Sunday 23rd November 2025, kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership - Aberdeen v Hearts

Dons vs Well

First post on here - one of the AbMad infiltrators, of a generally happy clapper rather than pant pishing persuasion.

Oddly positive about this - as others have said, Well will be very open in their play and if we stick with the 3/5 at the back and the defensive solidity, plus pushing Armstrong into the 10, then I hope we can get a goal or two and keep another clean sheet. Will be interesting to see the line up in the next half hour or so.

In/Oot - RedTV as always

Pre - Sunday lunch

Post - dunno, some more DIY or maybe an episode of Yellowstone.

Prediction - 2-0 The Dons (Armstrong, Milne)

• Like 4

Shinnie and Polvara an interesting one in the middle. Armstrong further forward again which is good, Lobban and Gyamfi at wing back. 

As others have said, would like to see more of Clarkson, but little to complain about with the line-up.

Also good to see Bilalovic on the bench. Was beginning to worry he'd gone missing.

Aye, can't complain too much about that lineup.

Other than the old "two up top" wouldn't be bad trying at least once. Maybe "the penguin" (see the fitbatweets bloke cartoons recently, they're ace) has ideas about that, has he actually started yet (?)

2 minutes ago, Elgindon said:

So for the tactical experts,what formation is that? Two up top,or Nisbet as a 10?

The Beeb has it as a 3-4-3 with Lobban and Gyamfi on the wings.

27 minutes ago, wester_ross_don said:

Seen elsewhere, Shinnie starts 300th game for the Dons

Jeez, I'm getting old 🙂

That puts him level with Ally Shewan and The King (Joey I, nae Charles III) on the all-time table.

Ten minutes in and we haven't started.

Second to every loose ball and looking very static.

Way it's shaping up at present, looks like only a matter of time before they score.

21 minutes ago, BigAl said:

Ten minutes in and we haven't started.

Second to every loose ball and looking very static.

Way it's shaping up at present, looks like only a matter of time before they score.

Do you reckon that's instructions / tactics or them just being half-arsed ?

You'd think they're being told to hang back or something ?, I'd have to be told to calm it if I was on for the Dons, it's just odd.

Lobban, Polvara possibly the only 2 that are actually looking to be positive- miles off it. Gyamfi will be lucky to last the game - has been very poor

poor miss from Lazetic

we can only get better?

1 minute ago, 2stars said:

we can only get better?

Was going to post that but frightened I would jinx things.

As you say only Polvara and Lobban look like they are really interested.

About the only positive I can see from that half of football is that we are still level.

Gyamfi has to be taken off at half time.

Jimmy and his team got their work cut out at half time

Just a bit timid all over the park. Need to up the tempo to shake things up a bit.

Disappointed with Gyamfi and Karlsson so far,Nisbet not really involved either.A bit more movement invention up front .Nisbet off for Milanovic or Bilalovic possibly

2 minutes ago, Elgindon said:

Just a bit timid all over the park. Need to up the tempo to shake things up a bit.

Disappointed with Gyamfi and Karlsson so far,Nisbet not really involved either.A bit more movement invention up front .Nisbet off for Milanovic or Bilalovic possibly

Nisbet has been so anonymous that I haven't even seen him on the park E.D. 😉

Posted (edited)
7 minutes ago, BigAl said:

THAT game from Fir Park today's half time entertainment on Red TV 

Never tire of watching that. A totally fucking mental night that was 👍

Old flatmate told me excitedly the week before that he'd signed up to the new fangled text updates on his phone. Day after he rings me at work to ask how to unsubscribe 😀

Edited by wester_ross_don
  • Haha 1