View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

DonsTalk

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

No sure the best place to post this so will try here. Heading doon for the sellic game next week. Will be aff the boat at early am. Does anyone know any pubs open before the 11am start to take the Shetland boys tae afore the game? Probably all are only open at 11 but any help would be appreciated. Cheers.

There's quite a few early doors bars in Aberdeen, and the majority are fucking shite.

As with every other rule, there are exceptions.

To this rule, it's Aitchies.

Top quality boozer.

Open at 7/8am(ish).

It's even by the Harbour.

https://maps.google.co.uk/maps?q=aberdeen&hl=en&ll=57.145029,-2.098281&spn=0.000778,0.002642&oe=utf-8&client=firefox-a&hnear=Aberdeen,+Aberdeen+City,+United+Kingdom&t=m&z=19&layer=c&cbll=57.145029,-2.098281&panoid=Oqo68zNHhfjTmiM8LCfenQ&cbp=12,21.74,,0,0

Thanks Dave. Sounds good, we will head there. Bring on the Tims!! Stand Free!

Christ, got choices!! Wee pub crawl tae Pittodrie is on the cards  ;D Whats the craic aboot wearing colours, still alright wearing home shirts an that?

You'll (quite rightly) get battered if you're nae wearing Dons colours.

Portals is belting if you fancy a 7am pint. Last time I was in there, I had to check me watch twice as it was heaving! Done the exact same as you's will be doing before, i.e getting off the boat early doors and on the look out for pints. Orcadians were made very welcome, although I don't know if they'll look kindly on a squad of Shelties darkening their door!  ;D Portals for pints and then head across the road to Archies for some brekkie. Tip - Archie's sell food early doors but don't sell drink until 10am.

Cheers for the info RDU. I don't think there's many pubs out there keen on a bunch o Shetlanders coming thru there doors. Not even in shetland  ;D Will follow ur advice and hopefully not get too drunk that I get thrown out of Pittodrie  ;)

Uft at Coopers bar!!

Christ, what a shithole!

Aye am nae deed btw!! It was a shithole. Wasn't my decision!!

What time does the Roseburn in Edinburgh open? Heading doon for the game on the 8th.

Good pile o Orcadians doon btw RDU. Got well stuck intae the sellic fans on the boat :D

Aye, the supporters club made a trip down! Usually a very pished affair! I wouldn't expect anything less!!  ;D

Jesus. Fair play to yous like. I hardly wanted to make the 7-8 minute journey from my flat.  :hammer: