End of Season Review

As a disappointing season nears it's end, what's the Donstalks faithful take on the season -

Best Game/Result -

Worst Game/Result -

Player of the season -

Young player of the season -

Worst/most disappointing performer of the season -

Highlight of the season -

Low point of the season -

Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) -

Feel free to add other categories if you wish!

Best Game/Result - v Tims 4 - 4

Worst Game/Result - Unfortunately too many to choose from!

Player of the season - Young player of the season - POS Foster YPOS Fyvie

Worst/most disappointing performer of the season -  KERR Grrrrrrrrr

Highlight of the season - Avoiding relegation!

Low point of the season - Raith

Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - 7 [surely to fuck things can't get worse than they are]

Best Game/Result - 1-0 win v Huns

Worst Game/Result - 5-1 at home to Olomouc

Player of the season - Foster

Young player of the season - Fyvie

Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - Worst - Ifil  Most disappointing - Aluko

Highlight of the season - 14.30 on 08/05/10

Low point of the season - League and Scottish cup exits.

Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - I still believe McGhee can do a good job. 6

Best Game/Result - Hull, all downhill from there

Worst Game/Result - Sigma (Home)

Young player of the season - Pawlett

Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - Kerr/McDonald/McGhee/AFC - hard to pick one.

Highlight of the season - Pass

Low point of the season - Raith (Away) was so hopeful we were just about to 'turn the corner' just about then, but no, season ended there and then for me.

Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - 5

Best Game/Result - Hull, all downhill from there

Worst Game/Result - Sigma (Home)

Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - McGhee/Kerr/McDonald/Ifil/Grassi

Highlight of the season - Beating United? Hearts in the cup? Beating the huns?

Low point of the season - How long have you got? I mean really!

Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - 3

Best Game/Result - best game I was at was Aberdeen 2-1 St Johnstone, aluko and pawlett were flying that day and it looked with those to on form we could do something. Pawlett got injured in that game and has rarely been seen since

Worst Game/Result - We have to pick? I missed Dens and the Rovers replay so I suppose the 1-1 draw with Rovers at Stark's Park.  In the league the following game at Falkrik, gutless 3-1 defeat that had me really believing we could go down

Player of the season - umm, ahhh, Foster, by default more than anything else

Young player of the season - Pawlett by a mile.  Fyvie and paton have been good in spells but for my the Banchory loon is the most exciting player to come through our youth system in almost two decades

Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - McGhee.  Not saying I had especially high hopes but from his tactics, team selection and signing policy to his utterances to the press he has been a complete disaster.

Highlight of the season - So far, being the first (and for most the season the only) team to beat Rangers (I missed both hammerings of hearts).  The real highlight however will be the FT whistle at New St Mirren Park in a few weeks time.

Low point of the season -  Season 09-10.

Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - 2

Best Game/Result - Best game - 4-4 v Tims. Best result - 1-0 v Huns (with 0-3 against Hearts coming a close 2nd)

Worst Game/Result - Raith 0-1

Player of the season - Best of a bad bunch - Foster

Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - It's been an awful season and not many come out with any pass marks. Aluko's form when fit has been the most disappointing aspect. Ifill has had some absolutely atrocious performances.

Highlight of the season - Getting the win against Falkirk

Low point of the season - The annual embarassing cup defeats against lower league teams. Two bites at the cherry against Raith definitely the lowest point for me.

Best Game/Result - 1-0 huns

Worst Game/Result - 0-1 Raith

Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - McDonald or Kerr :finger:

Highlight of the season - actually getting money for Lee Miller :rofl2:

Low point of the season - Raith at home

Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - about 6

Biggest piece of shite waffled by MM in the press - aftermath of the draw with raith

Best Game/Result - Hearts 0-3 Aberdeen

Worst Game/Result - Too many to pick from both defeats to Falkirk are right up there.

