Sunday 17th May 2026,  kick-off 2pm

Scottish Premiership - Dundee v Aberdeen

The All New Unworthy Of It's Own Thread AFC General STUFF Thread

BigAl

TheDonbytheDee
4 hours ago, Panda said:

St Johnstone have made some interesting announcements in their season ticket sales for next season.

Firstly, they bizarrely appear to have cut Aberdeen's ticket allocation, but increased the Old Firm and Hearts'.

Rangers and Celtic will now get three stands at McDairmid Park. Hearts will get both stands behind the goals. Aberdeen will get just one stand behind the goal (which will now be at the opposite end from where the away end normally is) with no allocation in the main stand anymore. They say it's to maximise revenue, but seems odd to potentially lock out Aberdeen fans who usually travel there in numbers, especially if we are doing well.

Another thing they've said is, similar to what Hearts do, is they'll be selling their worse seats for cheap and increasing the price of premium seats to compensate. It means 60% of their tickets season tickets will be cheaper. Meanwhile we still seem to think the RDU should be sold at "gold" prices, despite it being partially restricted view with the goal line often invisible from certain seats.

The sign of a real diddy club.

We should just not bother buying tickets for our games in Perth, but it won't happen. I'd say more chance of Aberdeen selling out two stands than the relegation specialists. 

Get them right back into the championship.

Panda
7 hours ago, Ajja said:

Is that built into the agreement with ST holders then? That they will only be moved for games against the three cheeks. 

Yeah. What used to be the away end will now be the family stand, but they don't include games v the Old Firm and Hearts. Likewise, all season tickets holders in the stand opposite the main stand have been told they'll be accommodated in the main stand when Rangers and Celtic are in town.

TheDonbytheDee

Neil Simpsons autobiography is released tomorrow

Looking forward to reading this one.

Launch do at Pittodrie on Thursday night.

Details are on his website neilsimpson8.com

1 hour ago, TheDonbytheDee said:

Neil Simpsons autobiography is released tomorrow

Looking forward to reading this one.

Launch do at Pittodrie on Thursday night.

Details are on his website neilsimpson8.com

I wonder if it's a coincidence that it is being released on that date?

Posted (edited)
On 06/05/2026 at 14:11, Panda said:

Yeah. What used to be the away end will now be the family stand, but they don't include games v the Old Firm and Hearts. Likewise, all season tickets holders in the stand opposite the main stand have been told they'll be accommodated in the main stand when Rangers and Celtic are in town.

Half listening to off the ball yesterday but sure I heard Stuart Cosgrove mentioning something about some saints supporters not wanting to attend games against yon Tic and SEVCO due to their fan's behaviour and the authorities etc not caring.

Perhaps Hearts fans have taken some of the tar from that brush?

Edited by tom_widdows
3 hours ago, tom_widdows said:

Half listening to off the ball yesterday but sure I heard Stuart Cosgrove mentioning something about some saints supporters not wanting to attend games against yon Tic and SEVCO due to their fan's behaviour and the authorities etc not caring.

Perhaps Hearts fans have taken some of the tar from that brush?

Can't remember the club - it may be St Johnstone - but apparently only 70% of their season ticket holders turn up v the Old Firm. 

TheDonbytheDee
Posted (edited)
6 hours ago, swaddon said:

I wonder if it's a coincidence that it is being released on that date?

None at all.

Etched in the memory of all daddies and which he is very much a part of.

Thought they may have had the launch today too.

Edited by TheDonbytheDee
OrlandoDon

Maybe I’m in the minority, but I don’t want hearts to win the league. All their crap about being the third best team in Scotland will be more than painful. 
I'm also intrigued to see who hearts lose this summer. Their players have stood out and teams will be paying attention. I’d expect them to sell. And as we’ve found out, it’s not easy to replace like for like, we haven’t replaced Hayes, mcginn, Kenny McLean, and more recently miovski and Rama.

and will Mcinnes get offers from England, or ibrox?

The biggest problem would be if they got into the champions league and made a load of money. That would put them miles ahead of us. 

and we’d also never hear the end of it. 

The Tims winning the league doesn’t change anything. 

1 hour ago, Jupiter said:

The Tims winning the league doesn’t change anything. 

