Scotland squad

1. Folk blaming McKenna entirely probably have a pre-existing agenda.

2. I though last night was the least embarrassing of our 4 qualifiers so far. Our opponents are world class in almost every position. I'm never happy with a defeat but frankly I expected worse and for the first time I believe there are positives to take. Fraser played better last night than he did against Cyprus.

1. Nobody has blamed him for anything.

2. Agreed.

It's an indication of how far we have dropped that a country with a population of only double our size are that far ahead of us.

1. Nobody has blamed him for anything.

2. Agreed.

It's an indication of how far we have dropped that a country with a population of only double our size are that far ahead of us.

Aye they have. He was getting pelters on Twitter

You're not on Twitter (on here)!

The huns and the sellic are sick fucks. I exposed the sellic fud last night in the pub by asking who are the best three SPL/SPFL footballers of the modern era? Henrik Larsson was obviously one but he said Lubo Moravcic and some other sellic I can't even remember. They are so bigoted. He was ripping into McKenna for the first goal so I asked him, what should he have done differently and how often have you seen him play? He didn't even have the balls to answer both question. Should've knocked the cunt out but he had specs on.

You're not on Twitter (on here)!

Can we not reference outside influences in our posts like?

The huns and the sellic are sick fucks. I exposed the sellic fud last night in the pub by asking who are the best three SPL/SPFL footballers of the modern era? Henrik Larsson was obviously one but he said Lubo Moravcic and some other sellic I can't even remember. They are so bigoted. He was ripping into McKenna for the first goal so I asked him, what should he have done differently and how often have you seen him play? He didn't even have the balls to answer both question. Should've knocked the cunt out but he had specs on.

Aim for the jaw then!

Two Dons named in the U21 squad for games against San Marino and Croatia.

Goalkeepers: Ross Doohan (Ayr United), Robby McCrorie (Queen of the South), Kieran Wright (Rangers)

Defenders: Daniel Harvie (Ayr United), George Johnston (Feyenoord), Ross McCrorie (Portsmouth), Tom McIntyre (Reading), Ryan Porteous (Hibernian), Patrick Reading (Middlesborough)

Midfielders: Allan Campbell (Motherwell), Lewis Ferguson (Aberdeen), Billy Gilmour (Chelsea), Jordan Holsgrove (Reading), Stephen Kelly (Ayr United), Kyle Magennis (St Mirren), Kyle McAllister (St Mirren), Lewis Smith (Hamilton).

Forwards: Fraser Hornby (Everton), Michael Johnston (Celtic), Connor McLennan (Aberdeen), Glenn Middleton (Hibernian), James Scott (Motherwell).

Scotland Squad for up coming games against Russia and Belgium.

Goalkeepers

Craig MacGillivray (Portsmouth)

David Marshall (Wigan Athletic)

Jon McLaughlin (Sunderland)

Defenders

Liam Cooper (Leeds United)

Grant Hanley (Norwich City)

Charlie Mulgrew (Wigan Athletic)*

Stephen O’Donnell (Kilmarnock)

Liam Palmer (Sheffield Wednesday)

Andrew Robertson (Liverpool)

Greg Taylor (Kilmarnock)

Midfielders

Stuart Armstrong (Southampton)

Ryan Christie (Celtic)

Ryan Jack (Rangers)

John McGinn (Aston Villa)

Callum McGregor (Celtic)

Kenny McLean (Norwich City)

Scott McTominay (Manchester United)

Robert Snodgrass (West Ham)

Forwards

James Forrest (Celtic)

Ryan Fraser (AFC Bournemouth)

Oliver McBurnie (Sheffield United)

Steven Naismith (Heart of Midlothian)

Matt Phillips (West Bromwich Albion)

Johnny Russell (Sporting Kansas City)

Can't see anything official from the club but the Times are going with a torn hamstring being the reason McKenna had to come off against Killie. Explains the omission from the Scotland squad, tbh a few weeks out to sort his head out after the transfer request debacle is no bad thing.

Scotland Squad for up coming games against Russia and Belgium.

