February 20, 201016 yr comment_77211 Kilmarnock overtaking us in the league doesn't bear thinking about. Report
February 20, 201016 yr comment_77214 Kilmarnock overtaking us in the league doesn't bear thinking about. although it does have a certain inevitability about it Report
February 20, 201016 yr comment_77223 in comparison to last season Played 25 - 37 points +3 Goal difference: 5th place - 4 points off 3rd, 18 points and 22goals off relegation Report
February 20, 201016 yr comment_77228 Record since beating Celtic 4-2 in Jan 2009: Played: 50 Won: 12 Drawn: 18 Lost: 20 Report
February 20, 201016 yr comment_77230 Without wishing to go over old ground, it smacks a wee bit of Newcastle circa 2005...sacked Bobby Robson because 5th wasn't good enough for the fans and, well, look at them now Report
February 20, 201016 yr comment_77231 Without wishing to go over old ground, it smacks a wee bit of Newcastle circa 2005...sacked Bobby Robson because 5th wasn't good enough for the fans and, well, look at them now possibly but our record from beating the tims to the end of the season was every bit as bad as our record at present. In fact we won 4 out of 19 at the end of last season (21%) compared to 7 out of 25 (28%) this season (all competitions 8 out of 31 (25%) ) Report
February 20, 201016 yr comment_77233 Killie could easily overtake us. maguire will probably get into double figures shortly. totally agree about the newcastle comment. i hope to god we dont get that bad. mind you, would going down be such a bad thing . . . i cant believe i am talking such rubbish! Report
February 20, 201016 yr comment_77239 I think if Hearts win tomorrow and beat us next Saturday top 6 is gone. Report
February 20, 201016 yr comment_77259 Aye. a few beers and match o the day. sounds aaright. just lookin forward to the pelters i will get monday mornin! Report
February 21, 201016 yr comment_77301 Without wishing to go over old ground, it smacks a wee bit of Newcastle circa 2005...sacked Bobby Robson because 5th wasn't good enough for the fans and, well, look at them now Or like Aberdeen 91 when Alex Smith was sacked Report
February 21, 201016 yr comment_77303 THESE CUNTS SACKED WILLIE MILLER COS SECOND IN THE LEAGUE A COUPLE OF TIMES WISNAE GOOD ENOUGH!!!!!!!!!!!! Report
February 21, 201016 yr comment_77304 THESE CUNTS SACKED WILLIE MILLER COS SECOND IN THE LEAGUE A COUPLE OF TIMES WISNAE GOOD ENOUGH!!!!!!!!!!!! Willie was sacked because we were bottom of the league and about to get relegated. Report
February 21, 201016 yr comment_77313 Or like Aberdeen 91 when Alex Smith was sacked Wasn't it 92? Either way the only similarity is like McGhee the players had stopped playing for Smith. Report
February 21, 201016 yr comment_77323 Wasn't it 92? Either way the only similarity is like McGhee the players had stopped playing for Smith. But Smith was in the job a lot longer than McGhee. I'm wondering if some of the players have ever started playing for McGhee. It's been by-and-large a shambles from Sigma onwards. Report
February 21, 201016 yr comment_77327 Or like Aberdeen 91 when Alex Smith was sacked Smith had the most talented or 2nd most talented squad in the league. We had been pumped out the league cup by Airdrie at home and out of Europe after losing to BK1903 Copenhagen at home and were 6th in the league and plummeting quickly. The players stopped playing for Smith, a lot of which could probably be related back to Jocky Scott leaving. I've met Alex Smith several times and he's a lovely guy, but he had to go. Report
February 21, 201016 yr comment_77328 Miller was given the job to soon though, hindsight though. Report
February 21, 201016 yr comment_77343 There cant be too many club legends that have become successful mangers . . Report
February 22, 201016 yr comment_77357 Pep Guardiola He is the only one I can think of at the moment. Report
February 22, 201016 yr comment_77358 Hearts winning today means bottom six imo. It will do if they beat us on Saturday. It will require a big effort for us to win that game. Report
February 22, 201016 yr comment_77361 5 points behind hearts but with a game in hand. Easily beaten them twice this year but fuck knows if the players will show up. Do I even really care? If we win, all it will do is lift us up before we thrown back onto the rocks against Hamilton or St Johnstone. Report
February 22, 201016 yr comment_77362 There cant be too many club legends that have become successful mangers . . Kenny Dalglish at liverpool. Report
March 13, 201016 yr comment_78281 We're 8th now after St. Johnstone managed to get 3 points at Falkirk today. Though a good result for us was Hearts losing to Motherwell today. Our faint hopes of a top 6 finish are still alive, albeit by the thinnest thread ever. Report