Peterheid Loon 5 Posted May 11, 2010 Share Posted May 11, 2010 Seeing as its only May and we have plenty of time to sort it out are we having a summer BBQ erm, pish up this year? If we are i think it should defintely be at the beach seeing as we had it at the park last time. Discuss. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
mizer 107 Posted May 11, 2010 Share Posted May 11, 2010 beach Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Edinburghdon 12 Posted May 11, 2010 Share Posted May 11, 2010 Provided I'm still enough of a globe to be invited and I'm not stuck offshore I'm in! Quote Link to post Share on other sites
onerickyfoster 89 Posted May 12, 2010 Share Posted May 12, 2010 Beach Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Jute 40 Posted May 13, 2010 Share Posted May 13, 2010 Monkey mentioned something about going to his house for World Cup/Summer BBQ. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Peterheid Loon 5 Posted May 13, 2010 Author Share Posted May 13, 2010 Monkey mentioned something about going to his house for World Cup/Summer BBQ. Can we take sand and plunk it in his backie and pretend we are at the beach then? Edit to say, were having a BBQ IN his house??? Quote Link to post Share on other sites
mizer 107 Posted May 13, 2010 Share Posted May 13, 2010 Monkey mentioned something about going to his house for World Cup/Summer BBQ. Oh aye, forgot about that. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Peterheid Loon 5 Posted July 3, 2010 Author Share Posted July 3, 2010 Its been sunny all summer and still nae BBQ. :'( Are we having one or nae? Surely we can sort something out for a Sunday daytime when mostly everyone is off work? Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Peterheid Loon 5 Posted May 3, 2012 Author Share Posted May 3, 2012 This year? Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Edinburghdon 12 Posted May 3, 2012 Share Posted May 3, 2012 This year? Provided its in the actual summer (july onwards) I'm in! Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Northfield Quine 12 Posted May 3, 2012 Share Posted May 3, 2012 This year? Would be up for it... Quote Link to post Share on other sites
tmwtm 10 Posted May 3, 2012 Share Posted May 3, 2012 I'd be up for it too if it's when i'm at home! A few birthdays in July so we can celebrate them! Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Peterheid Loon 5 Posted May 3, 2012 Author Share Posted May 3, 2012 The 1st July is Euro 2012 final so could have an all day sesh/BBQ then watch it? If that's to early in July then can plan something a few weeks later. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Edinburghdon 12 Posted May 3, 2012 Share Posted May 3, 2012 The 1st July is Euro 2012 final so could have an all day sesh/BBQ then watch it? If that's to early in July then can plan something a few weeks later. Should manage that! It'll be soon after I get home so prepare for special levels of drunkenness! Quote Link to post Share on other sites
TheChimp 6 Posted May 3, 2012 Share Posted May 3, 2012 I'll be in Canada then. Also, Manc is shite at pool. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
topcorner 22 Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 Also, Manc is shite at pool. He's good at snooker. Probably because it involves potting of the brown. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Edinburghdon 12 Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 He's good at snooker. Probably because it involves potting of the brown. Talking from personal experience there I take it? Quote Link to post Share on other sites
topcorner 22 Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 Talking from personal experience there I take it? Yep. I potted the pink. He potted the brown. It was filmed. The end. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
tmwtm 10 Posted May 4, 2012 Share Posted May 4, 2012 The 1st July is Euro 2012 final so could have an all day sesh/BBQ then watch it? If that's to early in July then can plan something a few weeks later. First weekend of my hols so could be up for that... Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Edinburghdon 12 Posted May 19, 2012 Share Posted May 19, 2012 I'm definitely in for the 1st of July now! Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Northfield Quine 12 Posted May 19, 2012 Share Posted May 19, 2012 We shall be available for 1st July as well... Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Peterheid Loon 5 Posted May 20, 2012 Author Share Posted May 20, 2012 Ok 1st July it is! The final doesnt start till the evening so could easily have the BBQ in the daytime then go out watch the final in a nice sober state in the evening..... Now the next thing we need to decide is where to have it? We had it in the park last time which was all good, any other suggestions? I'd like the beach as can go swimming and i'll come up with some beach drinking games from my Club 18-30 days as well. If not feel free to add in any other suggestions. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Jute 40 Posted May 20, 2012 Share Posted May 20, 2012 What about North Berwick. Could get train through there during day. Then at night train back into town then head up to Globe for final. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Edinburghdon 12 Posted May 20, 2012 Share Posted May 20, 2012 Ok 1st July it is! The final doesnt start till the evening so could easily have the BBQ in the daytime then go out watch the final in a nice sober state in the evening..... Now the next thing we need to decide is where to have it? We had it in the park last time which was all good, any other suggestions? I'd like the beach as can go swimming and i'll come up with some beach drinking games from my Club 18-30 days as well. If not feel free to add in any other suggestions. This could be dangerous, although it would open up the option of resurrecting the Alicante plan of bringing Pamela Anderson along as a life guard. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Peterheid Loon 5 Posted May 21, 2012 Author Share Posted May 21, 2012 The North Berwick idea is decent and like it but only problem may be coming back reeking of BBQ smoke and full of sand heading straight out to watch the football which isn't the greatest. I'll drop Pamela Anderson's agent an e mail see fit she's up to that weekend. Quote Link to post Share on other sites