The unchallenged "Pittodrie can't be re-developed" is now firmly a fact in the eyes of most dandies.

It's blindingly obvious if you read the posts on here from those with a bit of knowledge of stadium design and regulations why the current location is no longer suitable for redevelopment.

Maybe before the surrounding land was built on, but there's not the space anymore. That's even without considering the logistics of it, or how its paid for.  Realising its not an option isnt a case of blindly accepting moving because Milne wants to, its a case of having to move because its a necessity. The sooner people realise that the sooner the club can move forward.

I've still to see the plans for the 12,000 seat stadium that would only be possible in place of the existing stands to allow myself an objective position on the matter.

Would you really condone pissing away huge amounts of money to draw up plans for a stadium that a. would be completely unsuitable and b. leave us with absolutely no way of paying for it?

The reasons why staying at pittodrie isn't an option has been done to death.

12000 seater stadium is simple.

Take the design of the RDS including the external concourse and place that on all 4 sides of the pitch within the current boundary lines. 2 sides of the stadium are penned in by public roads and another by new flats.

The external concourse areas required to disperse fans in an emergency and still allow clear routes for emergency vehicles on all 4 sides is the hurdle which cannot be cleared without seriously reducing the capacity.

It's blindingly obvious if you read those why the current location is no longer suitable for redevelopment. maybe before the surrounding land was built on maybe, but there's not the space anymore. That's even without considering the logistics of it, or how its paid for.  Realising its not an option isnt a case of blindly accepting moving because Milne wants to, its a case of having to move because its a necessity. The sooner people realise that the sooner the club can move forward.

The reasons why staying at pittodrie isn't an option has been done to death.

First, the club is moving forward. Nobody is halting it from moving. I don't care enough about the move to question it, and neither do most other fans I can only assume. But there is absolutely no denying that moving was put forward before any investigation on re-developing Pittodrie was ever done and that the evidence showing Pittodrie couldn't be re-developed was generated to suit the desire to move and is exceptionally sparse. There has also never been a poll of fans done by the club in advance of any plans being pursued asking whether they want to move - which is staggering.

As far as I'm aware, it's not been done to death, and the evidence proves this, and it most certainly isn't blindingly obvious - nor simple tom - why the current location isn't suitable. If it was simple then that simple information would be available in the public domain in the form of a simple stadium plan that could be objectively challenged. A simple outline stadium with depth of stands, area of concourse and size of pitch. That doesn't exist in the public domain and because of this the 12,000 comes across as ludicrous. That would mean that more than the entire capacity of the South Stand wouldn't be available if we re-developed (we could have 3 stands and a wall where the South stand is and still have more than 12,000 seats). All we've seen from the club are statements and the 12,000 figure. I personally don't think it passes basic scrutiny.

Would you really condone pissing away huge amounts of money to draw up plans for a stadium that a. would be completely unsuitable and b. leave us with absolutely no way of paying for it?

This is where I really have an issue. We don't need to piss away huge amount of money to draw up plans for a stadium. Why? Because that information already exists - we've already done those plans. We must have. There is no other way we could have objectively decided to leave Pittodrie otherwise. If those plans don't exist then my assertions are surely correct? I'm not talking about a full-scale planning application obviously, just an outline drawing of available area, with X being depth/size of concourse Y being required pitch and surround space, leaving Z as our four stands with available stand-depths. From this, stand height and number of seats can be calculated. A transparent, objective presentation with information that has to already have been provided by the club if they are acting in the interest of its fans. Does that sound unreasonable?

I'm not suggesting the club is wrong in their assessment, I'm saying that I - as a season ticket holder of 20 odd years - have not been given the information I need to support their move to a new stadium (I'm not boasting about length of service to you older cunts like, I'm merely making the point that a returning customer should really be in possession of the facts!). I've seen plenty of conjecture, and plenty of statements and figures, but no evidence. I don't believe you can actually say that you have enough information to form an objective opinion either, can you?

In terms of the cost, my only point on this is that one I made to Reidzer. We're raising upward of £25M for the new stadium (cost - sale of Pittodrie), none of which is predicated on moving. If it were a neutral project, with no preferences or outside interference or influence, I would expect to see options laid out for me on the table that as a season ticket holder/member of a community club/asset (where Milne and co are mere custodians) I could make an informed decision. It shouldn't matter to Milne where we reside, but it clearly does - he has skin in the game, somewhere. Again, I don't think that's unreasonable.

we could have 3 stands and a wall where the South stand is and still have more than 12,000 seats). All we've seen from the club are statements and the 12,000 figure. I personally don't think it passes basic scrutiny.

So you are advocating moving the pitch closer to the graveyard and sacrificing the largest stand in the stadium. I You still have not solved the concourse issues with the Merkland and Main stands which back onto publicly owned roads.

Losing the south stand at the moment drops the capacity to approx 12000 seats. Building modern main & Merkland stands with required circulation, access & egress points. Disabled facilities, first aid facilities, Police control, catering, toilets, club offices, changing rooms, emergency access, etc will not add up to any more than 8,000 seats split between them at a push.

This is before the club addresses the engineering headache of 'moving' the RDS 20m to the left.

Anyway this is off topic and stuff about the stadium should be in the dedicated thread.

