Sunday 17th May 2026,  kick-off 2pm

Scottish Premiership - Dundee v Aberdeen

Summer 2026 Transfer Window

BigAl

Nellie The Don
4 hours ago, Ajja said:

There’s also the striker that isn’t playing regularly, what’s his name again? Macedonian I think?

ugly-rat-pictures.jpg.2358c7f7c64edb8d0538eebf33d68624.jpg

This fella?

2 hours ago, Nellie The Don said:

ugly-rat-pictures.jpg.2358c7f7c64edb8d0538eebf33d68624.jpg

This fella?

Na, he’s not that much of a threat these days. 

14 hours ago, Ajja said:

There’s also the striker that isn’t playing regularly, what’s his name again? Macedonian I think?

Kids go to Pittodrie. Not sure you want to see Judas Cunt in the program, on the team sheet, and being announced over the tannoy every second week…

• Haha 5
TheDonbytheDee

Being reported on the P&J that Lazetic is wanting away. Supposed interest from Europe and the US. 

Started off playing under Robinson, then dropped, with Robinson saying he now knew who the players are who aren't up for it. 

4 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

Being reported on the P&J that Lazetic is wanting away. Supposed interest from Europe and the US. 

Started off playing under Robinson, then dropped, with Robinson saying he now knew who the players are who aren't up for it. 

No loss really. Offers nothing. Has no pace, can't hold the ball up, can't score goals (not many of them, four all season), isn't hard to defend against, doesn't create anything.

At 22, potentially there was still something there to work with, but we would have been better off sticking with Sokler.

13 minutes ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

Bye bye Marko

As long as we get our investment back off you pop 

Sure there is far better out there within our price range

3 minutes ago, BigAl said:

Bye bye Marko

As long as we get our investment back off you pop 

Sure there is far better out there within our price range

We got him for free did we not?  Milan to get 50% of any fee 

Doesn't feel like much of a loss.  Will always remember his berba moment fondly but other than that all he seemed to want to do was to get physical with defenders. 

wee toon red

Seems like the type of player that was worth ago but hasn’t worked out, so cutting ties after a season seems fair enough.

4 hours ago, tlg1903 said:

We got him for free did we not?  Milan to get 50% of any fee 

Aye think you're right.

I didn't make it clear but by investment I had meant the wages we have paid him over the term he has been here 😉

wee toon red

Shamal George apparently being released by Wycombe. Will be very surprised if he doesn’t end up here.

3 minutes ago, KWT15 said:

Info released today by MLS Players' Association.  That's somewhere between 6 & 7 thousand quid a week.

Hard no from me (TBH, I think anyone encouraging him that he can earn a living as a footballer should be sectioned, never mind at this level)

https://mlsplayers.org/resources/salary-guide

image.png.6462a029f15e7dccdc9dc4b13f803234.png

He was our best player tonight again. Not a compliment.

The worst thing about Olusanya is that he directs the entire style of play. Direct and long. Constantly. It was pretty rank. 

14 hours ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

Oh no, how will we cope?

4 hours ago, RicoS321 said:

He was our best player tonight again. Not a compliment.

The worst thing about Olusanya is that he directs the entire style of play. Direct and long. Constantly. It was pretty rank. 

He was, purely based on the fact he put in a shift in the first half when the rest of them were taking the night off. Second half he didn’t hide either tbf.

But that said, I’ll run around a lot, put in a shift, body the odd CH, and miss a shit load of easy chances for way less than £7k a week if that’s what they are looking for…

A list of the squad, and whether I think we should keep or not:

Rodrigo Vitols - keep

Dimitar Mitov - keep (starter)

Nick Suman - oot

Per Kristian Bratveit - keep

Tom McIntyre - oot

Mats Knoester - keep (starter)

Gavin Molloy - keep

Jack Milne - keep (starter)

Liam Morrison - oot

Kristers Tobers - keep

Richard Jensen - oot

Elvis Bwomono - oot

Nicky Devlin - keep (starter)

Mitchel Frame - keep

Graeme Shinnie - keep

Stuart Armstrong - keep (starter)

Ante Palaversa - oot 

Alexander Jensen - oot 

Kjartan Kjartansson - oot 

Afeez Aremu - oot 

Dylan Lobban - keep

Emmanuel Gyamfi - keep (starter)

Dennis Geiger - oot

Nicolas Milanovic - oot 

Kenan Bilalovic - oot

Kevin Nisbet - keep (starter)

Toyosi Olusanya - oot

Lyall Cameron - oot

Marko Lazetic - oot

Topi Keskinen - keep

15 out the door would be exactly the sort of clear out I think we need. It means being harsh on several players, and zero second chances (if pushed, I'd keep Milanovic and perhaps one of the younger ones like Kjartansson), but it also keeps guys like Tobers and Keskinen who haven't really delivered. Mitov is possibly the only one there who keeping or not will be out of our control, but he can be a placeholder for another goalie if he does leave, as we'll need one. The ones I've labelled starter are just guys I think could play 20+ games as part of a decent side. I think Lobban and Frame can just interchange with Devlin and Gyamfi, and between them we'll be covered for the position. Similarly Tobers and Milne. The fact we only have 7 starters suggests that we'll need to be pragmatic and keep guys like Aremu just in case. It does make the case for signing Olusanya too. It's an extensive rebuild, and I don't see us getting four good starters in one window. 

wee toon red

Tobers and to a slightly lesser extent Gyamfi aren't earning their keep because of injuries. They can go. Suman and Bratveit can also beat it and Vitols can back up Mitov or a new signing (Shamal George).