Jute 40 Posted April 10, 2009 Author Share Posted April 10, 2009 Do they play at city park(?) on the ferry road? Still there until end of season as the new ground is not ready yet. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Jute 40 Posted April 13, 2009 Author Share Posted April 13, 2009 Mizer seat numbers are block G row 11 seats 186 to 187 in the Sir Tom Finney Stand if you fancy it. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Jute 40 Posted April 13, 2009 Author Share Posted April 13, 2009 Heading to Spartans game on Wednesday if any one is up for it. 630pm kick off at City Park. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Northfield Quine 12 Posted April 14, 2009 Share Posted April 14, 2009 Not my choice. I have my nephews staying this weekend and their auntie as said that poor wee lambs are not allowed to stand in the rain. :hammer: No i didn't that was your choice if was raining not to go. Don't blame me! Quote Link to post Share on other sites
topcorner 22 Posted April 14, 2009 Share Posted April 14, 2009 FFFIIIIIIGGGHHTTTT!! Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Jute 40 Posted April 16, 2009 Author Share Posted April 16, 2009 So Mizer you coming to Preston on Saturday? Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Guest ally s Posted April 20, 2009 Share Posted April 20, 2009 If anyone's interested I'll be heading along to the Raith - Brechin game this Saturday (25th). Quote Link to post Share on other sites
tintin 1 Posted April 24, 2009 Share Posted April 24, 2009 Scotland v England, friday 2pm. then a few sherries... (okay) its only a couple of expat teams but sure it will be competitive enough! Quote Link to post Share on other sites
tintin 1 Posted April 25, 2009 Share Posted April 25, 2009 Glad to report, England have not lost any of their touch from 12 yards...! 2-2FT Scotland win 7-6 on pens. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
brunstanesheep 4 Posted April 26, 2009 Share Posted April 26, 2009 We watched Turriff Thistle lose 2-1 at home followed by watching the second half of Turriff united draw to Aberdeen East End 1-1. Nae quite yer east of scotland hollywood players but a laugh none the less Quote Link to post Share on other sites
tintin 1 Posted April 30, 2009 Share Posted April 30, 2009 Heir Apparent Cup Final Qatar Sports Club v Al Rayyan Friday 18.45. Tickets 2 quid Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Jute 40 Posted May 1, 2009 Author Share Posted May 1, 2009 Heir Apparent Cup Final Qatar Sports Club v Al Rayyan Friday 18.45. Tickets 2 quid Sadly in Dundee for a family party so cannot make that one. Looks like Broughty Athletic v Coupar Angus for me if the boss lets me. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Jute 40 Posted May 4, 2009 Author Share Posted May 4, 2009 As no Dons game this weekend anyone up for heading to a game elsewhere? Considering the following: EPL - Blackburn v Portsmouth (£36 on the train and £16 in) All the scottish league games locally have nothing to play for although Raith v Arbroath will see the home team getting the league trophy. EOSPL only game that means something locally is Spartans v Easthouse with the home team going for the league and the away side fighting to avoid the drop Junior games next weekend Musselburgh v Glenrothes - East of Scotland Cup Arniston Rangers v St Andrews - East of Scotland Cup - although not sure where this is bring played as Arniston sharing with Musselburgh this season Edinburgh Utd v Linlithgow Rose - MJM cup Broxburn v Armadale - East South league Bonnyrigg v Lochee United - East Super League - chance to abuse Ray Mckinnon. Peterhied Loon has said he is up for heading to a game. Anyone else? Quote Link to post Share on other sites
topcorner 22 Posted May 5, 2009 Share Posted May 5, 2009 Wanted to get to a Premiership game this year so would be up for Blackburn if you's decide to take a trip. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Jute 40 Posted May 5, 2009 Author Share Posted May 5, 2009 Wanted to get to a Premiership game this year so would be up for Blackburn if you's decide to take a trip. Not heard back from PL or Mizer yet but Blackburn is my preferred option as well. Train from Edinburgh at 0845 means we could meet you in weeg at 0936. Train to Preston is 1010 and we get to Blackburn at 1346 changing in Carlisle and Preston. There is an earlier option from Edinburgh but it would mean a replacement bus to Lockerbie then train from there to Preston getting into Blackburn at 1246. Would mean you getting through here first. Trains back all go back via the weeg. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