Goalkeepers

Craig MacGillivray (Portsmouth)

David Marshall (Wigan Athletic)

Jon McLaughlin (Sunderland)

Defenders

Liam Cooper (Leeds United)

Grant Hanley (Norwich City)

Charlie Mulgrew (Wigan Athletic)*

Stephen O’Donnell (Kilmarnock)

Liam Palmer (Sheffield Wednesday)

Andrew Robertson (Liverpool)

Greg Taylor (Kilmarnock)

Midfielders

Stuart Armstrong (Southampton)

Ryan Christie (Celtic)

Ryan Jack (Rangers)

John McGinn (Aston Villa)

Callum McGregor (Celtic)

Kenny McLean (Norwich City)

Scott McTominay (Manchester United)

Robert Snodgrass (West Ham)

Forwards

James Forrest (Celtic)

Ryan Fraser (AFC Bournemouth)

Oliver McBurnie (Sheffield United)

Steven Naismith (Heart of Midlothian)

Matt Phillips (West Bromwich Albion)

Johnny Russell (Sporting Kansas City)

He'll be gutted.  ;D

U21 squad for games against Lithuania home and Czech Republic away.

Robby McCrorie (Queen of the South)+

Ross Doohan (Ayr United)++

Kieran Wright (Rangers)

Daniel Harvie (Ayr United)

Tom McIntyre(Reading)

Ross McCrorie (Portsmouth)+

Ryan Porteous (Hibernian)

George Johnston (Feyenoord)

Patrick Reading (Middlesbrough)

Tom McIntyre (Reading)

Barry Maguire (Motherwell)

Lewis Ferguson (Aberdeen)

Allan Campbell (Motherwell)

Kyle Magennis (St Mirren)

Billy Gilmour (Chelsea) (PS)

Lewis Smith (Hamilton Academical)

Jordan Holsgrove (CD Atletico Baleares)+++

Stephen Kelly (Ayr United)+ (PS)

Glenn Middleton (Hibernian)

Michael Johnston (Celtic)

Connor McLennan (Aberdeen)

Fraser Hornby (KV Kortrijk)++++

James Scott (Motherwell)                                                   

Full squad as Manc is to lazy to put it up.

Goalkeepers: Craig MacGillivray (Portsmouth), David Marshall (Wigan Athletic), Jon McLaughlin (Sunderland)

Defenders: Liam Cooper (Leeds United), Michael Devlin (Aberdeen), Grant Hanley (Norwich City), Charlie Mulgrew (Wigan Athletic), Stephen O'Donnell (Kilmarnock),

Liam Palmer (Sheffield Wednesday), Andrew Robertson (Liverpool), Greg Taylor (Celtic)

Midfielders: Ryan Christie (Celtic), John Fleck (Sheffield United), Ryan Jack (Rangers), John McGinn (Aston Villa), Callum McGregor (Celtic), Kenny McLean (Norwich City), Scott McTominay (Manchester United), Robert Snodgrass (West Ham)

Forwards: Oliver Burke (Alaves), James Forrest (Celtic), Ryan Fraser (AFC Bournemouth), Oliver McBurnie (Sheffield United), Johnny Russell (Sporting Kansas City), Lawrence Shankland (Dundee United)

As has been said Devlin being picked ahead of Considine is odd. Good to see Shankland being called up but on the whole the squad looks really shite and can only see a defeat in Russia. Will at least beat San Marino at home.

could have signed shankland but went for curtis main

There's a reason why none of the SPL clubs took a punt on him. Offers nothing except goalscoring. When Ayr went right off the boil in the second half of last season at times he was benched for a number of games. In the system we play he would look just as bad as he did in his spell with us.

The one club where he could do really well is sevco, who supposedly were credited with an an interest last year but never followed through. He needs service to be effective and they have plenty players to provide that. He might cost them a million now but it would be pretty much risk free for them, he'd certainly be 3rd choice at best but Freddo will eventually pick up suspensions in the New Year and Defoe at his age wont recover from injuries as quickly as he did 5 years ago.

Managed to get a couple for the first half, but a wee bit buffery. Will give strike out a try in the second.

Devlin majestic so far. Looking good for a place on the dons' bench in the coming weeks.

To be fair to Clarke, we struggled with our two left sided centre halves in the last few games, with the opposition getting a lot of shots where the left-sider (Mulgrew, mainly) kept showing them inside. I can see why he wanted a right-fitter, and Devlin is a solid defender despite his passing being pap.

That was a grim second half. Mulgrew excellent at turning up for Scotland, rarely misses a game. Unfortunately he's not that good a defender anymore. Good on the ball, but loses his man regularly and never holds the line. The third would have been avoided if he had just played the guy off at the back post for example. That said, the big cunt up front was different class like. Devlin didn't do much wrong and didn't do much right.