Championship - Winner takes all

15 minutes ago, RicoS321 said:

Serious lack of reporting on how this finished. Shocking.

4-3 to thistle for anyone who uses these pages as their only source of fitba results.

Apologies thought I had posted it up but never hit submit.

Thistle with the advantage going in to 2nd leg on Friday. Really do not think either of these teams will beat team that finishes 2nd bottom of top flight. 

1 hour ago, Panda said:

Thistle saying had it not been for landing a Scottish Cup tie at Ibrox - which earned them £300,000 - they wouldn't have been able to pay the players wages.

Quite ironic that the Hun support actually bailed out another club.

• Haha 1

On 10/05/2023 at 07:19, BigAl said:

Play off first leg tonight Partick v Queens Park

Never liked thon boy Owen Coyle so c'mon The Harry Wrags.

He was a cracking player in the day. The partnership he and Tommy Coyne had at Motherwell was something else - back in the days when it was us and Motherwell battling it out for 2nd place 

3 hours ago, Reekie_Red said:

He was a cracking player in the day. The partnership he and Tommy Coyne had at Motherwell was something else - back in the days when it was us and Motherwell battling it out for 2nd place 

Are we all being whooshed here?

10 hours ago, Reekie_Red said:

When he played for motherwell they finished 9th and 7th.

Dons finished 6th and 8th

14 hours ago, Reekie_Red said:

11 hours ago, Panda said:

Are we all being whooshed here?

Actually I take this back.

You threw me with your finishing second comment as knew Owen Coyle didn't play for them then, but aye they did score 31 goals between them in 97-98 so fair fucks.

I was sure in the early 90s when it was us and Motherwell for 2nd place (back when Celtic were a mistable mess under Tommy Burns). Tommy Coyne was up there each year as the leagues top scorer. but upon checking Google it looks like Owen Coyle joined them late 90s. Coyne and Coyle were definitely a decent partnership at motherwell tho 

Edited by Reekie_Red