Everyone seems to fecked off we the way the SPL is just now.
So how can we change it.
Personally I would love to see it getting back to basics. So many players must belong to your region. IE, Since we are Aberdeeen, At least a majority of ( dont know how many) must come from your home area. Every region should be subjected by the SPL.
You cannae sell players until they have reached a certain age (to avoid selling tae the auld firm or abroad for cheap prices and help their training at the club)
So many Under 21s (or less) must be in the squad (again undecided numbers)
Only a certain amount of overseseas players (UK included)
And a wage budget that ALL SPL teams must work under that you cannot go over.
OK its a very basic outline but just shootin a few feelers out there. Obviously there are a lot of complications and FIFA would have a field day but there are some basics that surely could help get the SPL and Scottish football get better.
I dont know really, its all a bit fantasy but Scottish club fitba is the worse I have seen it in my 30years. Change is due.
We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.
Everyone seems to fecked off we the way the SPL is just now.
So how can we change it.
Personally I would love to see it getting back to basics. So many players must belong to your region. IE, Since we are Aberdeeen, At least a majority of ( dont know how many) must come from your home area. Every region should be subjected by the SPL.
You cannae sell players until they have reached a certain age (to avoid selling tae the auld firm or abroad for cheap prices and help their training at the club)
So many Under 21s (or less) must be in the squad (again undecided numbers)
Only a certain amount of overseseas players (UK included)
And a wage budget that ALL SPL teams must work under that you cannot go over.
OK its a very basic outline but just shootin a few feelers out there. Obviously there are a lot of complications and FIFA would have a field day but there are some basics that surely could help get the SPL and Scottish football get better.
I dont know really, its all a bit fantasy but Scottish club fitba is the worse I have seen it in my 30years. Change is due.