Saturday 27th April 2024:  kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership - Aberdeen v Motherwell

🔴⚪️ Come on you Reds! ⚪🔴

Calderwood Comment

Surely as a Manager, you get paid to make these decisions and work with the players to ensure that where they are playing they feel comfortable and above all, they do a good job.

If Jimmy Calderwood does not realise yet where the above players are best positioned on the park, then God Forbid....

:hammer:

P.S - Derek Young's best position is outside Pittodrie selling programmes.... :wave:

Totally bizarre.

I'm an English teacher. Now, if my headmaster told me he was going to experiment by putting me in Maths or Science for a few days, I'd calmly and rationally explain that that was not where my skills lay and that, as a professional who knows my job, I should be used properly in the role that I spent several years becoming accustomed to and building up my skills in.

Can footballers not speak up in similar fashion? They have spent years training as professionals - surely they better than anyone know what their best position is?

Of course, Jamie Smith actually can't speak up. He could always write it down though - "Boss. I'm a right winger. From Jamie."

Alternatively, JC could get a copy Football Manager and have a quick check. Whatever, I wouldn't suggest it's an insurmountable problem!

As much as it pains me to admit it, Derek Young has been far from the worst Don in the starting 11 for the past few weeks. He merits his place and IMO has been a positive for us. Young took so much abuse from the fans, me included that I think its a credit to his character how he has played.

If Lee Miller put in a quarter of the effort and running that Young puts in he would have scored and created alot more than he has so far this season.

As for Calderwood, he is still an idiot and the sooner he is punted the better for AFC.

"As for Calderwood, he is still an idiot and the sooner he is punted the better for AFC"