Dirthy Filthy Hun Scumbag Vermin (deceased) and Poundland tribute act

http://scotlandonsunday.scotsman.com/football/Sale-of-Rangers-FC-39will.6650410.jp

Sale of Rangers FC 'will go ahead by mid-January'

Published Date: 05 December 2010

By Tom English

A DEAL to sell Rangers Football Club to Scots venture capitalist Craig Whyte will go though by the middle of January, according to senior sources at the club.

Whyte, 39, met with Ibrox chairman Alastair Johnston in Glasgow to discuss the purchase of Sir David Murray's shareholding in the club.

The proposed £33 million deal will wipe out the existing debt that has stymied Rangers in the transfer market for two years.

Yesterday, sources at Rangers said the deal, barring any late hitches, could be completed before Christmas but it is more likely that it will be done by the middle of January. "We can't say with 100 per cent certainty, but Whyte has the money and is very convincing. We think the deal will happen," said the source.

Murray has presided over Rangers for 22 years but has been keen to sell his stake for some time.

Hopefully the debt thing is not true as that is what is holding them back at the moment.

• Replies 6.3k
  • Views 1.1m

Most Popular Posts

• Looks like The Retard has been duped into publishing a made up story 😂

• That as may be Panda, but it doesn't in any way mask the fact that he is a traitorous cunt and not missed in the slightest.

Posted Images

Hibs Hibsed it tonight. Have to say cannot see any other come than the Tribute Act being promoted now. Depressing.

Only caught the last 10 mins but I'm now thinking the same.

FFS

Absolute useless bastards. If they fuck it up, Scottish football should close them down.

Hibs can, and I suspect probably will, bring this back, they were by no means inferior tonight.

hibs will turn it around on Saturday . and then  probably  fuck up against mwell .  Its the hibs way.  love them come back up, Edinburgh is where it as at with regards away trips.  love my walks fae station to the grounds. cmon hibees

Would like to see hibs back up and motherwell down. Just hope hibs can turn it around! *massivefingerscrossedsmilie*

With King talking about investing £20M and the cunts now favourites to come up, it might soon be time to lock this thread  :hammer:>:(

Motherwell manager Ian Baraclough believes there is a collective desire within Scottish football for Rangers to defeat his team in the Premiership play-off final. (The Scotsman)

No, no there isn't.  :hammer: :hammer: :hammer: :hammer: :hammer:

In fairness to Baraclough he is trying to create a siege mentality.

C'mon Well do us all a favour tonight.

P.s for anyone that doesn't know it is 1-0 to Well

just logged back on and seen that  :thumbsup:

makes winding up those huns stuck on the motorway that much more pleasing  :haterangers::ultras:

Good man.

Unless motherwell make it 5-1 I dont trust them to finish the job on Sunday

This.

I fully expect Well to shite it on Sunday and lose 3-0.

Not decisive, but pretty bloody good.  Fancy Motherwell to see it through.

So who's excited for league reconstruction next season???

Chimp said the same thing jute and sadly I agree. Motherwell will still need to grow some serious baws to finish the job.

Skip forward to 3:00

As much as I enjoyed the result last night I don't have complete faith in Motherwell to see it through on account of them being shite. A lot of people gloating but it's not over. I'll enjoy it properly when they finish the job!

Rangers want to sign the biggest name in European football - Julen Etxabeguren Leanizbarrutia, the 24-year-old former Real Sociedad defender who has left East Fife after five months with the League Two club - but six Premiership clubs are also interested. (The Sun, print edition)

Biggest name in European football right enough

I have no faith in Motherwell as someone from the SFA/SPFL will have had a wee chat with Baraclough and telt him how Scottish fitba works.

You seriously believe that?

If Motherwell lose it, it'll be because they're bottle merchants and basically not a very good football team, not because someone has "had a wee chat with Barraclough".