Panda Posted yesterday at 00:16 Report Posted yesterday at 00:16 1 hour ago, TheDonbytheDee said: I have a good feeling that we are winning this one. Goodwin got his first win for us against Hibs and I am of the opinion Robinson will too. I agree with you. We should lose, we should put in an abject performance, we should lose at least two cheap goals and we should struggle to get many shots on target. However, with Aberdeen such underdogs here, this is where Stephen Robinson is at his best. He's only lost five home games out of 13 in his managerial career v Hibs, only five out of 17 against Hearts, and only four out of 12 v Aberdeen. Just 14 home defeats in 42 against three teams with significantly higher budgets. I don't know if he can create that at Pittodrie and make it a horrible place for opponents to come again, but I have a feeling he might just produce a wee surprise result on Saturday. *If he doesn't, was @TheDonbytheDee who predicted it first, not me... Quote
Radiored Posted yesterday at 00:51 Report Posted yesterday at 00:51 Aye, apparently, there's gold at the end of a rainbow .... it's aa aboot findin' the end o' said optical illusion. Ah think this sums up Robinson's task if fit he's seein' in trainin has him rubbin' eez hands together in expectation. Quote
Shetland Don Posted 4 hours ago Report Posted 4 hours ago On 10/04/2026 at 01:16, Panda said: I agree with you. We should lose, we should put in an abject performance, we should lose at least two cheap goals and we should struggle to get many shots on target. However, with Aberdeen such underdogs here, this is where Stephen Robinson is at his best. He's only lost five home games out of 13 in his managerial career v Hibs, only five out of 17 against Hearts, and only four out of 12 v Aberdeen. Just 14 home defeats in 42 against three teams with significantly higher budgets. I don't know if he can create that at Pittodrie and make it a horrible place for opponents to come again, but I have a feeling he might just produce a wee surprise result on Saturday. *If he doesn't, was @TheDonbytheDee who predicted it first, not me... It has certainly been a horrible place for fans to come to for a while! 1 Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago Game day All being well, we should be back up the road for this. Looking forward to it, probably need sectioned for saying that, but nearly always look forward to going to Pittodrie. It's usually the team selections that give me the fear and sadly for Robinson, his selections have been more in line with managers knowing they're gone, as not a new manager putting life back into a team. Anyhoo, a win today would be most welcome. COYFR Quote
TheDonbytheDee Posted 3 hours ago Report Posted 3 hours ago (edited) Supposedly a special extended addition of the matchday programme available at the game, all about king joey. A decent photo in the below link. Hope it works. Must be a few stories of Joey from older posters on here?? https://www.afc.co.uk/en/news/red-matchday-legends-day-special Edited 2 hours ago by TheDonbytheDee Quote
Ajja Posted 1 hour ago Report Posted 1 hour ago Trying to channel the feelings I had when heading up for the Hibs game at split last season. Think they’d not lost for around 18 seasons in a row and we were honking. Enter Kevin Nisbet. Not going today but will start my 3pm IPTV slot with the usual optimistic view and see where it goes from there. COYR Quote
Kowalski Posted 56 minutes ago Report Posted 56 minutes ago 43 minutes ago, RicoS321 said: Holy fucking weather. I think it’s going to be grim in more ways than one today. 1 Quote