thehoff1903 Posted March 25, 2008 Share Posted March 25, 2008 surely we have to question our scouts and calderwoods ability to attract players a few examples of player we could of had mc cormack dorman cant mind his name went from caley to hibs in jan gomis stokes(loan) jody morris noel hunt lee wilkie porter bryson am begining to wondr who we are actually looking at on these english scouting missions Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thehoff1903 Posted March 25, 2008 Author Share Posted March 25, 2008 lee "nae knees" wilkie? - this is a wind-up... surely And if we signed "cant mind his name went from caley to hibs in jan" - it'd cost a helluva lot to get the name printed on a strip ha ha good one Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thehoff1903 Posted March 25, 2008 Author Share Posted March 25, 2008 lee "nae knees" wilkie? - this is a wind-up... surely And if we signed "cant mind his name went from caley to hibs in jan" - it'd cost a helluva lot to get the name printed on a strip am not wilkies biggest fan but the guy shows incredible commitment and is playing awsome the now, answer me this, is he as bad a player as byrne or mair? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted March 25, 2008 Share Posted March 25, 2008 surely we have to question our scouts and calderwoods ability to attract players a few examples of player we could of had mc cormack dorman cant mind his name went from caley to hibs in jan gomis stokes(loan) jody morris noel hunt lee wilkie porter bryson am begining to wondr who we are actually looking at on these english scouting missions Great first post! Lee Wilkie is horseshit. I'd rather urinate in my own eyes than watch that cunt play for Aberdeen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted March 25, 2008 Share Posted March 25, 2008 H'min Bobby dinnae hud back Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted March 25, 2008 Share Posted March 25, 2008 I would rather have the criple wilkie than nightmair Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrew Posted March 26, 2008 Share Posted March 26, 2008 surely we have to question our scouts and calderwoods ability to attract players a few examples of player we could of had cant mind his name went from caley to hibs in jan John Rankin? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dons_1903 Posted March 26, 2008 Share Posted March 26, 2008 surely we have to question our scouts and calderwoods ability to attract players Um... You realise they're the same person, right? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted March 26, 2008 Share Posted March 26, 2008 Lee Wilkie? To hell with that. surely we have to question our scouts and calderwoods ability to attract players Lee Miller - one of the first names on the team sheet, will be a huge loss Steve Lovell - the Messiah Sone Aluko - can frustrate and excite at the same time, lots of quality though Josh Walker - hard working solid midfielder Jamie Smith - one of our star players, when fit Barry Nicholson - will be a huge loss Karim Touzani - finally getting a chance to show what he's capable off Jeffrey De Visscher - is improving Alan Maybury - best signing for a while Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harcus Posted March 26, 2008 Share Posted March 26, 2008 While i think AFC scouting network needs looked at, I think it's ridiculous when fans come on these boards and reel off countless players who 'we should've had'. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
boboisared Posted March 26, 2008 Share Posted March 26, 2008 Really pisses me off that people are saying we should have signed Dorman...he was only brought to Gus McPherson's \ttention by one of his mates and he doesn't look that good a player anyway. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...