... errr ... so, that's a good thing?? 

OrlandoDon
4 minutes ago, Radiored said:

... errr ... so, that's a good thing?? 

I think both rangers and Celtic are proving what man utd have done post fergie. Money guarantees nothing. Hearts will make some money, will buy some players, and sell, but could be better or worse next year, only time will tell.

Posted (edited)

Nah ... it guarantees they will continue tae dominate via financial superiority in excess o' their gate reciepts. 
Huns finishin' third would be a triumph for 'relative' fairness if nae for the fact they were in League 2 nae lang ago. 

Ah fuckin hate Hearts as much as Ah hate Hibs, Motherwell, Hibs, PJMs, Livi ( in nae particular order ... and along wi a selection o' a handfull o' lower league sides ) ... but if a hatred league was constructed, the cheeks would be top ... and a 'mind the gap' inserted between them and the rest.

Means little this season, but the mere fact it provides encouragement tae challenge the ugly sisters is valuable.

It will at least alert the cheeks the need tae spend mair ... an' hopefully spend unwisely.

Hearts on the ither hand, might benefit financially, but their team will be raided by bigger sides, and they'll hae tae rebuild.

..... hopefully, next season another 'Hearts' will tak note an' challenge ... will it be us? Ah hae ma doots ... but, if onythin', much as Ah hate the cunts, Hearts hae demonstrated it's possible and revived the meanin' o' "Believe".

Edited by Radiored
CurlsLikeTattie
9 hours ago, OrlandoDon said:

Maybe I’m in the minority, but I don’t want hearts to win the league. All their crap about being the third best team in Scotland will be more than painful. 
I'm also intrigued to see who hearts lose this summer. Their players have stood out and teams will be paying attention. I’d expect them to sell. And as we’ve found out, it’s not easy to replace like for like, we haven’t replaced Hayes, mcginn, Kenny McLean, and more recently miovski and Rama.

and will Mcinnes get offers from England, or ibrox?

100% this - I have said all along (well maybe once) that, much as it pains me I would rather Celtic win the league than Hearts.

I have spent the last 40 years wanting the duopoly to be broken and for someone else win the league - but in the cold light of day I can't accept it being Hearts (or Dundee Utd). Motherwell, Dundee, Falkirk, St Mirren etc. - aye fine (but not happening any time soon). But not the deluded c*nts in maroon or tangerine.

Had it come to Hearts or Rangers, I would have backed Hearts. But much as I hate them, I would still rather Celtic take it than Hearts be the first team outside the biggots to win the league since we last did!

Petty? Yep, probably. But fuck them.

CurlsLikeTattie
8 hours ago, Jupiter said:

The biggest problem would be if they got into the champions league and made a load of money. That would put them miles ahead of us. 

Or they do a Leicester 🤞

TheDonbytheDee

Don't fret yourselves about Hearts winning the league.

If it ain't Aberdeen,why give a fuck.

They win it, they win it. I truly hope they blow it on Saturday, but I'll not being caring if they do win.

As for them pulling away with CL money. 

🤣🤣🤣

Wouldn't surprise me if they are bottom six next season.

Last night ruined it a little I have to say. If they were going to lose it, I'd have wanted it to be in hilarious circumstances, such as the keeper throwing one in in the last minute. Not through the worst bias seen since Mike McCurry. Last night wasn't sport, it leaves a bitter taste. I probably won't even laugh when they get beaten at the weekend now. The Tims are going to have to dive into the asterisk box again and place at least three alongside the 25-26 winners on their Wikipedia.

Posted (edited)

I’m in the dinna want the diets to win it camp.

3 trophies in my 54 years on the planet - and they cheated to win 2 of them - plus 5 relegations, yet their deluded arsehole fans constantly bang on about what a massive club they are. It’s tedious and embarrassing.

We’d NEVER hear the end of it if they won it. Gads.

BUT, I have to admit after what was a truly scandalous bit of cheating last night - even for this league (they’ve also been done by two other blatantly corrupt decisions in the last week) I do have some sympathy with them and will feel a bit less gutted if they did somehow win it (which they won’t be allowed to of course)

I’m sure that feeling will pass…

Edited by The.Moog

Am i alone in thinking that was a pretty straightforward penalty under the current rules?