topcorner 22 Posted May 5, 2009 Share Posted May 5, 2009 Not heard back from PL or Mizer yet but Blackburn is my preferred option as well. Train from Edinburgh at 0845 means we could meet you in weeg at 0936. Train to Preston is 1010 and we get to Blackburn at 1346 changing in Carlisle and Preston. There is an earlier option from Edinburgh but it would mean a replacement bus to Lockerbie then train from there to Preston getting into Blackburn at 1246. Would mean you getting through here first. Trains back all go back via the weeg. Cool. Either of them options suit me fine. Can we drink on bus replacement though?? If a couple of you are heading down then count me in. Just let me know what your plans are. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Jute 40 Posted May 6, 2009 Author Share Posted May 6, 2009 Cool. Either of them options suit me fine. Can we drink on bus replacement though?? If a couple of you are heading down then count me in. Just let me know what your plans are. Fair point about the bus. Will chase up james and Mizer today. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
topcorner 22 Posted May 10, 2009 Share Posted May 10, 2009 Cracking trip lads. Needless to say that was quite a drunken shambles everyone was in at the end of the night Quote Link to post Share on other sites
mizer 107 Posted May 10, 2009 Share Posted May 10, 2009 Cracking trip lads. Needless to say that was quite a drunken shambles everyone was in at the end of the night I think as per usual it all went a bit wrong when we bought the jagers post game and me buying a bottle of vodka for the train may have been a bit too much too. Its a pity the 6.57 crew never stole some of the carry oot, but saying that thank fuck it was the old boys not the young lads Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Jute 40 Posted May 11, 2009 Author Share Posted May 11, 2009 Cracking trip lads. Needless to say that was quite a drunken shambles everyone was in at the end of the night Need to do another one soon. Might try and stay awake during the game the next time. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Jute 40 Posted May 11, 2009 Author Share Posted May 11, 2009 I think as per usual it all went a bit wrong when we bought the jagers post game and me buying a bottle of vodka for the train may have been a bit too much too. Its a pity the 6.57 crew never stole some of the carry oot, but saying that thank fuck it was the old boys not the young lads Jager was a bad idea along with not eating either. Portsmouth guys were sound but I suspect as Mizer says we were lucky that it was there older lads as I doubt the younger boys would have put up with 4 pissed jocks. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Jute 40 Posted May 11, 2009 Author Share Posted May 11, 2009 As its Ibrox next Saturday and we have some sort of thing in the evening not sure what. Just going to go to a local game on Saturday. Spartans play Edinburgh City at last ever game at City Park with Spartans also pushing for the league. Should be a decent crowd. Anyone else fancy it. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Monkey 7 Posted May 11, 2009 Share Posted May 11, 2009 As its Ibrox next Saturday and we have some sort of thing in the evening not sure what. Just going to go to a local game on Saturday. Spartans play Edinburgh City at last ever game at City Park with Spartans also pushing for the league. Should be a decent crowd. Anyone else fancy it. I was thinking of maybe trying for the Globe for the Rangers game then onwards from there depending on how drunk we get during the game. Still need to run my plan past the missus though so it's not confirmed just yet. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
topcorner 22 Posted May 11, 2009 Share Posted May 11, 2009 I'm climbing a hill then getting wrecked in Crianlarich so can't this weekend Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Jute 40 Posted May 11, 2009 Author Share Posted May 11, 2009 Meant to say if anyone fancys going to see a game on Wednesday I am thinking of heading up to Newtongrange Star v Arniston Rangers. 715pm kick off. Should be a decent game and a good crowd as Newtongrange are chasing East Premier title and its a big local derby. Quote Link to post Share on other sites