Online dating

Last resort of the desperate? Maybe?

Well it's been over 4 years since Mrs MBT#3 died and I'm fed up being a lonely auld sod so I signed up.

No, I ken i'm nae the bonniest loon ever, but do some of these women ever stop to think what there pictures actually look like?  :doh:

I want to see a picture of your face at least, nae yer dug/cat/floo'ers/some fb-pish-type homily

And dinna get me started on the wimmin that seem to need to have "frames" or photos that have them with cartoon flowery headbands/dog faces/ wings.......... :cardred: :cardred: These are supposedly mature women in their 40s to 50s get to fuck with that shite :twisted:

So, apart from the rant above, any suggestions from anyone who's been successful in this type of endeavor?

I will shortly be 53 DD so similar in age outlook as yersel (especially as I have a stepdaughter that's 34 so anything below about 40 is clearly oot!

The last Mrs MBT was just shy of 50 when she died, so I'm familiar with menopausal "stuff", that doesna worry me  :thumbsup:

Might have got lucky here (not tempting fate)

Lassie is 44, single likes football (she calls it football not soccer) knows about Scottish football and how pish Celtic are in the UCL and that we're in 2nd.

Lots of texting and chat and a couple of phone calls (she's not local so it's long distance at the moment)

Hasn't yet told me she's not in the USA but in Angola/Ghana/Uzbeckistan for "family reasons"

Is a US citizen (don't ask how that came up)

Just spent El Classico trading texts as she's a Messi fangirl.

Seems sane ( so why talking to me, I know)

/fingers crossed

Ach a wee Xmas romance, all be it online, doesn't go amiss.

A' the best.

Sounds like a Romanian guy trying to steal yer money. Dinna trust it. Happy christmas...

Good to see you being supportive  ;)

Wasna a guy, wasna Romanian but turned out was trying to scam me (I'm nae that feel yet) suddenly turned out she was in Florida and needed $330 airfare to come to IL (I checked, looked like you could get a flight for about $100 easy)

Onward and upwards!

Of course it may not have been a scam and it was just a female.

Not that I actually said that, not in this day and age.