View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

DonsTalk

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.
Fetching latest updates...

Red Ultra meeting 17/9/11

Red Ultras meeting 17-9-11

Meeting for the proposed return of the Red Ultras at the holburn bar function suite.

Saturday the 17th of September at 12 oclock sharp.

Can all old members spread the word to each other and any new faces are more than welcome.

Whether you are for it or against it those who are interested must be sick and tired at the lack of passion and colour at Dons games.The singing section hasnt really kicked in yet and ive been guilty of not being present due to running 2 businesses but im now in a position to free up some saturdays.

The away support im told was fantastic at Ibrox so theres still plenty of passion within the support,I know we have all felt a bit scunnered by all things to do with the Dons of late but even if a small number try and get behind the team we,ll hopefully make a difference.

I hope to see as many of you as possible upstairs in the holburn bar on the day of the Killie game,and then we,ll all go together to the game.

STAND FREE-FORZA RU

So many dour faces here min !

I would just like to say good luck to anyone who supports Aberdeen and wants to be involved in any displays or show of support for the team.

Precisely!

This.

If there's a designated singing area, why can't there be a designated Red Ultras area ?

HEMMIN GET OOT OOR AIREA!

**gargle-gargle fish noise**

We should probably have a dedicated moaning cunts area too!  :thumbsup:

Absolutely, but what the Ultras did was in the end so self indulgent that it just left the rest of the support completely bemused at what they were doing. Weird European chants, banners that were two stains short of being MiniJC's bedsheets and that numpty conducting the singing just takes all the fun and spontaneity out of it.

Were you at the Copenhagen game?

I was. I remember the game vividly, I remember fuck all of what the ultras did.

I mind in particular one afternoon spent in section y watching a group of total stoatirs, taps aff, (several of whom didn't even face the fucking pitch for the entirety of the game) singing songs no other cunt knew (something about somebody called George) and clapping and looking "cool" like they were on the cuervo. No ma idea of fun or watching fitba or enhancing the day. It seemed a purely self aggrandising and indulgent and, at the time, pretty irritating once I had a wee laugh at it.

I should also say that this regular matchday stuff is distinct from the set piece one-offs they did which clearly had a lot of effort put in to them and (though I cannot remember any individual one specifically) were pretty impressive when viewed from outside the RDS.

We should probably have a dedicated moaning cunts area too!  :thumbsup:

Isn't that the South Stand?

I was. I remember the game vividly, I remember fuck all of what the ultras did.

I mind in particular one afternoon spent in section y watching a group of total stoatirs, taps aff, (several of whom didn't even face the fucking pitch for the entirety of the game) singing songs no other cunt knew (something about somebody called George) and clapping and looking "cool" like they were on the cuervo. No ma idea of fun or watching fitba or enhancing the day. It seemed a purely self aggrandising and indulgent and, at the time, pretty irritating once I had a wee laugh at it.

I should also say that this regular matchday stuff is distinct from the set piece one-offs they did which clearly had a lot of effort put in to them and (though I cannot remember any individual one specifically) were pretty impressive when viewed from outside the RDS.

Think the Ultras did the clown horns/

I've enjoyed some of the displays. But less so the attitude that they, as a group, seem to have.

Think the Ultras did the clown horns/

Indeed.  They volunteered to put one on every seat.

They do that whereever they sit anyway.