Cars you have owned

Stupie82

One for the car enthusiasts. Im interested to see fit folk have driven in the past and are driving these days. I have only been driving since 1999 but have had a few rafts in that time.

Here's my very mixed list  :pac:

87 Ford Escort 1.3 Popular

87 Ford Escort RS Turbo

94 VW Golf 1.4

98 Ford KA 1.3 :redface:

00 Renault Clio 1.4

56 Ford Focus 1.6

56 Seat Leon 2.0D

57 Seat Leon 2.0D

07 Honda Civic 2.2D

Currently driving a 12' Plate Ford Focus 1.6D... I have had two crashes in this thing in the last 18 months (both not my own fault). Looking for a wee change at some point in the future, as it's certainly not my favourite car and is a tad on the slow side.

Best one by far had to be the Civic... loved that car, but she had to go as things started to go to shit with her. Worst one was the Ford KA... a desperate buy at the time and a god awful car to own.

89 VW Mk2 Golf 1.3

90 VW Mk2 Golf 1.6

88 VW Mk2 Golf GTi 16v

95 VW Mk3 Golf VR6 Highline

91 VW Mk2 Scirocco

90 VW Mk2 Golf GTi 16v (with engine from Seat Leon Cupra R)

99 Audi A3 1.8T

06 Range Rover Sport Supercharged

07 Porsche 911 Carrera 4S

13 Toyota Landcruiser

14 Infiniti QX60

12 Mercedes Benz E250 CDI Sportswagon

Only been driving cars for a couple of years.

15 Fiat 500x 1.6D

06 BMW 1 Series 2.0

15 Mercedes C220 (still have it)

15 Ford Mondeo 2.0 estate (wanted the Jag Sportbrake but couldnt get one close by. Bought this and found out it had been sandwiched and repaired before I bought it. Didnt want to have to deal with the problems that was going to bring)

16 Subaru Outback 2.0D (still have it)

Passed my test April 1989 at 17.

Mk II S Reg Escort was my first motor

T Reg Vauxhall Chevette

Mk I Y Reg Vauxhall Astra

MK II E Reg Vauxhall Belmont

Mk III M Reg Vauxhall Astra

V Reg Vauxhall Vectra

Private Reg Vauxhall Astra VXR

Private Reg Vauxhall Insignia VXR

Current Motor Private Reg BMW 320d

Had the BMW for a year now, amazing on fuel 50+ mpg, favourite was the Insignia but the 12-15 mpg was a killer... :thumbsup:

Cars dont interest me at all,as seen in the folloing list,

First car - Fiat Strada.Needed to be parked on a hill,to get it bump started each day

Ford Escort van - Bought to transport drum kits around.Broke doon on the A90, smoke billowing out the back,due to no oil in engine    8)

Vauxhall Cavalier 1.3 - Great car,lasted 10 years

Renault Megane 1.4 - Another great car for zipping around town.10 years out that one too.

Present - Using a Transit Connect for work and personal use.

No private regs    ;)

First car - Fiat Strada.Needed to be parked on a hill,to get it bump started each day

Ford Escort van - Bought to transport drum kits around.Broke doon on the A90, smoke billowing out the back,due to no oil in engine

Renault Megane 1.4 - Another great car for zipping around town.10 years out that one too.

Present - Using a Transit Connect for work and personal use.No private regs

Am the same as you Elgin, cars dont interest me,

First car, Nova 1.0, white with red go fast stripes and SR wheels that i used to cruise round the flaggie in the broch with roxette blaring out the 6x9 thinking i was cool as fuck! That only lasted a month or so, sitting in the pub with a pint was more appealing.

Current car - fucked and the bastard of a thing is going to cost a fortune to fix.

Too many to name them all.

Novas, fiestas, XR2, orion 1.6i ghia  8), numerous astras including my vxr I have now, a cavalier at one point etc etc....

Mostly rafts of shite.

