Your biggest footy bust up

As the title suggests, what is the biggest bust up you have had at the footy!

Fortunately for me, I havent been on the end of any fists or handbags, but I aye mind having a right barney with a couple in the RDS.

To put it lightly, Im a tad vocal to say the least. I let my heart rule my head and can occasionally get a wee bitty heated at the footy. That said, on this particular day i felt i had a point (many will disagree, many have but im nae caring  :P). So here I am, season ticket holder for the last 20 years, nae that should matter, but voicing my opinion as always. Couple in front, also ST holders and with child in tow, start having a dig at me because im using foul language in front of their kid. The Dad decides to get up, stands in front of me and tries to stare me out, then starts a tirade of abuse towards me... nae swear wordies though.

So after weeks of tuts, stares and references to me being a terrible man, i decide to have a wee pop. I lean forward and calmly tell these parents that their is a wonderful family stand across for the RDS that they and their precious 10 old (ish) child can go sit in if they arent happy with my opinions and/or a language. The dad then decides to offer me a square go behind the stand, to which i sarcastically replied " this isnt a very good example you are setting your child here". The dad now raging, goes to grab me, when suddenly his wife steps in and marches him out.... I never saw them again and its been two years since. Truth be told, i was glad! I was shitting myself as this guy was a big laddie and his missus looked like she could handle hersel'... ya ken the type!!

Been in countless heated debates with pished up teuchters about the merits of AFC being supported by weegies. It's only ever came to blows once, in the Beechwood Bar before the 2000 Cup final. A lot of windmilling, with no real clear winner. I never understood Aberdeen fans having a go at each other, especially when there's 30,000 Huns in the vicinity.

My old man (as I posted on abmad) hooked someone at Hampden which was brilliant.

I got into a royal rumble type fight outside tynecastle after a cup game.  The police made us all go to the the train station and get on a train.  Which would have been fine if our car wasn't parked in the city. 

Not really a football bust up but me and my mates had to step in and save a jambo once after a night in Glasgow. Was being set about by a bunch of hibs casuals the night before the derby. Most bizarre end to a night I've ever had. Never forget the sight of seeing one my mates with 3 of them on his back and still winning  :rofl:

All in the same night as singing a certain song to durrant at a gig,  he was raging  ;D

Never been involved in anything major. Did get abuse from a big group of Jambos after we beat them at Tynie about 12 years ago. There was only 2 of us so I bit my tongue. They were apparently going to batter us but they never tried. Oddly enough there were no other Dandies fucking anywhere to be seen which I thought was weird standing at a major train station after a game.

I try not to get involved with arseholes but when I hear folk being ultra negative towards AFC it does wind me up. I'm all for shouting abuse at the opposition but fucking hell we're quick to get on our own players' backs. Which we know for a fact that the opposition actively try to use to their advantage. I find it pretty sad that fans will fall out and fight with fellow fans. We're not at primary school anymore. We should behave like adults.

September 85 we had just scudded the dead club 0-3 at Ibrokes ( the game they had 2 sent off in first 30 minutes we had one sent off too ...Black IIRC). Anyway the orcs had almost rioted trying to get the game abandoned without success, at full time me and my buddy exited the Broomloan upper and along with a couple of thousand other dandies were faced with an orc horde intent on causing trouble.

After taking a torrent of gobs from the manky cunts I lost it and went to hook the nearest one who ducked and about 4 or 5 of his mates tried to back him up.

Meanwhile a squad of Strathclyde cuntstables suddenly appear and threaten to lock up me and my mate. Our Dons tops were literally dripping with the phlegs of these manky gits but those hun rozzers couldnt give a f@ck. That was last time I ever set foot in Mordor.

September 85 we had just scudded the dead club 0-3 at Ibrokes ( the game they had 2 sent off in first 30 minutes we had one sent off too ...Black IIRC). Anyway the orcs had almost rioted trying to get the game abandoned without success, at full time me and my buddy exited the Broomloan upper and along with a couple of thousand other dandies were faced with an orc horde intent on causing trouble.

After taking a torrent of gobs from the manky cunts I lost it and went to hook the nearest one who ducked and about 4 or 5 of his mates tried to back him up.

Meanwhile a squad of Strathclyde cuntstables suddenly appear and threaten to lock up me and my mate. Our Dons tops were literally dripping with the phlegs of these manky gits but those hun rozzers couldnt give a f@ck. That was last time I ever set foot in Mordor.

That must have been the closest Ten Caat ever got to making a tackle....

;)

I was there, 16yr old. The abiding memory was about 100 of us against the Main Stand Wall surrounded by the mounted police and a line of cops further up the road holding back a Baying Hun, seemed like there were thousands of them. Escort back to the station and up the road, 31 years ago. ffs.

Nae really a bust up, but the closest I ever came to a mother and father of a bleaching was in Dundeh.

Getting the train back fae Embra, what, mid late 80s, canna mind the exact game, we had to change at Dundeh.

Had a bit of time to kill, so sat in teh station bar, about 6 of us as I recall.

I had a Dons baseball cap on and in the course of "horseplay" it gt grabbed aff my heid and lobbed.

Some little joot scrote grabbed in and made off with it.

My pal Titch (ironically named, massive and well handy) took off efter him.

I thought if he was in the mix, we were in with a shout (I'm massive also but saft as shite) so I took off 'n' a.

We tailed the boy oota the station, he had about 20 yards to make up on the boy I was the same behind him.

