Coffee Shops

The National today has a voucher that entitles us to a free(Illy) coffee in Patisserie Valerie(where Peckam's used to be in Union Square). Ordered a flat white - nope , Americano or standard only.

And the patisseries are dear with no sign of a buttery , the traditional northeast delicacy.

And nae as bohemian as I would like.

Six out of a possible ten.

I see Farage wants to bring smoking back into pubs , the fud!

A Hairy Man's a Happy Man

I agree with tyrant there about the boots. When I was playing shinty a few years ago and needed new boots there was only 1 pair in black available!

And when you have size 13 feet that lone black pair usually only goes up to a size 11 or 12.  ::)

Can't say I have that problem, but why the fuck can't you buy black football boots any more?!

Because all the spastic kids want the obscene brightly coloured ones and are attracted to anything shiny.

Don't you have Pink Boots?

I have never been in a Costa or a Starbucks. Nae a fan of coffee, tea is the best!

2 to 4 cups of coffee per day are supposed to keep Alzheimer's at bay. Scientifically proven allegedly.

Turmeric also.

2 to 4 cups of coffee per day are supposed to keep Alzheimer's at bay. Scientifically proven allegedly.

Turmeric also.

Really? Good excuse to eat lots of curry then  ;)

Yup manc , fresh is probably best but being on the lazy side I mostly buy mine in a jar and sprinkle on soups , stews and paella...turmeric is also what gives paella that lovely vibrant yellow colour.

Got a Costa coffee machine for £39.99 , an offer I couldnae refuse. Will never go back to instant.

turmeric is also what gives paella that lovely vibrant yellow colour.

Shite. All this time I've been using saffron...

Rich bastard ;)

Indeed. I use this forum as a way to connect with the peasantry without risk of touching - or being touched by - them.

Your humility, and indeed good grace in deigning to mix with us is both appreciated and applauded. God bless you Rico, if only there were more like you

You get a good coffee in Foodstory on Thistle Street.

I'm quite partial to a Nero's though, way way better than Costa and Starbucks.  I refuse to set foot in the later now anyway.