Dirthy Filthy Hun Scumbag Vermin (deceased) and Poundland tribute act

http://scotlandonsunday.scotsman.com/football/Sale-of-Rangers-FC-39will.6650410.jp

Sale of Rangers FC 'will go ahead by mid-January'

Published Date: 05 December 2010

By Tom English

A DEAL to sell Rangers Football Club to Scots venture capitalist Craig Whyte will go though by the middle of January, according to senior sources at the club.

Whyte, 39, met with Ibrox chairman Alastair Johnston in Glasgow to discuss the purchase of Sir David Murray's shareholding in the club.

The proposed £33 million deal will wipe out the existing debt that has stymied Rangers in the transfer market for two years.

Yesterday, sources at Rangers said the deal, barring any late hitches, could be completed before Christmas but it is more likely that it will be done by the middle of January. "We can't say with 100 per cent certainty, but Whyte has the money and is very convincing. We think the deal will happen," said the source.

Murray has presided over Rangers for 22 years but has been keen to sell his stake for some time.

Hopefully the debt thing is not true as that is what is holding them back at the moment.

• Replies 6.3k
  • Views 1.1m

Most Popular Posts

• Looks like The Retard has been duped into publishing a made up story 😂

• That as may be Panda, but it doesn't in any way mask the fact that he is a traitorous cunt and not missed in the slightest.

Posted Images

25 minutes ago, wokinginashearerwonderland said:

Not a royalist in any shape nor form but this is clearly a big deal to a lot of people. My initial thought was that, like you Rico, it was more of an english thing but the queues at the cathedral in Edinburgh last week suggests otherwise. That aside and whatever you think of the monarchy, it saddens me that some people would feel the need to make an arse of themselves and shout abuse during the minutes silence or the playing of god save the queen/king. Says a lot about people if they cannot stand quietly for two minutes of their life without acting like a dick. I get the impression many non fitba followers think fitba fans are arseholes and these kind of things don’t do much to help.

There is a huge difference between respecting a minute's silence for a deceased person and sitting through a religious song for a political institution. It's massively important that we differentiate the two.

People can stand quietly for a couple of minutes, they're choosing not to. There's a difference. When you bring a political a t into the realm of fitba and try to force it onto people, a reaction should be expected. There's no more lack of respect in that than there is the scum exploiting a fake love of the Queen in their faux sectarian British v Irish pathetic dickfest. With that backdrop, the Arab's action was both understandable and hugely crass. There was no need for any marking of the occasion at football matches. There's a silence tonight for those that need it, and a funeral and day off tomorrow. Other than the scum, everyone else was "seen to be doing something". A completely disingenuous and disrespectful action from mature adults who should have just politely not joined in. The real arseholes are the people that forced the position knowing the reaction.

Also, it's worth putting the Edinburgh crowds in perspective. More people turned out for Hibs' Scottish cup parade, and it hadn't gleaned wall to wall coverage on every single news outlet and electronic billboard. The number of people videoing the passing death wagon showed a distinct voyeurism rather than mourning from a large portion of those crowds.

9 hours ago, RicoS321 said:

There is a huge difference between respecting a minute's silence for a deceased person and sitting through a religious song for a political institution. It's massively important that we differentiate the two.

People can stand quietly for a couple of minutes, they're choosing not to. There's a difference. When you bring a political a t into the realm of fitba and try to force it onto people, a reaction should be expected. There's no more lack of respect in that than there is the scum exploiting a fake love of the Queen in their faux sectarian British v Irish pathetic dickfest. With that backdrop, the Arab's action was both understandable and hugely crass. There was no need for any marking of the occasion at football matches. There's a silence tonight for those that need it, and a funeral and day off tomorrow. Other than the scum, everyone else was "seen to be doing something". A completely disingenuous and disrespectful action from mature adults who should have just politely not joined in. The real arseholes are the people that forced the position knowing the reaction.

Also, it's worth putting the Edinburgh crowds in perspective. More people turned out for Hibs' Scottish cup parade, and it hadn't gleaned wall to wall coverage on every single news outlet and electronic billboard. The number of people videoing the passing death wagon showed a distinct voyeurism rather than mourning from a large portion of those crowds.