Into toon, the boy disappears roond a corner, Titch followed.

When I got just aboot to the corner Titch passed me like a bat out of hell going the opposite way and screamed "RUN".

Suckered bonny we'd been dragged into an ambush, must've been 20 or 30 of them.

I never knew I could run that quick.

What a fucking speed I got up on the road back to the station.

Thankfully, they never followed us in.

In my experience, Joooot have always liked nice odds in their favour.

I had a massive bust up with a older chap, back in the 90's in the Rds upper. I was a season ticket holder, but had to buy a ticket for this game, it was most of the regulars around me, who also bought there tickets for there own seats. The game was Man Utd, can't remember if it was the testimonial or a friendly or whatever, but we was quite a noisy bunch up the back of the Rds in those days. But these games bring out the glory hunters and the non dons fans, which is fine, I never had a problem with that. But the songs we came out with. "Does she take it up the arse to Beckham" And a few songs about seeing Dwight York's teeth from the back of the rds, never went down well, with this chap, who I had no doubt, was not a dons fans. A few said words were exchanged, then a small scuffle, he grabbed me first, and strangely enough a Asian looking couple split it up. I never seen the guy after half time tbh..I have been involved in a good few scraps outside the grounds. But that was the only time inside the ground..

I usually start on seagulls on match day.  Chase them around stadium during the game.

In reality, thankfully I've never gotten into any bother at a game.  Closest would be getting train home after hibs at Pittodrie.  I was around 12 years old and on my way to toilet a group of Leith Minkers tripped me up shouting sheep shaggin bastard at me.  Never forgiven hibs for this, glad they got relegated.

After the 82 cup final demolition of Rangers I got cut off from the rest of the lads on the way back to the bus. There was I not a care in the world happily waving my Dons scarf when I suddenly realised I was slap bang in the middle of a about a dozen Hun c*nts.  Needless to say I didn't come off best. Managed to just about crawl my way back to the bus. Have hated the minky b*stards with a passion ever since.

Closest would be getting train home after hibs at Pittodrie.  I was around 12 years old and on my way to toilet a group of Leith Minkers tripped me up shouting sheep shaggin bastard at me.  Never forgiven hibs for this, glad they got relegated.

A mate of mine who is a Hibs fan got shouted at by a drunk Aberdeen fan who was dressed as Santa when he was wee. He's never forgiven us or indeed Santa :rofl:

Got banned from Tannadice back in 89 and to this day I still have no clue what I did, I even got thrown out of a local chipper afterwards.

Got chucked out of Pittodrie for trying to climb a gate from the south stand into the old beach end after we got beat fae Utd once around 92/93, Big Dunc scored early doors for them and one PJM muppet was seriously pissing me off that I took matters into my own hands, or at least tried to. Nae idea what I would have done if I made it to the other side, I would have probably got a kicking.

Have to admit to not being a fighter in anyway.

Minor incident on my First ever trip to Easter Road when hibs casuals 'attacked' the regent bar - No idea if it was usually their pub or if their Dons equivalents were there in force. Either way a shower of bottles and pint glasses stopped all but one getting in who then swung at the closest thing which happened to be a small boy. The door was slammed shut and locked and Hibs boy wasnt really prepared for the wrath of an angry Dad. I was in the other room keeping clear and looking for an exit.

Closest thing is probably at a Wrexham vs Cardiff Match back in 2001. Only time Ive witnessed riot and mounted police in action in person. The start of it was the Cardiff lot getting off the train at Wrexham General station which is right next to the Stadium and looking to attack anything in site. Guy ran and took a swing at me but missed and took out (wait for it) a small boy on his Dad's shoulders. Unlike the Hibs guy he didnt look shocked at this and took another couple of swings at the Dad before 2 cops took him out. I ran to the turnstiles and watched the riot unfold from the Kop.

I was there, 16yr old. The abiding memory was about 100 of us against the Main Stand Wall surrounded by the mounted police and a line of cops further up the road holding back a Baying Hun, seemed like there were thousands of them. Escort back to the station and up the road, 31 years ago. ffs.

one of the huns fired a flare at us from the car park/gravel fitba park side of the road, miles to high, hit the wall of their main stand and went flying back into the hun hoards, nae luck  :laughing: :laughing:. we then had a fun walk all the way back to queen st. was a fantastic day trip

I'm old enough to remember fitba before segregation.

The old beach end was the place to be, a continual hail of bottles from one side to the other, lunging back and fore with the inevitable casualties.

I remember, after one shove from the huns, they were pushed back leaving one hun stranded in the middle of Dons fans. A brief moments hesitation and fuck sake what a hiding he got.

Also remember the quine being taken out during a celtic match with a knife sticking out of her head.

Only time I ever got hit mind was the New Year game against Dundee.

I was a young lad down at the front behind the goal at the King Street End and got hit on the head by a half bottle thrown from the back of the stand.

Made the paper ( despite a few problems from Ibrox) so Alexander Gibson of King Street I'm still looking for you.

one of the huns fired a flare at us from the car park/gravel fitba park side of the road, miles to high, hit the wall of their main stand and went flying back into the hun hoards, nae luck  :laughing: :laughing:. we then had a fun walk all the way back to queen st. was a fantastic day trip

I was there that day as well.

Fantastic memories of coming down the Ibrox stairs and the noise from the dons fans.

Then outside it was fuckin mayhem