Dirthy Filthy Hun Scumbag Vermin (deceased) and Poundland tribute act

http://scotlandonsunday.scotsman.com/football/Sale-of-Rangers-FC-39will.6650410.jp

Sale of Rangers FC 'will go ahead by mid-January'

Published Date: 05 December 2010

By Tom English

A DEAL to sell Rangers Football Club to Scots venture capitalist Craig Whyte will go though by the middle of January, according to senior sources at the club.

Whyte, 39, met with Ibrox chairman Alastair Johnston in Glasgow to discuss the purchase of Sir David Murray's shareholding in the club.

The proposed £33 million deal will wipe out the existing debt that has stymied Rangers in the transfer market for two years.

Yesterday, sources at Rangers said the deal, barring any late hitches, could be completed before Christmas but it is more likely that it will be done by the middle of January. "We can't say with 100 per cent certainty, but Whyte has the money and is very convincing. We think the deal will happen," said the source.

Murray has presided over Rangers for 22 years but has been keen to sell his stake for some time.

Hopefully the debt thing is not true as that is what is holding them back at the moment.

• Replies 6.3k
  • Views 1.1m

Most Popular Posts

• Looks like The Retard has been duped into publishing a made up story 😂

• That as may be Panda, but it doesn't in any way mask the fact that he is a traitorous cunt and not missed in the slightest.

Posted Images

I'm nae al. Big Al is al but I've got more than a decade to go before the age of retirement.

Unless they've changed it - which I think they have - which means I've got even longer to go.

Not that the concept of "retiring" is one I can even fathom. How sad do you have to be to do a job you want to retire from?

Thought you are i were of same vintage Rocket.

I can start taking my private pensions next year, but thanks to changes in State Pension age, I've got almost thirteen years to afore I get a penny of that. Pity the young fuckers starting out now, they'll be working into heir early to mid seventies before they get it. :(

I see AFC have reported 100 broken seats in the away section. They really are complete cretins.

Were the two arrests on their side or ours?  Saw one was for pyro.

http://www.vanguardbears.co.uk/article.php?i=125&a=should-sheep-be-shepherded-or-policed%3F

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

There exists video footage of a seat being thrown into the Aberdeen crowd. What has not been said is that the immediate area where the seat flew through the air was totally inhabited by Aberdeen fans. The on-line footage clearly shows it coming from further up among the Aberdeen crowd. Or '¦ perhaps there was a solitary angry Rangers fan in there, who tore the seat from where it was bolted into concrete, lifted it and threw it. If such a fan existed, might I ask why no Aberdeen fan tried to prevent this happening or why, afterwards, they didn't hand out some street justice or even hold him until the police or stewards got to him?

You couldn't make it up  ;D

Sympathy

No one should set out to a football match and not return home, regardless of who they support.

Sympathy

No one should set out to a football match and not return home, regardless of who they support.

One dead according the BBC and STV.

Aye, read that, as Al said, no-one should not return from setting off to a football match. Sad news.

Been a while since we'd had a hun statement, thankfully, they've provided another.

Barton's ban has been extended by a week.  Statement was considerably more boring than others, Traynor must have had a day off.

Been a while since we'd had a hun statement, thankfully, they've provided another.

Barton's ban has been extended by a week.  Statement was considerably more boring than others, Traynor must have had a day off.

With the gambling charge he's toast, hell they probably won't even have to pay him off.

Is Jim Traynor still there  ???

Not sure, didn't know he'd left? The previous statements were very traynor-esque.

With the gambling charge he's toast, hell they probably won't even have to pay him off.

Quote from today's bbc gossip  :thumbsup:

Rangers could have to pay off the rest of Joey Barton's £2m contract if they cannot find grounds to sack the 34-year-old midfielder, just months after signing him. (Independent)

Manc, apparently Traynor left The Rangers in November 2013. :wave:

Thought Traynor was a cuntsultancy.

Maybe I just heard that wrong.

Thought Traynor was a cuntsultancy.

Maybe I just heard that wrong.

Yep. He still provides the communications for der hun, just not as a member of staff. Level 5 PR I think they're called.

According to a tim mate of mine, the huns are very close to having to leave stybrox due to their poor upkeep and pending maintenance costs.Thems the rumours anyway. Would move to hampden, sure the SFA would give them favourable rates...

I take anything a Celtic fan says with a pinch of salt, but if it were to be true then fantastic. However, as you say they would be allowed to use the national stadium no doubt. I would imagine there must be stadiums in worse conditions than Ipox that havent been condemned yet... but who knows, maybe truth in it!!

Agree with Stupie.....don't trust anything a Victim says.

However in unlikely event of bring true, wonderful news, as shows the state they're in again :thumbsup:

No idea how far gone it is however there was a campaign not that long ago by the rangers to get fans with trades to assist in repairs for free. All meant to be down to Green not putting a penny into maintenance when he took over.

Had a quick squint on sevco media to see if any update on Barton. Word is the reason for his suspension, after lamping Halliday on the training ground, Mr Hovis told him to cool it, Barton ( now a legend in my eyes) told the magic twat "my kids are older than this club!"

Oh and the meltdown on there is epic after last nights result too. Breadman oot is the general consensus. Sevco....Scotlands second best comedy after Still Game!

Had a quick squint on sevco media to see if any update on Barton. Word is the reason for his suspension, after lamping Halliday on the training ground, Mr Hovis told him to cool it, Barton ( now a legend in my eyes) told the magic twat "my kids are older than this club!"

Oh and the meltdown on there is epic after last nights result too. Breadman oot is the general consensus. Sevco....Scotlands second best comedy after Still Game!

Wigan to present Breadman with his ticket back doon sooth (allegedly).

the hun will be holding on for Guardiola to get the dunt from city  :laughing: :laughing:

Can I just take this opportunity to say that I hate huns.

Vermin the fuckin lot of them.

Another Simmie for Donsdaft

If only the Italian earthquake could strike Edmiston Drive (nae casualties just flatten the fucker)

the hun will be holding on for Guardiola to get the dunt from city  :laughing: :laughing:

You laugh but a sneak peak at their forums are they have such delusions of grandeur and status, it would be enough to make you laugh (it does). Fuck absolutely every single one of them. Oxygen thieves.

He isnt wrong If you have a spare half hour take a shooftie at the bears den forum. Ive been in there about 18 months keep having to recreate new profiles as about every couple of months I cant resist whacking in a bait post which gets me called every Hun euphemism for catholics and then cops me a ban. Theres one utter roaster in there called King Kirk who should be starring on the Edinburgh Fringe he was an absolute hoot at the time Scott Allan was wangling his way outta the cabbage the berk posted hundreds of times how it was a done deal Allan was inbound to Hunville, assured the c@nts that Allan was a bowler hatted sash wearing son of Billy the Satsuma. Fecker nearly got lynched when Allan joined the dhims  :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

http://rangers.co.uk/wp/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/Rangers-Reports-and-Accounts-2016.pdf

£6.2m in debt

How any club can be that far behind when they've spent 4 seasons playing part time teams while taking in £10m+ a season in gate receipts beggars belief.

My fear when they went bust and started again was that they'd come into the SPL after playing there way back up having millions in the bank from playing a team that suited each league. If they'd done the climb the proper way they'd have a bank balance that would put them in the driving seat. Instead they're on the brink.

Pleasing  ;D