Predictions

Winners: France

Golden Boot: M’bappe

Player of tournament: Pedri

Scotland: qualify from group as one of the better third place teams then knocked out in first knock out round

Dark horse: Morocco

Winners: Scotland 

Golden Boot: Harry Kane

Player of Tournament: McTominay

Scotland: Winners

Dark horse: Scotland

Bit early yet but will be back once I have looked at all the squads.

Who gives a fuck. 

Scotland, is the answer to all the questions. 

Were there questions?

Spain are supposedly one of the favourites, but their squad looks a bit meh. Certainly nowhere near as good as the Frogs.

Winners: Argies

Golden Boot: Haaland

Player of Tournament: Haaland

Scotland: Share bottom of group with Haiti after a battling 2-2 draw and then two pumpings  

Dark horse: Norway

Edited by Ajja

Ach, OK, Ah'll hae a go .... 

Winners: Spain ... errr no ... can never ignore Brazil ... so,  ... Brazil.

Golden Boot: Fuck knows ... Shankland if we can demolish Haiti thanks tae his hat-trick .... and he picks up a few mair in the one and only knock oot round ... itherwise, fuck knows.

Player of Tournament: Some bugger naebody's ever heard o' afore.

Scotland: Reach KO stage for first time ever ... the 'Scotland way' .... ie, we scrape a draw wi' Haiti and think ' ... 'at's us fucked'. We get oor airses handed tae us by Morocco and think ' ... 'at's us definitely fucked noo'. Then we get oot o' bed on the right side, get oor proper mannies fitba boots on, and gie Brazil a hidin' they'll nivver forget :D 

Dark horse: Mexico

Winners - France

Golden Boot - Harry Kane

Player of Tournament - Mbappe

Scotland - Through to knockout phase as one of best 3rd placed teams then beaten by Mexico in Azteca. 

Dark Horses - Morocco

Winner - Frogs

Golden Boot - Somebody who scores a heap of goals against a diddy team

Scotland - oot in the 1st round as usual 

On 07/06/2026 at 00:45, Ajja said:

Winners: Argies

Golden Boot: Haaland

Player of Tournament: Haaland

Scotland: Share bottom of group with Haiti after a battling 2-2 draw and then two pumpings  

Dark horse: Norway

I'm not liking this 😂

4 hours ago, Goldie03 said:

I'm not liking this 😂

I’m not liking that you’ve quoted it as I planned to go back and edit retrospectively after the fact 🤣

Edited by Ajja

There's a proper predictor on the fifa website as well as a fantasy football game and some other stuff

https://play.fifa.com/match-predictor/match

Using Superbru app for our leagues. Used it for golf and last WC and euros. It’s not amazing but works.  

Winners: France 

Golden Boot: Mbappe

Player of Tournament: Haaland

Scotland: Knockout stages

Dark horse: Japan

Jist haein a wee lookie how folks predictions are daein .... Ah'm still in wi a shout re. ma first guess for winners (shame Ah ad a swither in favour o' Brazil :D :D ) , an' dark horse pick ... but a few ithers are a tad mair 'on the ball' as things progress.

On 05/07/2026 at 23:36, Radiored said:

Jist haein a wee lookie how folks predictions are daein .... Ah'm still in wi a shout re. ma first guess for winners (shame Ah ad a swither in favour o' Brazil :D :D ) , an' dark horse pick ... but a few ithers are a tad mair 'on the ball' as things progress.

I'm a little behind on WC developments, but I'm sticking with Italy to win it

2 hours ago, OxfordDon said:

I'm a little behind on WC developments, but I'm sticking with Italy to win it

They've got more chance than Scotland.

Hatrick for Haaland against the Limeys and I think I’m in with a shout.