👏👏👏

As I said prior i wouldn't have disturbed the minutes silence (though winding up all those huns at mordor would have been tempting and I did laugh my ass off when I heard the utd fans getting stuck in from the moment the whistle blew) though I would probably have gone to the khazi instead of taking part in it.  Gstk is fair game, I'm an atheist republican. 

Assuming they'll have already sourced a replacement, so little chance of playing us without a manager. Was really hoping he had it in him to last until the semi-final.

Sniffing around Kenny McLean on a pre contract according to the rumour mill.  I would be sad to see him pitch up there but he left us the right way so I wouldn't resent him too much for it. 

Just signed a new contract at Norwich 👍🏻

Lou's grandson (think about it).gets the Hun gig on a three and a half year contract 

Looks line they might be taking Porteus off Hibs on January.  He'll probably be quite a good fit there 2bh but the seethe from hibees should be quite amusing at least

Ideal player for the huns, dirty cheating cunt, soon to have new improved immunity from the referees.

Have to say Porteous doesn't sit very high in my liking of Scottish footballers, but the one thing I do like about him is is complete dislike of those fuckers. Suffice to say my dislike of him will go off the scale if if turns out he has been a fake and joins them 🙄

1 hour ago, BigAl said:

Have to say Porteous doesn't sit very high in my liking of Scottish footballers, but the one thing I do like about him is is complete dislike of those fuckers. Suffice to say my dislike of him will go off the scale if if turns out he has been a fake and joins them 🙄

Sounds like agent pish.

I know that, this week of all weeks, we’re not exactly in a position to be laughing at anyone but wtf is this hun-ac/dc love in pish all about?! 🤪

11 hours ago, wee toon red said:

I know that, this week of all weeks, we’re not exactly in a position to be laughing at anyone but wtf is this hun-ac/dc love in pish all about?! 🤪

I’m sure I read somewhere that some of them are huns?

1 hour ago, manc_don said:

I’m sure I read somewhere that some of them are huns?

Which ones?

Some claiming its inspired by ACDC's first ever gig in Scotland but some say that was actually in Edinburgh.

Only good news is apparently there is going to be a 2024 tour

Edited by tom_widdows

3 hours ago, tom_widdows said:

Which ones?

Some claiming its inspired by ACDC's first ever gig in Scotland but some say that was actually in Edinburgh.

Only good news is apparently there is going to be a 2024 tour

The Young brothers are the only Scots left,as was Bon Scott.There's images of them with Scotland tops on pre Argentina '78,but can't recall any hun links

ACDC are fucking garbage!!!

I could make an ACDC album in around an hour.

32 minutes ago, HaarDon said:

ACDC are fucking garbage!!!

I could make an ACDC album in around an hour.

Suuuuuuuuure you could.  

5 hours ago, Elgindon said:

The Young brothers are the only Scots left,as was Bon Scott.There's images of them with Scotland tops on pre Argentina '78,but can't recall any hun links

Brother (singular).

Malcolm died a few years back and his son has taken over in rhythm guitar.

He was also born in scotland though but entire family was from Glasgow East end so barring a link to religion id be more inclined to put them in the green section.

Anyway this isnt the first time their merchandisers have done tie ups with sports teams so nothing special 

AC/DC?  Are they going to rename themeselves the Current Buns?

Schocking

OHMG  🙄

On 29/01/2023 at 00:10, OxfordDon said:

AC/DC?  Are they going to rename themeselves the Current Buns?

35 minutes ago, Elgindon said:

OHMG  🙄

I kind of feel I might have missed something here 🤔

A him with a conscience.

Thon boy Beale won't be around long.

Superb hearing the Huns booing his decision to let the Harry Wrags equalise

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-65337701

Administrators of a sportswear brand are proceeding with a multi-million pound legal claim against Rangers following a kit sales dispute.

A lawyer acting for the administrators of Elite Sports Group Ltd said it was going ahead with the case at the Court of Session in Edinburgh.

Elite wanted £9.5m compensation over an alleged breach of contract after Rangers signed a deal with Castore.

It claims Elite was contracted to provide the team with kits at the time.

Elite, the exclusive brand partner to Danish sportswear company Hummel, had instructed lawyers to proceed with the case in Edinburgh last November.

It wanted £9.5m from Rangers but Elite went into administration soon after the case called.

I see Wright is apparently being punted this transfer window. Big LOL if that happens. Slimy prick.