Pick of the bunch - escort van, metallic blue, bucket seats, banging system with dvd player in the back and under sill lights that flashed with the music.  Circa 2001.  Best fun I've ever had.  Good for entertaining the ladies on the bean bags in the back :o and great fun for driving about with mates.  Still hold the record for most people in a van (11) driving around Oldmeldrum with legs sticking out the back door.

Put it over a dyke a few years later. Rust In Pieces  :(

Passed my test April 1989 at 17.

Mk II S Reg Escort was my first motor

T Reg Vauxhall Chevette

Mk I Y Reg Vauxhall Astra

MK II E Reg Vauxhall Belmont

Mk III M Reg Vauxhall Astra

V Reg Vauxhall Vectra

Private Reg Vauxhall Astra VXR

Private Reg Vauxhall Insignia VXR

Current Motor Private Reg BMW 320d

Had the BMW for a year now, amazing on fuel 50+ mpg, favourite was the Insignia but the 12-15 mpg was a killer... :thumbsup:

A Vauxhall man! My wife owns an Insignia, though just the 2.0CDTi version. Nice car actually and I enjoy driving it around. Someone crashed into my car last week, so currently driving around in a 66' Astra (hire car) until the repairs are done. Lovely motor and brilliant to drive... just the 1.4 petrol engine lets it down. 40MPG and slow as shit... just doesnt do it for me. Though i see they do a 160BHP diesel which would be pretty nippy i reckon. There is a VXR, but its based on the GTC, so really a MK6 Astra rather than a MK7. 

Some decent cars in this thread.

And RicoS321... Im guessing its a Nissan Leaf.

I'm amazed anyone can utter enthusiasm for that manufacturer.

I think you've misinterpreted his post.

No idea what a Leaf is but favourite car I've ever had is a Nissan Micra.

Never owned a Vauxhall myself but have enjoyed the ones i have driven...

I'm amazed anyone can utter enthusiasm for that manufacturer.

Had my astra VXR for nearly 5 years now.  Not one single thing has went wrong with it in the 40k odd miles I have put on her.  Best car I have ever had.  So much so I have decided to keep it till it eventually gives up the ghost.

Ford Escort van - Bought to transport drum kits around.Broke doon on the A90, smoke billowing out the back,due to no oil in engine    8)

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Present - Using a Transit Connect for work and personal use.

No private regs    ;)

Even if I am a materialistic bastard

Brilliant  :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

A Vauxhall man! My wife owns an Insignia, though just the 2.0CDTi version. Nice car actually and I enjoy driving it around. Someone crashed into my car last week, so currently driving around in a 66' Astra (hire car) until the repairs are done. Lovely motor and brilliant to drive... just the 1.4 petrol engine lets it down. 40MPG and slow as shit... just doesnt do it for me. Though i see they do a 160BHP diesel which would be pretty nippy i reckon. There is a VXR, but its based on the GTC, so really a MK6 Astra rather than a MK7. 

Some decent cars in this thread.

And RicoS321... Im guessing its a Nissan Leaf.

The insignia is a lovely drive, hired a couple of them in the past. Perfect to drive along the m6 toll  8)

Loads of scrap cars during the 80s and 90s.

Other than that these cars were all brand spanking new.

Fiat punto

Fiat punto

Mercedes C 20.

CLK Mercedes's

CLK Mercedes's soft top.

CLS Mercedes's waste of money bought it for £48.000 sold it 3 years later 13.000. never again even though only 30.000 miles on the clock .

Sold it due to retiring .

Now drive Dacia Logan estate £7.700 been to Spain twice in it and going again in April hard working car have to say that Dacia value for money is the best car I've ever had.

All my cars have been shite compared to my Honda Civic Type R (2nd Gen). What a fucking car.

Ended up having 2 of them coz I was a stupid bastard and wrote the first one off after 3 years. It's such a fun drive though you cannot just go from A to B without thinking your Nigel Mansell.

The recent Audi TT was actually pretty good too, but just not worth it for all the hairdresser pish you get.