Sunday 21st December 2025, kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership - Celtic v Aberdeen

🔴⚪️ Stand Free ⚪🔴

Sparta Prague v Aberdeen

We're becoming very predictable. Name the wrong line-up, fix it at half-time. 

Clarkson being hung out to dry in an unfamiliar position. Karlsson not suited for any game where we have to be disciplined. Outnumbered in midfield.

Worryingly, Sparta look a better side than AEK Athens.

Posted (edited)

Take off the guys who are starting on Sunday.  We’re not getting anything here other than embarrassed. 

I know a few folk get a piss up abroad but honestly I’d sooner be in the league cup group stage.

Foreign influences, managers/players but standard of Scottish fitba still miles behind. This lots touch, pace, tempo miles ahead of us.

Edited by OneBrianIrvine.
  • Like 4
12 minutes ago, OneBrianIrvine. said:

I know a few folk get a piss up abroad but honestly I’d sooner be in the league cup group stage.

I get tonight is a tough watch, but overall Europe has been good for us. Four games where we have played relatively well in, we've banked £6m, and by qualifying we've attracted a few players.

But, for those who don't enjoy it, be encouraged that if we do qualify next season, it'll likely all be done and dusted by the end of August.

12 minutes ago, Panda said:

I get tonight is a tough watch, but overall Europe has been good for us. Four games where we have played relatively well in, we've banked £6m, and by qualifying we've attracted a few players.

But, for those who don't enjoy it, be encouraged that if we do qualify next season, it'll likely all be done and dusted by the end of August.

Sorry but that post is complete and utter pish and there is not a single Don with me tonight here that is agreeing with that comment

Where do you get the £6 million figure from 🤔

55 minutes ago, Panda said:

We're becoming very predictable. Name the wrong line-up, fix it at half-time. 

Thelin mixed it up tonight by not fixing anything at half-time.

• Haha 2
Posted (edited)

Every European game I’ve thought well I’m nae fussed in the slightest as long as we don’t pick up any injuries and nearly every game I’ve ended up pissed off 😂

Thank heavens it’s over. 
On to Celtic where hopefully JT has learned we’ve not the ability to attempt playing it out from the back.

Edited by OneBrianIrvine.
4 minutes ago, Shetland Don said:

Bottom of duffers league, below Shelbourne etc. FFS. Wish I hated football at times. 

It's not a league though, is it. It's a contrived bollocks set of games where different teams play others at random. It's tragic as fuck that people actually came up with it in the first place. You can't even properly slag us off for finishing bottom because we played different teams than others around us. I'm fucking glad we're avoiding this format for imbeciles next season (unless we win the league).

I get Sparta had a similar formation to us, but once again we played three at the back when we really didn't need to. 

All three at the back really does for us is give us an extra man when teams throw in crosses. But on nights like tonight, we can't hold onto the ball, and the way Sparta played meant any 'advantage' of having an extra man was lost.

As much as they are struggling at the moment, Celtic will play a similar way on Sunday, and Wilfried Nancy will absolutely have Maeda and Hatate cutting inside and finding the space to get shots away.