oot Per Kristian Bratveit - Can go, but can stay as backup I suppose Tom McIntyre - oot Mats Knoester - Keep, but can go if good offer received. Gavin Molloy - oot Jack Milne - Loan oot or oot Liam Morrison - oot Kristers Tobers - keep Richard Jensen - oot Elvis Bwomono - oot Nicky Devlin - keep (squad player) Mitchel Frame - keep Graeme Shinnie - keep (squad player) Stuart Armstrong - keep Ante Palaversa - oot Alexander Jensen - oot Kjartan Kjartansson - keep (squad player) Afeez Aremu - keep (see what he can do after a proper pre season) Dylan Lobban - keep Emmanuel Gyamfi - oot Dennis Geiger - keep (though I dinna think we’ll afford him) Nicolas Milanovic - oot Kenan Bilalovic - oot Kevin Nisbet - keep Toyosi Olusanya - oot Lyall Cameron - oot Marko Lazetic - oot Topi Keskinen - oot One thing I think we can all agree on - Robinson and Mowbray have one hoor of a job on their hands… Edited 1 hour ago by The.Moog Quote
THFN1983 Posted 33 minutes ago Report Posted 33 minutes ago Rodrigo Vitols - Keep Dimitar Mitov - Not fussed either way Nick Suman - Oot Per Kristian Bratveit - Not fussed either way Tom McIntyre - Oot Mats Knoester - Keep Gavin Molloy - Keep Jack Milne - Oot Liam Morrison - Oot Kristers Tobers - Keep Richard Jensen - Oot Elvis Bwomono - Oot Nicky Devlin - Oot Mitchel Frame - Keep Graeme Shinnie - Oot Stuart Armstrong - Oot Ante Palaversa - Oot Alexander Jensen - Keep Kjartan Kjartansson - Keep Afeez Aremu - Keep Dylan Lobban - Keep Emmanuel Gyamfi - Keep Dennis Geiger - Oot Nicolas Milanovic - Oot Kenan Bilalovic - Oot Kevin Nisbet - Keep Toyosi Olusanya - Oot Lyall Cameron - Oot Marko Lazetic - Oot Topi Keskinen - Not fussed either way Yengi - Oot Ambrose - Oot That makes it 11 keep's, 3 not fussed and 18 oot's for me. Of course the changes in the squad over the summer won't be anywhere near this level but hopefully come the start of season 26/27 there is a marked difference in the quality that we have. Quote