Cup Draw

Dons or Bairns at home to Hamilton or Brechin

2nd/3rd February

What an incentive to beat Falkirk in the replay.

On the brink of a superb season!

What an incentive to beat Falkirk in the replay.

On the brink of a superb season!

While I understand your enthusiasm, i dinnae think that Hamilton will be any push over. Having said that it is a home tie if we get through against lower league opposition

struggled to beat brechin at home though.

Ken fit you mean, but

| Home      | Away         

Team P W D L F A W D L F A GD PTS

1 Hamilton 21 8 3 0 15 2 6 0 4 21 12 22 45

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2 Dundee 21 8 2 1 19 7 4 4 2 13 10 15 42

3 St Johnstone 21 5 6 0 22 11 2 5 3 13 12 12 32

4 Dunfermline 21 4 2 4 8 14 3 5 3 9 10 -7 28

5 Queen of South 21 5 3 3 17 15 2 2 6 7 13 -4 26

6 Partick 21 3 6 1 16 10 3 1 7 12 18 0 25

7 Morton 21 2 3 5 13 18 4 3 4 12 18 -11 24

8 Livingston 21 5 2 4 23 19 1 3 6 14 22 -4 23

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

9 Clyde 20 3 1 5 8 12 2 5 4 12 18 -10 21

10 Stirling 20 1 5 4 13 17 0 5 5 12 21 -13 13

Was it just me or did it seem to be the most boring cup draw in history

Yup.

Too many xxxx or xxxx v xxxx or xxxx

would have been better postponing the draw for a week or two

While I understand your enthusiasm, i dinnae think that Hamilton will be any push over. Having said that it is a home tie if we get through against lower league opposition

home tie, we will be in the 6th round draw, nae doubt.  Our home form is pretty incredible and I don't see Falkirk, Hamilton or Brechin changing that

Yup.

Too many xxxx or xxxx v xxxx or xxxx

would have been better postponing the draw for a week or two

Aye, they never made a total James Hunt of it. ;)