So you are advocating moving the pitch closer to the graveyard and sacrificing the largest stand in the stadium. I You still have not solved the concourse issues with the Merkland and Main stands which back onto publicly owned roads.

Losing the south stand at the moment drops the capacity to approx 12000 seats. Building modern main & Merkland stands with required circulation, access & egress points. Disabled facilities, first aid facilities, Police control, catering, toilets, club offices, changing rooms, emergency access, etc will not add up to any more than 8,000 seats split between them at a push.

This is before the club addresses the engineering headache of 'moving' the RDS 20m to the left.

Anyway this is off topic and stuff about the stadium should be in the dedicated thread.

No, I'm not advocating that. Clearly (is that really how you interpreted it?). I'm pointing out how ridiculous the 12,000 figure, as even removing the South stand altogether and replacing with a wall would leave 12,000 capacity. But you're right, it's not the correct thread.

Scottish football is so poor these days, anyone with half an ambition could compete.

Unlike British cycling where the mechanics, coaches, nutritionists, strength and conditioning guys and gals, data analysts, medics and athletes and various other specialists all work together as a team towards a common goal, AFC is completely disjointed.

The chairman wants one thing. He has a self-appointed board which supports him. George Yule is a great guy but a sacrificial lamb who doesn't know he's being used. Only George and the fans are on the same page. Even the team are not. We thought the Calderwood era was history. Kenny McLean and Storrie and Stockley were singing Rangers songs in an Aberdeen nightclub on Saturday night. Now that's disjointed to the ultimate degree.

And just where's that come from then?...

If I said I just made it up, would that surprise you? Do I have a track record of lying?

For a cunt who hasn't got the balls to say anything - "I could be wrong", "I might be mistaken" etc. etc. you're very quick to look for sources. Is this because you have none of your own? Do you have anything interesting to say or contribute? About anything?

It will come out. The place was packed.

If I said I just made it up, would that surprise you? Do I have a track record of lying?

For a cunt who hasn't got the balls to say anything - "I could be wrong", "I might be mistaken" etc. etc. you're very quick to look for sources. Is this because you have none of your own? Do you have anything interesting to say or contribute? About anything?

It will come out. The place was packed.

It wouldn't surprise me in the slightest, given the pish you usually post.

Like the rest of your post for example.

I could be wrong though  ;)

It wouldn't surprise me in the slightest, given the pish you usually post.

Like the rest of your post for example.

I could be wrong though  ;)

You don't have the courage to say anything.

This may be because you are timid, afraid to offend.

It might be because you have nothing interesting to say.

Or it could be because you're just a fud.

I reckon the latter.

Look at your life. Compare it to others. Then appreciate how sad you are.

It's not anybody else's fault. It's just you. And your parents probably.

You can't escape genetics but there's no excuse for not outgrowing environmentals.

Sick nothing.

You don't have the courage to say anything.

This may be because you are timid, afraid to offend.

It might be because you have nothing interesting to say.

Or it could be because you're just a fud.

I reckon the latter.

Look at your life. Compare it to others. Then appreciate how sad you are.

It's not anybody else's fault. It's just you. And your parents probably.

You can't escape genetics but there's no excuse for not outgrowing environmentals.

Sick nothing.

Yawn...

Strange reaction to being asked a perfectly reasonable question.

Yawn...

Strange reaction to being asked a perfectly reasonable question.

You're a fucking beaut min.

Do you actually have any connection with our city and our club?

Are you just a lonely fuckwit on tinternet?

How much provocation do you expect one to take?

Every cunt can see it. The obsession within your soul.

But I'm not your problem. You are you're problem.

You just hate that I can see it.

Stereo MC's. Connected.

Mmmm first heard about this alleged incident involving MacLean & Storie on Monday.

Here we are days later and bizarrely not a single shred of evidence has made it onto social media, which I find more than a little surprising in this day and age. I take it you were there and witnessed it first hand or you have evidence that you can share ?

You're a fucking beaut min.

Do you actually have any connection with our city and our club?

Are you just a lonely fuckwit on tinternet?

How much provocation do you expect one to take?

Every cunt can see it. The obsession within your soul.

But I'm not your problem. You are you're problem.

You just hate that I can see it.

Stereo MC's. Connected.

Yawn, I asked a simple question and was met with the usual level of ranting... its tiresome.

But aye, I'm the beaut.  ::)

There was a video up of Storie and McLean but literally if you blinked, you would have missed it.

I spotted the link to it on Twitter but by the time I clicked it on it, it had been removed .

In that case accept my apology for my cynicism  :thumbsup:

Mmmm first heard about this alleged incident involving MacLean & Storie on Monday.

Here we are days later and bizarrely not a single shred of evidence has made it onto social media, which I find more than a little surprising in this day and age. I take it you were there and witnessed it first hand or you have evidence that you can share ?

I am similarly surprised it didn't appear on social media. I first heard about it on Monday from my son who was there and although he didn't hear it, two of his mates said Follow follow was what they were heard singing. I then heard in the pub yesterday evening from a manager at a big company who got told about it by one of his suppliers.

This is a simple manifestation of the biggest sickness in our country let alone football. These weegie cunts are brought up to hate the other, sectarianism being prescribed. No different from the Shias and Sunnis. Divisions of the same religion, the irony being, at least in the case of the different branches of Christianity that the vast majority of proddies and kafflicks are non practising and therefore hypocrites.