Player of the season -  Foster

Young player of the season -  Pawlett (We have really missed him since he was injured)

Worst/most disappointing performer of the season -  Aluko (Was expecting much more from him)

Highlight of the season - Avoiding the dreaded drop. (on a personal note getting to go to pittodrie for the 1st time in 5 years even if we did lose 1-5)

Low point of the season - Not making the top 6 and not making it to atleast the Semi in the cup.

Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - 1

Best Game/Result - 3-0 at Hearts Best Game / Scottish Cup win against Hearts at Pittodrie best result

Worst Game/Result - Sigma worst game Raith Rovers worst results

Player of the season - None

Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - Mark Kerr

Highlight of the season - Beating Utd at Tanndandice

Low point of the season - Being 2-0 down in Oloumouc and not being drunk enough

Best Game/Result - jambo bawbags 0-3 Aberdeen

Worst Game/Result - Aberdeen 0 - 3 Motherwell

Player of the season - Foster by a baw hair ahead of the goal posts

Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - Kerr

Highlight of the season - Aberdeen 1 - 0 huns

Low point of the season - the most recent one

Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - 2

Best Game/Result - Hearts 0-3 Aberdeen

Worst Game/Result - Aberdeen 1 - 5 Sigma (downhill from there on)

Young player of the season - Pawlett (been badly missed)

Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - Kerr

Highlight of the season - The macaroni pie I had at the last home game

Low point of the season - the whole fucking season

Don't know about anyone else, but really depressing to see Foster as our unanimous player of the season!

Ken. Best player of the lot, not saying much as IMHO, he has been consistently average. If it was Football Manger, he would have been getting 6's all season. Urgh.

Best Goal of the season - Alukos against St. Johnstone when we won 2-1. Excellent wee shimmy. Though, Patons equaliser against Sellick at home was a cracking half volley.

Best Game/Result - Arabs at Tannadice

Worst Game/Result -Raith

Player of the season -Fuck Knows

Young player of the season -Fyvie

Worst/most disappointing performer of the season -Kerr aluko mcdonald etc

Highlight of the season -Celtic 4-4

Low point of the season -A few

Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - 4

Best Game/Result - 3-0 away to Hearts

Worst Game/Result - Raith Rovers

Player of the season - Foster perhaps

Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - Aluko, not worst but certainly most disappointing

Highlight of the season - Half time being 2-0 up at Easter Road shortly after having beaten Hearts 3-0 at Tynecastle

Low point of the season - Raith scoring at Pittodrie

Actually agree with daytripping. A fit pawlett gave a good balance to the side but without him we were pathetic. I keep thinking back to the article a few months back where someone stated that the youngsters were showing the 'the experienced' ones up. We were far too reliant on the youngens to drive us through the season.

Having not seen/been to many this season i don't think i can choose a game. But the 4-4 game with the timothy was a gooden.

Confidence for next season - 3

Best Game/Result - 3-0 v Hearts

Worst Game/Result - 1-5 v Sigma set the tone for the season

Least Pish Player of the season - Foster

Worst/most disappointing performer of the season - McGhee

Highlight of the season - Not getting relegated

Low point of the season - Raith (Away)

Confidence for next season (on a scale from 1 to 10) - 4

Best Game - Hearts 3-0

Worst Game - Take your pick

Best Youngster - Fyvie

Worst / Most disappointing - McGhee & Kerr

Highlight - The piss up surrounding the trip to Olomouc

Lowlight - McGhee falsely claiming he was spat at and the resulting media circus

Confidence for next season - 0.9

For me the only tangible highlight has been the Hearts game. Wasn't in Olomouc, missed the 4-4 with Celtic and could probably count the victories I've seen in the flesh this season on one hand. I'm not sure I can pick a player who deserves to be credited as the best over a whole season, while at the same time there's been far too many displays of ineptitude for numerous figures at the club to pick the poorest from.

It's a fucking miserable existence being a Dandy sometimes  ;D