St Js v Aberdeen

Was meant to be on the hills this w/e,but forecast turning,so looking to head to this game instead.St J's off form at the moment,and if we continue where we left off at county,then a good chance of 3 points in the bag.St Mirren up after that,so a good chance to open up a gap before the cheats come to town

In or Oot  -  In

Furryboots  -  wherever theres a cash turnstyle,Ormond?

Pre - Working

Post -  Driving

Prediction  -  1 - 3 Dons  Cosgrove,McGinn,Main

Ps,any recommendations for parking? Had a bit of a mare last time

With all the potential excitement of yesterdays news we had better get on with the proper football side of things.

Expecting a good win tomorrow with the players looking to impress the new regime in charge at the club.

3-1 to us Sam, Hedges and Considine to score on his 500th game for the club.

Just about to head off.Dont have a ticket but am sure I read somewhere that there will be cash turnstiles if tickets are unsold in the West and North stands(no option to buy tickets online at either club).Cant see anything online today to confirm,and both club offices closed.Anyone confirm? Usually is a cash gate....

Abysmal really, form start to finish. We controlled periods of the game without causing problems, it took an excellent bit of magic from Cosgrove to separate us, but we continued to camp in our half, gave them far too much time on the ball and eventually, they capitilsed.

There is absolutey no way you can defend that atrocity, yes, we should have had a Penalty, but McGinn misses a sitter in the same phase of play and we still had around 55 minutes, maybe more, to add to our tally, as well as at least 15 minutes at the end when they were playing with 9 men for fuck sake.

I won't criticise him for taking Main off, as he was offering absolutely nothing, but he should have changed the shape and pushed McGinn and Hedges further up the pitch.

Fucking apoplectic ( Yet again ) with rage.

Just in.....what a shite effort that was. Strolling the game with 2 up front, in the lead (and Main appeared to be denied a certain goal by a handball that somehow both the ref and linesman managed to miss.....albeit McGinn then construed to put the resultant loose ball wide of an empty net from about 6 yards out) and tactical genius McInnes decides to go into game fucking management mode and stick on Bryson for Main. From where we instantly lose the stranglehold we had on the game.....Bryson was fucking rank rotten and if he's not fit for 90 minutes....DON'T FUCKING PLAY HIM AT ALL.

Could sense St Johnstone were going to equalise for about 10 minutes before it happened. But when it did....Devlin proved why he has spent so much time on the bench in the past 12 months even when fully fit. Absolute brainfart selling the jerseys by diving in. One of our U14 defenders would know not to be so stupid,

Even then, St J decide to give us a helping hand with 2 red cards in 2 minutes ( both absolutely deserved but the 2nd one could easily have seen Ferguson sent off ana for his reaction). 10 minutes plus injury time to go (so 14 in total as it turned out)...you'd think against 9 men we'd go for the jugular. Not a fucking bit of it. Tippy tappy ball retention for the first 7 minutes just wasted time and suited them down to the ground. To be fair we did throw the kitchen sink at them for the remaining time and were a bit unlucky that their keeper pulled off 4 stunning saves to deny us. But that's 2 points down the shitter when we really needed to put some distance between us and Motherwell given what is coming up for us in December with sevco at home and Celtic, a reviving Hibs and a shite Hearts that we cant beat at Tynecastle no matter how shite they are away.

Consi to CH (with big Gash first choice back up), Leigh to left back, Bryson to fuck away from anywhere on matchdays until he's fully fit and Cormack to set fire to Mcinnes' hardback copy of "Game Management" by J.R.fucking Hartley first thing on Monday.

Cormacks teeth fairly bedazzled Mcdermid outside before the game,and I thought there might be a bit more of a Cormack bounce inside from the players after the recent news  :/

I don't think we played particularly badly,... just thought we were a bit ordinary,with some blunders thrown in,....the main one coming from Devlin,but with Logan contriving to do his best to match him.

Missing that sitter cost us dearly.St J weren't that great either,but their wee winger 33,Kennedy? always looked capable of conjuring up some wee bit of majic.

Needed a bit more inventiveness from ourselves around the box.Niall was putting in some decent balls,but maybe a bit more variety,ie a low ball across the goal,...or movement and one twos from the others.Seemed to be a lack of hunger for the winner til it was too late.

Pass marks to McKenna,Leigh,and blunder aside,Devlin.Meh to the rest.Did Hedges touch the ball.Not seeing enough from him.

Thought we controlled the game in the first half while creating little and not playing well. We have no creation in the middle of the park. Our only out ball was either lumping it out wide for McGinn or Hedges to chase or aimless punts to Cosgrove or the very ineffective Main. Why McInnes decided to try and game manage against the team bottom of the league at 1-0 is beyond me. It allowed St Johnstone back into the game and when they scored it looked like they would go on to win it until they completely lost the plot.

As an aside the general quality of football in the game was dreadful from both teams with a large number of unforced errors. Scottish football really is pish.

Great post Jute. The sub of Main for Bryson so early in the 2nd half was his biggest crime but unsurprising given his previous. He's got no balls, his lack of positivity infects the whole culture and karma in the squad and he's a stone cold loser, a midget charlatan zed male. And yes, the "quality" of both sides was absolute pish.