Correct me if Ah'm wrang, delete if ye like, but this forum needs this thread.... but let's hae a fun even if results are nae funny ... ye nivver know, we might be on the Boss' 'clutchin' straas' resource radar, ... an' maybe one or two o' us will be a straa worth clutchin'
Contributing constructively to this thread will involve adherence to a format ... for the benefit of readers and follow up posters ... so ... rules/guidelines coming up (even though I'd bet my mortgage and' both kidneys on the odds of dissolution/dismemberment )
Rules/Guidelines!
As per my fave ever quote fae the 'thumb- twiddlin' old Abmad site ... "Ye can only pish wi' the cock ye hiv!' (apologies tae oor female members, but ye get the jist ) .. So only current Aberdeen FC first team players can be included ... even in yer 'awa wi' the fairies' 'advice'.
Let's face it, we know from what we see - as the product of what is known and seen by those with a closer look and better information. So ... could ony o' us radges dae ony better?? (That might be classed as a rhetorical question )
So ... Formation ... ( whether idealised in terms of tactics or available personnel ... we do that later)
.. Usin the numbers might add clarity, so when ye post ... err .. well, please yer fkn sels
1. Default formation. ... in numbers format ignoring the keeper eg: 4:4:3, 5:3:2, 4:1:4:1 etc
2. Under pressure .... as above
3. On the hunt. ... as above.
.... Describe/explain your '1-2-3' and tactical approach. Adaptations ... v St.Mirren? v Hun? v Unknown?
4. Flesh it out .... Give your 'default'/best 11 .... annotate if you can be arsed, with 'GK' (yeah, Ah know), LCB, MCB, RCB, LWB, RWB, CDM, ALM, ARM, LF, CF, RF .... or shock horror! LW, RW!! ... or any other less obvious abb. ( or, set yer team out in some visual format.)
Expand re. how this mob will match your above tactical approach if necessary
5. HT subs, 1-0 up (generic)
6. HT subs 1-0 down (generic)
7. Losing - but chasing/winning - but sweating ... changes?
8.(remember, this is fun! ) .... your default one paragraph/sentence victory speech.
9. (remember, this is fun! ) .... your default one paragraph/sentence defeat speech.
10. Further default comments .. crowd, ref, opposition, fellow posters, weather, price of fish compared tae a barrel o' oil, etc ...
(Ah'll dae one ... would hae done by noo but Ah'm affa sleepy noo haein spellchecked the above )
Note/Warning .... long winded posts may be discouraging to readers .... but wtf?
We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.
Correct me if Ah'm wrang, delete if ye like, but this forum needs this thread.... but let's hae a fun even if results are nae funny ... ye nivver know, we might be on the Boss' 'clutchin' straas' resource radar, ... an' maybe one or two o' us will be a straa worth clutchin'
)
) .. So only current Aberdeen FC first team players can be included ... even in yer 'awa wi' the fairies' 'advice'.
)
) .... your default one paragraph/sentence victory speech.
) .... your default one paragraph/sentence defeat speech.
)
.... but wtf?
Contributing constructively to this thread will involve adherence to a format ... for the benefit of readers and follow up posters ... so ... rules/guidelines coming up (even though I'd bet my mortgage and' both kidneys on the odds of dissolution/dismemberment
Rules/Guidelines!
As per my fave ever quote fae the 'thumb- twiddlin' old Abmad site ... "Ye can only pish wi' the cock ye hiv!' (apologies tae oor female members, but ye get the jist
Let's face it, we know from what we see - as the product of what is known and seen by those with a closer look and better information. So ... could ony o' us radges dae ony better?? (That might be classed as a rhetorical question
So ... Formation ... ( whether idealised in terms of tactics or available personnel ... we do that later)
.. Usin the numbers might add clarity, so when ye post ... err .. well, please yer fkn sels
1. Default formation. ... in numbers format ignoring the keeper eg: 4:4:3, 5:3:2, 4:1:4:1 etc
2. Under pressure .... as above
3. On the hunt. ... as above.
.... Describe/explain your '1-2-3' and tactical approach. Adaptations ... v St.Mirren? v Hun? v Unknown?
4. Flesh it out .... Give your 'default'/best 11 .... annotate if you can be arsed, with 'GK' (yeah, Ah know), LCB, MCB, RCB, LWB, RWB, CDM, ALM, ARM, LF, CF, RF .... or shock horror! LW, RW!! ... or any other less obvious abb. ( or, set yer team out in some visual format.)
Expand re. how this mob will match your above tactical approach if necessary
5. HT subs, 1-0 up (generic)
6. HT subs 1-0 down (generic)
7. Losing - but chasing/winning - but sweating ... changes?
8.(remember, this is fun!
9. (remember, this is fun!
10. Further default comments .. crowd, ref, opposition, fellow posters, weather, price of fish compared tae a barrel o' oil, etc ...
(Ah'll dae one ... would hae done by noo but Ah'm affa sleepy noo haein spellchecked the above
Note/Warning .... long winded posts may be discouraging to readers
Edited by Radiored